We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regal Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Saket Plaza(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rajesh(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shree Paradise(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Neeta's Shanti Villa(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dreamland(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shreyas(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Panorama(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rahi Plaza Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savoy Village(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
48
54
25
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
54
25
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawn tennisswimming poolroom servicebig hotellunch and dinnermagic showmain marketperfect hotelplace to stayidlihuge areavisited mahabaleshwarcomfortable staythe cottagespeaceful placevegetarian foodfood quality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed here with my wife for 4 days and 3 nights under the honeymoon special package. It was a truly memorable experience. The hotel is located in a quite & serene location away from the rush at Market area. Staff is courteous and room service is excellent. Food here is great and even when we had chosen a package, we were very happy with the meal spread . The view from the room was also good. We would like to thank all at Hotel Regal for making our stay at Mahabaleshwar memorable. Highly recommended for all, especially young people and couples.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nish901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Truly. I should have gotten around to booking earlier than a night before travelling. We wanted to stay at Panchgani but it was all booked so we had to find whatever we could get in Mahabi.

Now i am painfully conscious of a review one of my fellow trip advisor reviewers has written a few months ago about this place which got a bit of an ungracious backlash from the management and unsavory comments about the review being "blackmail"etc. So i want to tread a bit carefully here and hope this is taken in spirit of a feedback, that was otherwise not sought by the place.

No room service. All you get is chai or coffee in the morning. That's it.

They don't accept debit or credit cards. So if you are one of the kind who like to travel without the burden of cash filled wallets, pls avoid.

No a la carte menu. You get to eat what they make and nothing else. We ate there the first night because we had no option. We made sure we had options then on.

The rooms we took up (and apologies to the management, we would have booked more expensive rooms if the booking site had shown availability), were close to some kind of waste treatment plant (i am guessing, it was stinking is all i can tell) and we literally had to minimise the urge to breathe as much as we could throughout the stay.

Hot Water comes for a little over two and half hours in the mornings. That's it.

On the last day, we had a delightful gentlemen ringing our doorbell to unceremoniously announce that check out was at 8. I couldn't resist the temptation to ask if he intended to chase us out with a danda if we couldn't comply.

We left at 8:20 after paying our bills and sincerely hope the management does not take offence.

Their biggest advantage is that they are not on the street side of Mahabi market the way other hotels are. In that sense this property is better off, but if one books in advance, then there could be more value for money than just a bed to sleep in, which is all i got out of my stay here. There are some really good places to choose from.

That's all Folks. I don't intend to return here or recommend the place to friends.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank SmritiVats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We visited this hotel in Oct 13 and found it to be excellent on all counts be it service,food,hospitality etc. WIll definitely recommend this and would give it 9/10 . A special mention must be made of the owner who personally supervises things and sees to it that the guest get the best of comfort and hospitality Cheers!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACK12345WestBengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a nice hotel. It has 3-4 buildings in its premises. The rooms are large and nice. The washrooms/bathrooms were also clean when we entered. This hotel also has lawn tennis and swimming pool. The room service is also okay. There is a small park for children to enjoy. The TVs were normal ones (CRT) and not LCD/LED type.

The surroundings are quiet and peaceful.

The only slight disadvantage is that it is a bit far from the main market and isolated.

Recommended if the above disadvantage doesn't bother you.

Room Tip: Select the room with series 400, they are better than the others.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyank_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is the first time I am writing a review of a hotel. However I found the value of reviews when i myself zeroed in on this hotel basis some earlier reviews. To say the least, this is the best place to stay while on mahabaleshwar trip. Biggest advantage is the serene, quiet resort ambience and space. After staying here, when we visited the market ( which is 1 Km away), it was such a horrific sight as the city was packed with tourist with little space for vehicular movement. The resort has ample activities to indulge kids and adults with badminton and tennis courts, evening magic show . I went with a 5 year and a 2.5 year old and they both enjoyed themselves running around the lawns, playing in childrens park or just taking the tour of the place. The food quality is good ( though room service is expensive- - the dinner buffets and breakfast spread was great . However the best part is the courteous service of the staff. Honestly I have always found resort services to be slightly laid back compared to city hotels but this was a perfect combination. The 3Nights 4 day package costed around 18000 Rs which with lunch etc but still wld recommend to go to the same place - its worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shwetabhave26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews