We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Ishwar Inn Resort

Ishwar Inn Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ishwar Inn Resort
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

we visited there on dec22 for 2 nights with another couple,food was very good and staff at dinnig hall are very good .we stayed at type b room which are litle away from main building but near garden and lawn.environment and weather here is excellent as compared to hotels and resorts near main market. garden good for kids as they will not get bored.small swimming pool is there which we didnt use as already it was very cold.
room tips :what i felt was taking rooms in apartment was like regular hotel room as they dont have any speacial view from them .so we booked B1 and B2.

little far from market but if u have your own vehicle its good.
cons:water is available on between 7am to 10am and at same time breakfast is available till 9.30 which is very difficult to manage for us . resort needs to do something regarding hot water availability time and check out time 8 am other wise its excellent experience.

Room Tip: room near lawn and garden would be ideal.cottages rooms what i felt were litle congested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patkarsunilsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
14
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Never ever visit the hotel. I had been there recently with family and it was nighmare. We took Ac delux room with Bath tub and they didn't had any room with no ac delux room with Bath tub. So when the ac broke down as soon as it was started by their people. They charged us still more. It does not deserve to get any traveller their. No cleaniness. broken Windows. Food was ok but that was it.

Smelly place with lot of broken stuff and water that was provided for bathing was yellowish. We ahve to force them to give proper one or we would leave hotel...

They don't deserve to be in industry

Room Tip: No room is good. They will charge you for nothing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This has happened with us on September 13/ 2013, so pls read this and forward to all your groups.A very bad experience at ISHWAR INN HOTEL mahabaleshwar. Being my friends and family I would like to warn you and would advice you not to go to that hotel. They refused to give us alternate accommodation in other rooms after there being a short circuit in 5/ 10 rooms we were staying at, they kept us hanging without any rooms for 3 hours, when out of 20 people we had 8 senior citizens and 4 small kids under 4 years they also refused to give us drinking water after they closed the kitchen. Owner Mr girsh mehta didn't accept their mistake and for them customer is not the KING and therefore they treat customers any way they find it applicable. I hope you'll learn from our experience and not go to stay in this hotel in mahabaleshwar. It was a really bad experience and we wouldn't want you to suffer the way we did.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mss71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vashi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I visited with my family (2 + 2) from 19-May-2013 till 22-May-2013. The Property is at a good location with a good valley view. The tiles and bedsheets has many stains. The bathroom flush was not working in the premium Valley View rooms. Hot water is available only during morning hours. When Hot water was requested in the evening for the children to bathe it was refused and was supplied one bucket after reasoning with the Manager for the child to bath after playing. The lawn and garden was well mantained and had taken some nice pics. Since its only Veg resturant the choice is very limited

Need to improve the food and maintaieance of the rooms is needed for the price that is been charged.

Room Tip: The Valley view room is good ,but not for the price that is been charged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexVashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

i visited with my family (total 4 + 1 child) in March 2010. The hotel is on the outskirts, in front of MTDC Resort, nearer to the Octroi Check Post, at the entrance of the Mahabaleshwar from the end of Goa highway. A very quite place, facing the green valley. Has a beautiful garden having the variety of Rose plants. Wandering in the grren garden bare footed was reach experience. The small swimming pool was very clean, but very cold during the mid afternoon as well,, dare not swim in it. Lots of photography places. The restaurant is good, serves good & hygeine food. The people are good natured, and take care of us.
The hotel is far away from the main market area, and travelling is a problem, unless you have your own vehicle. Ample space for the vehicle parking.
During one lunch session, saw a scores of monkeys around the building, travelling with their bacchha companies. Did not bothered us. But then Mahabaleshwar Forest is the natural habitant of the Monkeys.

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe, those are new & spacious, with only disadvantage is that they are away from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhushanpatil39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed with my family for 2 days-2nyts
Hotel has a long entrance .. which is really welcoming ..
enough area for parking ..

ROOMS-
rooms are gud .. but not very spacious ..
we had asked for an extra bed .. but the bedsheets were not clean .. they didnt smell but had stains on it ..
tv works properly ..
bathrooms are clean but very small and congested ..
they provide hot water only for 2 hrs.. which is inconvinient

Food -
the food qulity is not excellent but they offer variety in buffet ..
breakfast had bread butter .. tea coffe .. uttapam .. etc .. and cornflakes as well..
lunch -dinner too had variety .. pastas .. chat .. chinese noodles.. n soups ..

Service-
a little slow .. but the staff was very attentive and good listeners

the hotel arena is gud .. has a basket ball court .. table tennis ..carrom ..a large garden.. they also hold magic shows ..
the swimming pool again is .. just average

P.S- monkeys are a problem .. so have to keep the room windows closed mostly ..
the air conditioners are very old and need to be replaced..
and the hotel is not very close to market place

Can be prefered for short stay.. for those who would be spending most of their day outside..
but not prefered for a long stay ..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paris7314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Initially when I went to the Andheri Office to book my package, the receptionist (Mahendra) did set right expectations (which was really nice) that as soon as I reach there , I will probably have to wait to check-in unless rooms are available. He clearly mentioned that if the Hotel is Full ......we'll have to wait until somebody checks-out.

Then when i reached there I had to wait for a room to get vacant (but it was not frustrating- as i was pre-informed about this).

Now, talking about the place/property ......... it was very Pleasant (1st May - 5th May 2012), Clean, & calm. Rooms were neat & the Landscape garden that has been shown in the picture is really good & marks the beauty of the place.

Service from Hotel staff was very Good, staff was courteous & kind & willing to help at all times. Excellent Food served all the time.

Room Tip: I did book a A/C room but never used it as the climate was quite cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank bhupeshgrwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.5 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
683 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
286 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#22 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#37 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ishwar Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ishwar Inn Resort

Property: Ishwar Inn Resort
Address: Raj Bhawan Road, Mahabaleshwar, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ishwar Inn Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing