We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable experience.”
Review of Pratap Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pratap Heritage
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We got this hotel booked online for our stay, when we reached there it was a very rude shock. The approach to the place is littered with rubbish, the locality around is best not mentioned. Though it was just across the street to the valley view hotel, hence the approach to both these places is just as bad
Anyhow the check in was smooth pretty much as normal, however the front desk guy was quite welcoming and was kind enough to save us some lunch despite a late check in.
The hotel itself was not that impressive. The rooms were pretty OK....infact a bit down market in all (one of those cheap dingy places) This place was not so, the crowd was very family and couple oriented. The highlight was the staff who were brilliant, be it feeding guests at the buffet lunch or dinner, helping out with luggage parking...any advise or in general a smile and polite query about food, comfort etc.
If i could recommend this, then it would be only based on the service. Brilliant.!
These guys with their enthusiastic service and attitude more than make up for the slightly low fi rooms, relatively semi functional bathrooms and a complete lack of a la carte service or a restaurant. (the one they have is a dining area)
All said and done if you want to stay there please do the staff is always at your service and they do everything they can to service. The food is good too, whatever is on the menu, is fresh and vegetarian but adequately tasty..

Room Tip: Choose any, we had 4 rooms pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samaransari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

It was a nice experience and a very nice stay at Pratap Heritage. The most thing I like was food (thought it's a VEG Hotel, still the food served was testy and with verity). In my 3 nights stay, not a single menu was repeated. The buffet BF/Lunch/Dinner was good with nice food combination.

Secondly, the Hotel service was nice. Staff was very polite, cooperative & quick.

Rooms (Executive+Jacuzzi) was good, was not so lavish but was nice, round beds, nice deem lights, well furnished. With Tea maker & TV etc. facilities. Very comfortable and clean bedding.

Hotel is very near to Market area (3mins walk)

Some bad aspects:
Location around hotel was not so good, but its manageable.
Bathrooms was not spacious enough with Jacuzzi if you compare with the rooms, I felt it congested. They should provide a good spacious bathrooms to have a good feel of jacuzzi.

The last one, Don't go by amenities. There is no park/garden for this hotel, there is no facilities of indoor game( they mentioned on their website, but there is nothing over there) As it was nice Heritage hotel, good furniture n all, they should have maintained a good indoor Pool table, TT & & Swiming pool etc.

But, it hardly matters, if you are a honeymoon couple and don't have (want to ;)) spent time on this things.

Overall, for a stay, proximity to Market, service & food it is a nice Hotel to stay in Mahabaleshwer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SachinMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great Experience...
Hotel room was good. Daily Breakfast / Lunch & Dinner Menu was Excellent..
Will surely suggest this hotel to Experience the Awesomeness of the Destination. Being located in the MAIN MARKET, it is very convenient for the sight seeing, Shopping, Entertainment & Enjoyment

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Chetan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

One of the best things happened to me in this trip was the hotel, good management, staff members - very cooperative and the food was execellent. Walkable distance to market. The best was the manager who would come up to each guest and ask for a feedback on food. I liked the way he treated us. felt like was in a kings palace. Would recommened this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Hemang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is pure veg. But there is lot of variety in the breakfast and meals.You will enjoy it. Really very good and worth food. The room service is available from moring 6.30 am, i have a kid of 2 yrs and room service was prompt and co-operative enough to provide the milk for baby at 7.00 am in mrng. Hotel is spacious, ambience is good and 3 mins from main market. We had a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pankaj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we arrived at the hotel in the morn at 7.30 a.m. and were shown a few rooms, which were really pathetic but after finishing breakfast we complained to the Reception (which wasn't friendly at all) but then they gave us a really good 2 bedded room.
Since then our experience at this hotel kept on improving. All the meals were really nice and they tried as much variation with the food with a good amount of hospitality thrown in. it was raining heavily so we stayed indoor most of the time, but it was time well spent.
i'd rate the overall stay as good and most of our expectations were met.

Room Tip: Insist on a good room and be demanding to get what you want. The other service staff is generally co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djeetendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one day and it was good.
1. As the name suggests, the hotel design was in the heritage style....Interior design was good
2. Room was nice and food was also good. There were only few varies of food, but all foods were very tasty...
3. Location of the hotel was also good...but in a narrow place..found difficult to park the car.
4. There is an unusual check-out time here...irrespective of the check-in time, we need to check-out at 9 AM in the morning...not sure about the other hotels in the city

Though we can't call it as excellent hotel, we can rate it more than average....

--Saravanan

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGSARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
5.8 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#6 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rahi Plaza Hotel
Rahi Plaza Hotel
#42 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
26 reviews
5.6 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#38 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel On The Rocks
Hotel On The Rocks
#28 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
3 reviews
7.2 mi away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#13 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
25 reviews
0 mi away
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
#17 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratap Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratap Heritage

Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: £31 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pratap Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pratap Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratap Heritage Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing