We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
41
73
41
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
73
41
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslunch and dinnerswimming poolmain marketvalue for moneyst standhigher sideparking spacevegconspremisespros
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel is just big and looks good from outside, rooms are very average and don't expect anything more, service is average and clean swimming pool, hotel is close to st stand and market which is a plus point, eat somewhere else and avoid eating here.
Good for family or as a couple.

Room Tip: Easy access to market
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ranjeettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Have been visiting this property for several years now. This visit was a bit disappointing since the rooms are not maintained well and the service has gone down. The food is good. The staff does not seem interested in providing you service since I feel arrogance has developed over the years.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phangekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I have visited this hotel as a kid with my parents, and last week i visited this hotel with my kids, so 3 generations of my family have visited this hotel and have always been happy
Yes its a old hotel, but easily with best location as its very near to the market for your walk, and its walking distance for romantic walk with your partner to the lake,(1.5 kms)

we stayed there for 3 days over the new year weekend, the check in was smooth, the rooms was nice opted for Classic room as they have partition for separate sofa-cum-bed for your kids to sleep

I have always loved the food here, the breakfast is good with two veg dishes, fruit, bread butter, and corn flakes with milk and tea,
The lunch and dinner are also very good, although when living there, cant expect one to eat same kind of food (Thali) for four meals \

Verdict:
1) Would recommend this hotel for veg & family travelers
2) choose the "with meals" options as its makes more sense
3) Would choose Classic room for family of 4

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atuloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We have visited this hotel quite often due to its location, its exit door leads you into the mall road.

Breakfast is slightly above average but not very good vs other good hotels located in Mahabaleshwar. Depending upon the season you visit Mahabaleshwar, I would recommend you choose this hotel. Best chosen in a rainy season as walking upto the mall road is a big pain during rains. Also, recommended if you have small children as it will be trouble walking in and out of Mall road.

Overall, good hotel for a weekend.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank manlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped by at Hotel Rajesh for lunch on Sunday 13th November. Before you have lunch you are required to buy meal coupons from the reception. The reception refused to accept the old notes of 1000 and 500 which was a surprise since as a hotel they could always accept the notes and deposit in the bank. The second problem was that they were not accepting credit / debit cards. In spite of the cash shortage we managed to pay them with the new currency. The 2nd surprise was the empty dining hall which bore a deserted look on a Sunday afternoon which was worrying. Soon the reason became apparent. This is not the old Rajesh which we used to frequent. The food has clearly lost its charm. The vegetables/ curries were too spicy and devoid of any taste. The waiters who were supposed to serve were in the kitchen or standing by the side such that we had to call for second servings. The dining hall supervisor was too busy on his cell phone. The so called pulao was plain rice sprinkled with some green peas. Gone are the days when you had to request people to stop serving you, now you have to plead with the waiters to serve you. Even the liquid soap kept outside to wash your hands has become more watery!
With prices equivalent to what you end up paying at premium restaurants in Mumbai I would advise you to avoid this place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AMARENDRA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews