We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“monsoon visit at saj ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saj On The Mountain
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“monsoon visit at saj ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hi I visited Saj resort for 2 nights from 13 th to 15 th july we had a pleasant stay and this was my 2nd visit this year earlier had visited in January fr 2 nights which was better then this season monsoon played spoil sport only because we had kids with us we had booked a cottage both the times the only grouse was no running hot water and in the monsoon it' was unbearable even to wash hands and running tap water is freezing this place is ideal fr couples during monsoon cottages are at the far end so every time u go for a meal , movie or to the recreational centre u tend to get drenched also can't use the cottage garden or swing because of the continuous rain and front porch ceiling near the main door was leaking (cottage no 103) so was difficult to open the cottage door whilst balancing an umbrella food and housekeeping staff excellent they have a very good spa I enjoyed their services reasonably priced too overall I would rate it 3.5 out of 5

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Seema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ms.Seema B.

Greetings..

I appreciate your taking the time to share your review. We welcome guest feedback as the most effective tool to improve our services so thank you for your comments. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thanking You,

Warms Regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    242
    39
    15
    14
See reviews for
318
175
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly d food was just superb.. the variety of food was very nice..
We stayed in d cottage for 2 nights... we were very happy with the service n cleanliness. We enjoyed thoroughly sitting on d swing in our cottage spending time in peace...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Siya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest

Warm Greetings from Saj Resort & Spa, Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Saj Resort on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Your appreciation regarding the rooms, the restaurants, the ambiance, and especially the service provided by our team is very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope that Saj Resort is your preferred destination on all your holidays to Mahabaleshwar!!!

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajmer, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Saj resort is a nice property and with very courteous staff. Food was very very good and proper vegeterian. One should go and rest there. Things are properly maintained and nicely presented good one. Evening shows were too good and entertaining.

Room Tip: try the cottage good one but no wifi in rooms. Also try to go in season bcoz in off season you may n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DANINITIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest

Warm Greetings from Saj Resort & Spa, Mahabaleshwar.

We are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful experience to share on TripAdvisor while you stayed at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshawar

We are happy to receive such positive feedback about the staff, accommodation ,services, facilities, dining options and experiences we offered to make your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for recommending us to all on trip advisor & we await your return for another awesome experience at Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope that Saj Resort is your preferred destination on all your holidays to Mahabaleshwar!!!

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were group of 26 planned a 1 night trip to Mahabaleshwar. We booked 13 Luxury AC rooms.

We reached Resort at 7 AM in the Morning, 7 rooms were given to us on the spot, though checkin time was 11.30. (5 Star)

All the 13 rooms were on the same floor, as per our request.
Rooms were awesome (5 Star)
Food (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner) (5 STar) - innumerable varieties
Room Service (5 Star)
Ambience (5 Star)
Crowd was all decent Good Family people.

During our stay, Resort planned couple of activities like Movie in there Mini Theatre in afternoon, Juggler Show and DJ Night in Evening. (5 Star)

Lunch was Thali system in there restaurant, which was supeb delicious mix of Gujarati and Marwari Cuisine.

Final Verdit I would give 5 star in all aspects to this resort., one of the best in class in Mahabaleshwar not burning hole on the pocket also.

Valley view is the only thing that is missing. :(

Room Tip: Room no. 409 and 416, Luxury AC corner rooms on 1st floor are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubodhBidawatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mr. Subodh,

Greetings from Saj Resort and Spa, Mahabaleshwar.


I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Saj Resort.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about our Rooms, Ambiance, Service, Food & staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Saj Resort soon.


Warm Regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This resort is away from Mahableshwar main by about 5km towards Panchgini. It offers good food and nice stay. Only drawback is there is no view from hotel rooms. Money is worth only during off season bookings and stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort & Spa, Mahabaleshwar.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Saj.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Saj Resort & Spa, Mahabaleshwar

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My first trip to Mahabaleshwar with my wife and was a memorable one! Saj Resort fulfils all you want to desire ... Location (Mumbai Neeta buses have a stop at Saj), Food (innumerable varieties), quality of rooms, service, ambience ... picture perfect!!! Especially loved the jugglers show they had organised! Would recommended this especially for all Gujaratis.

The resort is more suited for a group (friends/family) and not couples. Will look forward for another stay with family/friends.

Regards,
Ashish Gupta

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mr. Ashish,


Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Saj Resort on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Your appreciation regarding the rooms, the restaurants, the ambiance, and especially the service provided by our team is very encouraging.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to Saj Resort and Spa, Mahabaleshwar.


Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just Perfect. I stayed in saj in the First week of June. Good rooms. Excelent Food. Fantastic Service. I was compelled to take a very short break this year but the resort and weather made the exprience really memorable. I strongly recomend staying in Saj. Valley view is the only thing that is missing. However, if you are a foodie its okay to compromise view for the food and service that is offered. Puppet show, movie for kids in afternoon, magic show, tatoo artist game zone are good to keep kids busy. Swimming Pool is decent but water was very cold.

Room Tip: take a Cottage which will accomodate two kids in case you are travelling with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shripall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Saj Resort & Spa Mahabaleshwar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The team at Saj is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. It gives me immense pleasure to note that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

We await your return in the not too distant future and look forward to welcoming you back at Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar..


Warm Regards

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
926 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
1,169 reviews
1.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
3.7 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saj On The Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj On The Mountain

Property: Saj On The Mountain
Address: Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road | Metgutad Village, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Saj Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj On The Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saj Resort is located at Panchgani Road, Metgutad, just a few minutes away from the lake and main market. The nearest airport at Pune is about 120 kilometers away.Set amidst refreshing lush green surroundings, the resort offers 78 tastefully decorated rooms. Guests can choose from Luxury Ac,Luxury Ac with Balcony and Ac Cottages. While all rooms are appointed with modern amenities such as LCD Television and attached bathroom with hot and cold water,Tea & Coffee maker some rooms additionally have a sit-out area.Dining can be a delightful experience at the two on-site restaurants.We have a Coffee shop and a restaurant to satiate your hunger and delight your taste buds that serve various Vegetarian Cuisines ranging from an authentic Mughlai, Chinese, and Continental and also still serving the famous Gujarati Thali which made Saj Resort famous for its food & hospitality. Room service adds to the comfort of the guests.The resort features two conference halls that are well equipped to address the modern business requirements. The larger of the two halls can accommodate up to 300 guests. Private functions such as wedding ceremonies can be organized in the landscaped lawns.A dip in the swimming pool is an ideal way to start the day. The Vyom Spa offers guests an unparalleled experience in an environment of luxury and pampering. At the Spa, you can look forward to discovering holistic natural therapy, a combination of Ayurvedic, Oriental and Western Traditional Spa Treatments. Sessions at the Spa offer relaxation and rejuvenation to create a balance between the body and mind.For those wishing to continue their daily workout routine, Resort offers a fully equipped fitness center. The fitness facilities of our hotel gym include treadmill, multipurpose training unit,Spinning cycle. The Resort also provides a recreation room consists of a pool table, carom, and many other activities to unwind.An evening at the Royal Garden is sure to lift your spirits at the end of a hectic day.Other facilities offered are laundry service,car parking and 24-hour front desk,Internet Access through Wi-Fi.Relative Positions Bus Stand - 5km. Veena Lake -3km. Panchgani -14 km. Pratapgad Fort - 28 km. Pune- 120 km. Mumbai - 270 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Saj On The Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing