We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passable!!”
Review of Sunny Classic

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunny Classic
Ranked #48 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed for 3 days off season.A shoddy dilapidated place just beside the town police station.There was no wifi/internet as was promised,no running hot water(bucket of hot water available on repeated request for one hour every morning).Ground floor room was infested with bugs(discovered a small snake in the bathroom too) and had no ventilation...in tariff food was to be taken at another group hotel that was to be reached by a steep climb of about half a kilometer(preferred the restaurant just next door then the climb during rainy and fogged out evenings).
Overall,not a very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: Better avoid altogether and upgrade to other group hotels which are vastly different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SAYAN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

we stay 2 Days 3 Room along with my Family

Good Experience with Hotel Staff, Restaurant Staff

Food Quality Very Good, Restaurant Very Clin and Clear

Very Co-Operative Staff People with us

Hotel is in Main Market, Nice Location for Family

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minesh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

It was the worst ever experience with hotel sunny classic and was annoyed with make my trip for keeping such c grade hotel in there panel list.
1>we had booked 3 rooms for 2 night
2>on reaching there was no one at the reception for almost 15/20 mins we enquired with nearby shop about the reception, then he called up the hotel manager who also came after 10/15 mins after receiving the call (appx 35 mins waiting at the reception with my family and friend with no one around from hotel staff of manager).
3>Mr manager arrives and say sorry sir all the rooms in Hotel sunny classic are full and we have made a alternate arrangement at nearby hotel, he also said we have no choice and have to stay whatever rooms we provide.
4> we enquired then why did u took our booking when you don’t have rooms in your hotel. Then Mr Manager says you have no choice now you have to stay in the hotel/room which we provide (in very rude tone).and he said it is normal practice of the management to take all the booking and allotted rooms in adjacent hotel in peak season
5>Condition of the hotel was pathetic all the floors was leaking, was very dirty and smelly.
6>finally we spoke to make my trip and got our booking cancelled.
7> please de empanel such third class C grade hotels from you panel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank vaibhavb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

if you are looking very budget hotel for lodging then it ok as reasonable but hotel staff service is not good. very limitation for essential services i would say for good only for meals which available at sunny international - same owner hotel, i like foods and other amenties like swim. pools etc. ...

over alll , its very budget hotel

Room Tip: We have cautious for next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pawanjain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I will not recommend any one to stay in this hotel. It's very bad hotel. Rooms are very dirty smelling and in poor condition. When we were checking-in we wanted to see the room first. We rejected in first impression. This hotel is not secure for couple. It's a horrible hotel. Front-desk person's behavior was very bad and he was giving us lesson. I rejected this hotel and requested to transfer to their sister concern hotel which was much better than this. They did but after paying extra amount for that.They have uploaded another hotels picture on web. After seeing this hotel everyone will be surprised and will be disappointed.it's not a hotel! it's a garage or shop which is converted to a terrible hotel.I would not suggest anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanjaydelhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We checked in on a Friday night in Dec. BEWARE !! Sunny classic and Sunny International are completely different (althogh under the same management). Sunny classic is a run-down shack , worse than a dormitory. Building is very old. They have tried to repaint the rooms but still room was damp , no ventilation for the bathroom , we felt the stench through-out the night. You could see rodent excreta and snails on the floor. We were scared to sleep at night . The wash basin was the smallest I have ever seen in my life . Since we had already booked through internet for 2 days, we shelled out twice the amount of money the next morning and moved to Sunny Intenational. We had called the hotel before coming and was told that plenty of parking is available. That was a lie . Only 4 parking spots are there. You will have to park roadside on a very busy market lane. We paid 1200 + 700 for extra bed + taxes. Much better hotels are available at cheaper rates. For Sunny international we paid 1200 extra for the upgrade.

Room Tip: Sunny International is ok if you are not driving ur own car and need the market within walking dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kan_maj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Very bad quality rooms with no maintenance. Owner is very arrogant and talks very sarcastic and he doesn't oblige to a simple request like getting hot water slightly early in the morning around 6:30 AM. The room package includes food and one has to walk quite a bit to one of their other hotels (Sunny International) to have food.
Only good thing is that this Sunny International has some good indoor games and the staff in their restaurant/dining hall are very much service minded and behave well with the customers unlike their lodge staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shyam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.0 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#38 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rahi Plaza Hotel
Rahi Plaza Hotel
#37 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel On The Rocks
Hotel On The Rocks
#28 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#14 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#7 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunny International
Sunny International
#24 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Classic

Address: Main Road Main Market | Mahim Kapad Bazar, Cadell Road, Mahim, Mahabaleshwar 400016, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: £8 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunny Classic 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sunny Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing