We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sweet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saj On The Mountain
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sweet place”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

please enjoy the lovely people who serve yummy food and maintain the place . none of the staff expected anything financially . they were really sweet with my kids . the swimming pool is a godsend for kids .

Room Tip: room no 101 to 106 are rooms with extra balcony and are opening directly to the forest
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NirajChandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Mr. Neeraj Chandan,

Greetings from Saj Resort and Spa, Mahabaleshwar!

Thank you very much for the lovely review. It is always a pleasure to receive such compliments for the team and really appreciate this gesture.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor Community

Look forward to welcoming you again at Saj Resort.


Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    241
    38
    14
    14
See reviews for
317
173
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Visited the hotel for a BIG family reunion in Saj Resort .
The hotel was very nicely done up with excellent ,courteous and more over a prompt staff.
We loved the over all experience and would recommend the hotel to who ever is visiting the city.
Cheers

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harshita_mayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr.Arjun,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for this motivating review and recommendation. I am glad that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed your stay and vacation.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar.

Best Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent 3 nights 4 days at this resort and every moment there was fantastic. Before i booked the place me and my family wanted a comfortable place to stay with amenities within to keep ourselves and the kids happy. That's what we got at Saj.
Food: I being a strict non-vegetarian was floored by the vegetarian spread that they offered for every meal. Every dish was delicious, fresh, low on oil and I am sure to have gained a few kgs with the several refills i had. Here i need to specially thank the restaurant staff as they were always on their toes and knew what we needed, for example by the second day they knew we like Dahi, so even when it was not on the menu they would get it for us without us asking for it. They also made special Dal kichdi for my 6 month old kid without even a small frown. GREAT SERVICE
Location: The resorts location is very good. Its between Mahableshwar and Panchgani, so you are not far from both locations. We had the rooms with the balcony so we could see the greenery.
Service: From the time we entered the resort till we left, each and every staff member was willing to help. The valet (special thanks to Maruti for the help he gave us), reception, room service (even at 11.00 pm they were prompt), house keeping, restaurant manager, swimming pool attendant and even the watchman was friendly and helpful.
Ambiance: The Royal garden and Amantran (restaurant) is well maintained and beautiful. The swimming pool was clean and always attended to. At night the whole place is filled with fragrance of Raatrani flowers which gives it a very romantic feeling.

The overall experience was fantastic and moneys worth. I am sure to return to this place again and again.

Room Tip: The Luxury A/c rooms (with balcony) are near to their recycle plant which gives out a foul smell thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manish_Nadkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr.Manish Nadkarni ,

Greetings!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Saj Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed in this resort for 2 days on April end. Must say the stay was very comfortable. The property is huge and well maintained.
The location is quite good and easy to find if you are travelling by your own car. I was using GPS, but even without GPS it could be located easily. Venna lake is nearby around 3 km and main market is around 5 km.
Rooms are good but regarding cleanliness we had to ask to change bedsheets/pillow covers as they were not clean. Staff is courteous and makes things available in no time. The food was only veg, but was excellent especially lunch. It was gujarati thali and tasted better than gujarati/rajasthani restaurants offering expensive thalis in Pune. Dinner is also good though breakfast is average.
The weather is pleasant here in morning/evening during this time of the year when Pune is real hot. It feels hot during day in sunlight, though better under shades.
Also the place gets crowded over weekend. So better to travel during weekday if possible if you prefer a more peaceful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhur_t30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr. Madhur,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience through this review. Am glad you had a comfortable stay. We have taken note of your suggestions and feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar.

Best Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I spent 4 days this April in Mahableshwar 24th - 27th year 2014. The management deserves a pat in the back for doing a superb job with administration and overall care of the property.The food needs a special mention. I am a hard core non vegetarian but i loved the vegetarian fare at their Thali Restaurant Amantran, and the breakfast was amazing at The Cafe.The staff is ever smiling and willing to assist. The rooms were well mantained and the rooms were airy and clean.
I reccomend it to one and all and thank Mr.Rikhav the GM and Mr.Rohit the Fanf B Manager and also over all in charge of the place for a job well done. 3 cheers gentlemen.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room across the green house and i think i liked the location as its accessible to al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vannyvanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Saj Resort & Spa Mahabaleshwar!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. It makes us even more happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments on our team, service and facilities.

We hope you will visit us soon to rejuvenate that memorable feeling with your family and friends. Till then looking forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope that Saj Resort is your preferred destination on all your holidays to Mahabaleshwar!!!

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Really it was a great experience to be in saj resort with my family.it was a great fun and enjoyment. right from reception to all staff members were excellent .all facilities were up to the mark. i would like to visit saj again and again

Room Tip: every thing is good go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajendra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mr.Rajendra,

We are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful experience while you stayed at Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for your valued feedback about our rooms,food and all the kind words about our entire Saj team members ,who all together ensured that you have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope that Saj Resort is your preferred destination on all your holidays to Mahabaleshwar!!!

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had gone on weekend to Saj resort and had a great time. Being a non vegetarian lover , this was my first experience in Vegetarian resort. Package offered included Gujarati lunch , World cuisine dinner and simple Breakfast.Location of resort is between Mahabaleshwar town and Panchgani town. Food was fresh , hygienic and tasty.

I would suggest following three points which are just suggestions.
1.You can add a drop facility at some major points or mahabaleshwar bazaar at some specific timings.
2.In dinner labelled as World cuisine , focus was more on chinese. These days there is a shift away from chinese and more to italian and other cuisines.
3.Package included lunch , dinner and breakfast. You can also include evening tea. Sunset view from your cafe was very good. Evening snacks were nicely prepared.

Will visit the resort after monsoons!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fokyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us.We have taken note of your corrective suggestions.

Thank you for recommending Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Warm Regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
3.7 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saj On The Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj On The Mountain

Property: Saj On The Mountain
Address: Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road | Metgutad Village, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Saj Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj On The Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saj Resort is located at Panchgani Road, Metgutad, just a few minutes away from the lake and main market. The nearest airport at Pune is about 120 kilometers away.Set amidst refreshing lush green surroundings, the resort offers 78 tastefully decorated rooms. Guests can choose from Luxury Ac,Luxury Ac with Balcony and Ac Cottages. While all rooms are appointed with modern amenities such as LCD Television and attached bathroom with hot and cold water,Tea & Coffee maker some rooms additionally have a sit-out area.Dining can be a delightful experience at the two on-site restaurants.We have a Coffee shop and a restaurant to satiate your hunger and delight your taste buds that serve various Vegetarian Cuisines ranging from an authentic Mughlai, Chinese, and Continental and also still serving the famous Gujarati Thali which made Saj Resort famous for its food & hospitality. Room service adds to the comfort of the guests.The resort features two conference halls that are well equipped to address the modern business requirements. The larger of the two halls can accommodate up to 300 guests. Private functions such as wedding ceremonies can be organized in the landscaped lawns.A dip in the swimming pool is an ideal way to start the day. The Vyom Spa offers guests an unparalleled experience in an environment of luxury and pampering. At the Spa, you can look forward to discovering holistic natural therapy, a combination of Ayurvedic, Oriental and Western Traditional Spa Treatments. Sessions at the Spa offer relaxation and rejuvenation to create a balance between the body and mind.For those wishing to continue their daily workout routine, Resort offers a fully equipped fitness center. The fitness facilities of our hotel gym include treadmill, multipurpose training unit,Spinning cycle. The Resort also provides a recreation room consists of a pool table, carom, and many other activities to unwind.An evening at the Royal Garden is sure to lift your spirits at the end of a hectic day.Other facilities offered are laundry service,car parking and 24-hour front desk,Internet Access through Wi-Fi.Relative Positions Bus Stand - 5km. Veena Lake -3km. Panchgani -14 km. Pratapgad Fort - 28 km. Pune- 120 km. Mumbai - 270 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Saj On The Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing