We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay at this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We went to mahabaleshwar in Oct '13. It was a great weather and we stayed at this place. It was a decent and worth it place. The staff was very courteous and nice. Always there to help. The food was decent. Not very good and bot very bad. This is in Old Mahabaleshwar. Slightly far from the main market but quiet and serene. The view from the top villa which we had taken was amazing. The rains made it feel even great. We also read a review on tripadvisor and selected this place. They do not have any other facilities available that is a major drawback.

Room Tip: Good value for money. No other facilities available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have a memorable stay in Oct 2013, nice people to be with, friendly and courteous. If you are looking for some quite, this is it !

For Food, they organise a nice spread and is quite nice as well, served at the lawns or in the rooms.

The Kids too enjoyed the place.

We liked that the place is away from the hustle of the market place, very nice that you dont hear any vehicles buzzing around. Best that you have your own transportation though.

Room Tip: the First Floor rooms are the nicest for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have travelled a no. of times to Mahabaleswar, & although it has lost much of it's Fairy Tale charm & romance, due to increase in tourists, hotels & Traffic, Honeywood,the approach to the holiday home every thing else retains the of the old mahabaleswar charm we used to know.I with my family has visited the place a couple of times & i'm planning to do the same currently with my close friends.We have stayed in fancy hotels in Mahabaleswar with or without views & have enjoyed.But Honeywood is different in different seasons.As it's still "lives" in a secluded place covered by forest, mists,hills,strawberry farms, during rains it's as wild as nature,it feels like you are staying in an old(in a good way) english cottage & missing a fireplace dearly(u don't find the same a lot in india).After rains, it more suitable for the family as weather is more docile & u can actually taste the nature in it's fullest.The staff is cooperative, but you have to realise that this is not a hotel & we don't visit here for room service.Do plan a trip here if we are missing the mahabaleswar you had once visited long back or you have heard of.

Room Tip: Select the 1st floor rooms for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samsen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Overall it was nice experience. Would suggest to the travelers that this hotel is 6 km away from city so if you have your vehicle it is fine or else you will face difficulty.If you are looking for quite place it is one of them but if you like market place it not suitable you
Best Experience: Staff was good as well as service. Food was also good.

Worst Experience: it was bit far from city market but that was already told.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Trayambkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

It was pleasurable to stay at Honeywood Holiday Home.My kids loved d place.spacious rooms well ventilated.We rented the Cottage which was well furnised and the serene,calm surroundings refreshed us. service was good.Availability of hot and cold water throughout the day really helped as we had kids.Actually complimentory breakfast should be served.Only suggestion improove cleanliness of washrooms .I'll give a total 8/10

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruhi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here during May for our wedding anniversary. We read the reviews in trip advisor before making the decision to stay here- and we are glad we made this decision. The place is a little away from the main market and is towards the forest. So its away from the hustle and bustle and the crowd of the market. It is not a hotel, so you need to specify 2-3 hours in advance if you want lunch or dinner. This should not be a problem with the numerous options around. We did order dinner once though and it was good. The rooms are clean and airy with a nice sit out in front, which we really loved. We got 24 hours hot water and there was decent parking available. Since this place is closer to the forest, it is colder than the main market, so even during summer, one doesnt need an AC. Chinoy even managed to get us a lovely cake for our anniversary which was a real surprise.

Free wifi is available, but barely worked- could be bcoz it is near the forest, but can be a put off for some guests. Also, one would need a car to reach this place, without your own vehicle, this might be a difficult place to stay.

We loved staying here and we shall certainly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Good place with big rooms . Convenient hall and Dinning . We were 5 adluts and 2 small kids so was nice for them with more open space to play .
My parents enjoyed the walks nearby honeywood good location .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
1,108 reviews
0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
337 reviews
0 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#6 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
609 reviews
0 mi away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#14 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
26 reviews
0 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#41 of 55 in Mahabaleshwar
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel

Address: Duchess Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: £21 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing