We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awseome place to stay but this property need renovation....”
Review of Regal Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Regal Hotel
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in regal for 3 days package.....awesome hotel and food is also good but only veg, even location is littlle far from the market but you will love this place. Only this property new a renovation because everything is here is very old even bathroom need new amenities. Bathroom was neat and clean buy bath tub was so old that we have to think twice before using it. One suggestion hotel should give free pick up and drop from bus stop as a goodwill.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asifinamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

We visited Mahabaleshwar in 02nd week Aug & stayed at this property considering the reviews. Overall the stay was pretty good except the fact that hotel needs renovation. It looks little shady & old... Rooms have the basic white color & are decent. Bathrooms are OK though they try & keep it clean.. Food was of good quality & service was also good. Probably that was the only part we can cherish... The hotel has good location & place so if maintained, it will be one of the best place to stay... We stayed in Exotic Rooms which is little better than the Splendid Rooms.. Lastly the approach road becomes very bad during monsoon. Hotel management should take some notice about the same & do something atleast to keep road in motorable condition

Room Tip: Exotic Rooms are better which are in the main wing, Splendid rooms are not in the main wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent 2 days in this resort (9 and 10 august). The rooms are very spacious and clean, the food is good and staff curteous. We are nature lovers and just fell in love with the surroundings.
This place is covered with trees all over....very peaceful...very rejuvinating. This place is recommended for poeple who want to enjoy nature.

Room Tip: choose splendid rooms as they are forest facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_uldip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 15/08 - 17/08. and the hotel was really unclean.Few problems are as below.

1. Too far from city.Road that leads to hotel was really bad.

2. Very unclean specially rooms and place where food was served. Room was smelly and soggy. Smell of dampness all over.Toilets were very unclean and there was moisture all over.

3.Cockroaches all over the place.

Only good thing is that staff was good and helpful.
Please do not stay at this hotel if you prefer cleanliness.

Room Tip: Please do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was my first visit to Mahabaleshwar. As it was a long weekend during id,I could not find rooms in premier properties. I made my booking through makemytrip.com as they displayed fancy photos of this resort.Here started my ordeal.It was shabby hotel with dirty rooms,bathrooms and linen.

even the entrance and location of this hotel is not less than a haunted house.we vacated this hotel without any refund.Its the dirtiest of places which cost a lot of money.in the same money you can get a room in a 4star property

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hksingh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmolPtil, Manager at Regal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Sir,
We understand your stay has not been pleasant and we regret the same. However having said that, we have noticed that you have stayed your ENTIRE duration of stay you booked and did not checkout early as mentioned in your review. The resort provides neat and clean lined, the photos shown are after removing the linen, we fail to understand why any person would do anything like this. The resort is spread over 5 acres of land and is a woodside retreat. The outdoor civil work / maintenance is carried on only after the monsoon. The pictures shown is of a broken flower bed and chips of tiles been worn off.
This seems more of an attempt to "blackmail" the travel agent and the resort to get an unwarrented refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in regal hotel during this monsoon, hotel rooms are nicely maintained, check in were smooth before the checkin time as we arrived early morning.
Pros:
specious rooms
helpful staff
nice quality of food , good variety

Cons :
location is not far away from market, but the road connecting to the hotel is in a very bad condition, u can't think of walking from hotel to market , also there is no street lights at the road connecting the hotel which makes u impossible to walk around the hotel

Room Tip: Choose spendid or exotica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yatin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

First of all let me clarify - we were looking for a moderate budget hotel for a good romantic getaway. Also for the same reason we thought that best time to visit Mahabaleshwar is during rains... you spend most of your time together resting and chilling ; and times you spend outside
roaming in Mahabaleshwar ( on available places ) you get
-- nice lonely time (with no rush)
-- great views i.e. all greenary and all full waterbodies
Year 2013 luckily for us was one of the year when Mahabaleshwar recieved one of the largest rainfalls.

About hotel Regal. We had taken cottage rooms

PROS:
1. Nice lonely location.
2. Spacious rooms with Bath tubs.
3. Internal layout of the property is good.

CONS
1. Esp. during rains a car is a must to travel from hotel to market.( a little out)
2. Don't expect great service.
3. Limited timings for hot water; We can hear utensil noise sometimes;

We used to have food outside of the hotel and cant comment on that.
Overall a very satisfying experience. Comparing with other hotels it was true value for money.

Room Tip: We choose cottage rooms. They are big enough and moderately modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KG-Group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 57 in Mahabaleshwar
609 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 57 in Mahabaleshwar
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 57 in Mahabaleshwar
1,110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 57 in Mahabaleshwar
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#23 of 57 in Mahabaleshwar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hotel

Address: Mahad Road | District Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: £245 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing