We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny Classic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ameya(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
Hotel Amigo(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
2
4
5
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
5
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed for 3 days off season.A shoddy dilapidated place just beside the town police station.There was no wifi/internet as was promised,no running hot water(bucket of hot water available on repeated request for one hour every morning).Ground floor room was infested with bugs(discovered a small snake in the bathroom too) and had no ventilation...in tariff food was to be taken at another group hotel that was to be reached by a steep climb of about half a kilometer(preferred the restaurant just next door then the climb during rainy and fogged out evenings).
Overall,not a very satisfying stay.

Room Tip: Better avoid altogether and upgrade to other group hotels which are vastly different.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SAYAN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

we stay 2 Days 3 Room along with my Family

Good Experience with Hotel Staff, Restaurant Staff

Food Quality Very Good, Restaurant Very Clin and Clear

Very Co-Operative Staff People with us

Hotel is in Main Market, Nice Location for Family

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minesh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

It was the worst ever experience with hotel sunny classic and was annoyed with make my trip for keeping such c grade hotel in there panel list.
1>we had booked 3 rooms for 2 night
2>on reaching there was no one at the reception for almost 15/20 mins we enquired with nearby shop about the reception, then he called up the hotel manager who also came after 10/15 mins after receiving the call (appx 35 mins waiting at the reception with my family and friend with no one around from hotel staff of manager).
3>Mr manager arrives and say sorry sir all the rooms in Hotel sunny classic are full and we have made a alternate arrangement at nearby hotel, he also said we have no choice and have to stay whatever rooms we provide.
4> we enquired then why did u took our booking when you don’t have rooms in your hotel. Then Mr Manager says you have no choice now you have to stay in the hotel/room which we provide (in very rude tone).and he said it is normal practice of the management to take all the booking and allotted rooms in adjacent hotel in peak season
5>Condition of the hotel was pathetic all the floors was leaking, was very dirty and smelly.
6>finally we spoke to make my trip and got our booking cancelled.
7> please de empanel such third class C grade hotels from you panel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank vaibhavb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

if you are looking very budget hotel for lodging then it ok as reasonable but hotel staff service is not good. very limitation for essential services i would say for good only for meals which available at sunny international - same owner hotel, i like foods and other amenties like swim. pools etc. ...

over alll , its very budget hotel

Room Tip: We have cautious for next time...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pawanjain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I will not recommend any one to stay in this hotel. It's very bad hotel. Rooms are very dirty smelling and in poor condition. When we were checking-in we wanted to see the room first. We rejected in first impression. This hotel is not secure for couple. It's a horrible hotel. Front-desk person's behavior was very bad and he was giving us lesson. I rejected this hotel and requested to transfer to their sister concern hotel which was much better than this. They did but after paying extra amount for that.They have uploaded another hotels picture on web. After seeing this hotel everyone will be surprised and will be disappointed.it's not a hotel! it's a garage or shop which is converted to a terrible hotel.I would not suggest anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanjaydelhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews