We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saj On The Mountain
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Legacy(Mahabaleshwar)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jeevan Village Resort(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
West Hill(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
278
260
49
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
260
49
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomswimming poolvalue for moneydj nightpure veg resortmagic showvegetarian foodthaliac roomthe cottagespure vegetariannon vegvenna lakeindoor gamesplay arealots of varietyexcellent food
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perfect place to stay in at mahabaleshwar.... best vegetarian meals and no mobile network to disturb you on your holiday....
All types of rooms to suit your holiday.....

100% value for money!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liarshanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Saj Resort. I am glad that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed your stay and vacation.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar

Warm Regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were at the resort from 23rd to 25th May for our daughter's wedding. SAJ has mastered the art of hospitality. All our guests were immensely pleased with the food and the service. In fact we were so touched by their care and concern that before we left, we requested Rikhavji of SAJ to come and accept a shawl as a token of our gratitude. We would very strongly recommend that anybody planning a wedding in this part of the country must come here, look at the property, experience their hospitality and talk to the management before they freeze on any hotel/resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anupam1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr.Anupam Runwal

Greetings!

We very much appreciate your experience regarding your stay at Saj Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Had been to this resort with my family and stayed for 3 nights in last weak of may.
Though it was a peak season everything seem to be in order.
Food served here was just too good .Varieties which were served for lunch and dinner was a pleasant surprise.
The rooms and the resort are very well maintained , specially the room service was very quick.
Only complain is with ac , where cooling was not satisfatory in my room.
I would be very happy to suggest this place to my friends who ever visits mahabaleshwar.
Keep up the good work…

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank dip_hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Saj Resort. I am glad that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed your stay and vacation.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar

Warm Regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Saj was a last minute choice for our family vacation. Being strict non-veg eaters, we had backup plans for dining at other places to keep up with non-veg cravings. But the chefs at Saj and their friendly ever smiling restaurant staff ensured we didnt even think about stepping out for food. During the 4 days, no item on the sumptous veg menu was repeated, except for the masala dosa at breakfast. Do not miss the Kairi Kanda Samosa and other farsan items. The entire staff at the property and Mumbai booking office is courteous and prompt. Front desk is very proactive, especially in case of emergencies. Rooms are quite spacious and well maintained.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have slanting roofs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr.Rajesh


Greetings!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Saj Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It's really one of the fascinating hotel and their hospitality.

I always prefer this place because of the food they serve. Every time a new variety of menu you get. I almost being 4 times and they haven't gave me any chance of selecting another resorts.

So even this time i am going on 4th of June to enjoy their hospitality and services.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sahil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr. Sahil

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the lovely review. It is always a pleasure to receive such compliments for the team and really appreciate this gesture.

We are glad that Saj Resort is your preferred Place to enjoy your Holiday in Mahabaleshwar

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Warm Regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews