We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“filthy rooms and if you want to stay you have to adjust with pests” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ishwar Inn Resort

Ishwar Inn Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ishwar Inn Resort
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“filthy rooms and if you want to stay you have to adjust with pests”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

very poor maintenance of rooms & toilets. even after repeated compaints no action being take. one needs to share spaces with pests while staying in the room. housekeeping zero. except the room where one stays is good but when one sees the room and stays there he will surelly run away in an hour.

Room Tip: never go for classic delux room as it is totall cut from other rooms and no lights in front of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudesh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Its good option because the hotel has big property. Rooms facing valley are really nice.
However the rooms are not to the mark and its very basic. The pictures on their web site does not at all match with the actual rooms. The food is very nice and provide lots of varieties including Punjabi, Gujarathi, Chat , Chinese food.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirish2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We loved the place , nice surroundings , Beautiful location .

Covered wth Valley as well Natures the Best ,

A great place for Honey Mooners .. U will love it

We had a trip to this for the Second time

The quiteness as well the Natures Proximity , showering love will put you on a great level of happinesss

The world will ask you for the place for its beaty as well courtecy in Mahabaleshwar ... i strongly believe thats Ishwar inn

Just pack the things and forget all near nature

the Rooms too sexy , food Varirty as well delicious

U will love the Facilities as well Transport Arangements

People warm and courteous
Never for getting rich lloks of site as well sight.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINAY20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

we stay at ishwarinn resort for two days . its a nice place ,with good garden , exellent food quality, good service , but only regret very far from market and the staff never smiles.
but i enjoyed there with my family. a good holiday trip.
only regret is that the taxi wallas are very rude,fare is very unfair.
still good place to vist

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aman23dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

Being the peak-season, stay in Mahabaleshwar around this time is very expensive. You end up paying more than double of what you would pay during non-peak seasons. I wasn't on a budget but wanted a value-for-money hotel. Saw some pics of Ishwar Inn on Cleartrip and booked it for 3700 per night for a two-night, all meals and taxes inclusive package.

I had opted for the Deluxe Non-AC room considering the fact that I had booked an AC room in Dec last year and realized that it was waste of money. Mahabaleshwar was too cold to use AC then. Nevertheless, before reaching there, I was a little apprehensive about not choosing the AC room, especially in May. But the apprehension went away as we neared Mahabaleshwar. It was very pleasant during the day and a little cold in the night. Not opting for AC was a wise decision.

The Ishwar Inn Resort is bang opposite to MTDC resort and is pretty near to market. We went there by car and hence the requirement of parking. Ishwar Inn being a resort, the parking worry was taken care of. Left Mumbai at 4AM and reached the hotel at 8AM. The check-in time is 10AM but we were welcomed at arriving before time. We had forgotten the Cleartrip Voucher print-out but the person at reception was courteous enough not to insist on it.

Went in to the room and the initial impression was good. The room was large enough to elegantly accommodate a queen-size bed and a full-size sofa with a table. There was more than adequate storage space for keeping stuff. The room, bathroom and bed were clean. No-frills is the right word to describe the room. The bathroom was pretty much like our own bathroom at home. The bed linen was clean (read washed) and had no smell whatsoever, but looking at it closely revealed that the white bed-sheet, pillow-covers etc had old stains (oil etc). I could immediately resemble to IRCTC bedding. They look old, may have old stains etc but are always washed before given to you. -1 for this.

The hotel served pure veg food. Normally a daal, rice, rotis/parathas, one sabzi, one kadi, papad, raita, pickle etc were offered in each meal but they offered variety in terms of punjabi, chinese, south indian etc during different meals. Food quality was average (comparable to a nearby Rs.100 per person restaurant) comprising of below-average hygiene and above-average taste. The best part about the restaurant was the person with choti who kept offering hot chapatis/parathas/uttapams etc. He was very very courteous and proactive. I found him enthusiastic about feeding people. As a matter of fact, other staff at Ishwar Inn was very courteous.

As I wrote earier, the resort is a large property. It has a very nice garden with lots of space to sit around, roam and chatter. There is a lots of space for couples to have romantic mornings and evenings. It has a 4ft-deep swimming pool as well. The hotel offered different shows at night e.g. magic show, game show and Juggler's show. We particularly liked the Juggler's Show by Sundar bhai from Hyderabad.

Overall it was a pretty decent experience staying at Ishwar Inn. If the hotel was maintained better (e.g. room walls had paint peeling off at some patches), the linen offered were discarded in time and a little more hygiene was maintained, it would have been an ideal value-for-money destination in Mahabaleshwar.

I recommend this hotel for people on budget and the ones who are not into ambiance business much.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anupyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

- Firstly Very Poor Value for Money
- Restaurant : Food is expensive and feel more so because of the average ambiance, average food quality, NO choice in food, poor service
- The people at reception, waiters and the entire hotel staff behave like government office clerks, where you feel like being a liability on them.
- Its about 2 km from the main market and bus stand which was inconvenient for me.
- The only thing good about this hotel is its garden. (Though I think most hotels in Mahabaleshwar have gardens, so this shouldn't be a distinguishing factor to select this hotel).
- Don't remember a single incident where the hotel made any effort to provide that 'delight' experience or make our stay enjoyable. At the end felt disappointed and cheated.
- Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtulBhurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

Mahabaleshwar is a very nice place overnite from Mumbai. Good climate throught, good sightseeing. Friendly people and nice Mountain views.
We stayed at Ishwar Inn some years ago. Nice place, clean rooms and nice food. We stayed at the cottage. Nice room with amenities. Good service. It had a nice garden with lots of varieties of flowere. A small pool was present too.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lekhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
5.8 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#33 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#34 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fountain Hotel
Fountain Hotel
#21 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
6.0 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pratap Heritage
Pratap Heritage
#31 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ishwar Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ishwar Inn Resort

Property: Ishwar Inn Resort
Address: Raj Bhawan Road, Mahabaleshwar, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ishwar Inn Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing