We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can stay only for location.....Heart of Mahabaleshwar”
Review of Rahi Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rahi Plaza Hotel
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You can stay only for location.....Heart of Mahabaleshwar”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is hotel laying in the heart of Mahabaleshwar.
This is perfect location to stay in the month of June. (Never go elsewhere)
Sleep Quality is OK but you can neglect it bacause of location
Don't worry about food. You have lot of option about food outside, If you stay over here.
You will definitely enjoy monsoon clouds during rainy season.

Room Tip: Market Facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prathamesh1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RahiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rahi Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2017
Dear Mr. Prathamesh,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rahi Plaza hotel and we thank you for sharing your review through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the serene ambiance at the location. Your generous praise is highly appreciated and very rewarding for the team which is dedicated and committed to excellence.

The team and I, eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Team Rahi Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    6
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

A bad choice of hotel if you are going with family and expecting a comfortable stay. The hotel is below average and meant for strictly budget stay, that too for a bachelor. Small, dingy, stinking rooms, furniture out of shape. In rainy season the entire hotel is covered in wraps to prevent leakage. No scope to open any window to allow fresh air. Overall a negative.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninad116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RahiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rahi Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2017
Dear MR. Ninad,

Your comments have highlighted a cause of concern for us and I would like to assure you that this is an inadvertent deviation from our standards of hospitality. No one has ever won an argument with a guest, hence I wish to extend my unconditional apology to you.

I hope your feedback does not mar the otherwise positive perception of our hotel and we sincerely look forward to another opportunity of redeeming ourselves and serving you better in the near future.

With Warm Regards,
Team Rahi Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have stated this hotel a couple of times. Location is good but rooms too small, even the cost on a higher side, you can get other good hotels at same price. The area of kids is good and even they have a pool which was under maintenance when we had visited. Overall an AVG stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RahiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rahi Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2017
Dear Mr. Yash,

Greetings from Rahi Plaza Hotel,

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the freshest and varied fare & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the food, service and hospitality displayed by our staff.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Team Rahi Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 1st Aug to 3rd Aug 2013.
It was a very bad experince for me and i must say never stay in this hotel even though if they offer you for Free.
Been taken a package for 2 night 3 days was big mistake where i was really upset with the service . Hotel was not at all clean and the room service is pathetic their is no phone inside the hotel to call for room service only they have a bell which is not working and it was said to me it is working . Nobody will help you for any kind of service you required in this hotel.
No Hot water N0 Room service nothing is given.
Food was OK.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bachalovesshona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Me and my wife went to Mahabaleshwar for the new years and decided to stay in Rahi Plaza. Now first of all , the hotel is not that big and is 1 star rated. But i had a wonderful stay out there..
I had booked 1 double bed Deluxe room but when i reached there for check in at around 1:30pm , i was given a 2 double bed Deluxe room since there were no other rooms available.
I would rate that high!
The other good thing is the Food. Food was all inclusive when i booked the room online. They have their own restaurant 'Rahi Shivsagar' which is a treat for all the food lovers. Its crowded most of the times as it is right at the start of the market.
Since i missed the breakfast on the 1st day, i was given complimentary breakfast on the day of checkout.
The USP of the Hotel is its Manager 'Mr.Dhananjay Shetty'. He treats u so well.
The location of the Hotel is top notch. U can just hop into the market whenvr u want.

Overall, this hotel is truly recommended .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manish_Namboodiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RahiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rahi Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2017
Dear Mr. Manish,

Greetings from Rahi Plaza Hotel!

Very much appreciate you posting a review on Tripadvisor.

Positive feedback from our regular guests is what keeps me and my team motivated to give our best. You are very valuable to us and I am glad that you are consistently happy with the service and the product.

We look forward to welcome you to the hotel and I am sure you will have a wonderful time as always.

Kind Regards,
Team Rahi Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hotel is not so clean as i expected. Room Service is above average but does not meet expectations. Rooms are little bit congested. Food is good. It is in middle of the market, i think which is its plus point. It's Manager Mr. Dhananjay is very much polite and supportive. He is managing the things is superb way. You can find better clean hotel at the same rate. Rating 5 out of 3.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavesh_kandies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RahiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rahi Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2017
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for an awesome review!

It makes me happy to see that you left with an overall positive impression of our hotel, enjoyed the hospitality and had a pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Team Rahi Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Rahi Plaza, close to main market. Great Rooms with bath tub. Clean and hygiene. Staff is always willing to help. Need some improvement, otherwise no complains. Food is awesome. They have there own Multi cruise restaurant "Rahi Shiv Sagar" The place always crowded & people waits for hours. request you to please reserve the table in advance. The Manager Mr Shetty is the gem of Rahi. They have also another hotel Rahi. Comfortable, value for money,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ravi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RahiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rahi Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2017
Dear Mr. Ravi,

We welcome your feedback and sincerely appreciate you taking the time out to write such an amazing review. Thank you for strongly recommending our hotel, especially the service staff. Your positive comments about our hotel, food and exceptional service are truly a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team.Your review is most gratifying as it is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences each time they stay with us.

Thank you once again for the appreciative note and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Rahi Plaza Hotel,

Kind Regards,
Team Rahi Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
5.9 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
5.9 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#34 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#37 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#22 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
71 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunny International
Sunny International
#25 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahi Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahi Plaza Hotel

Property: Rahi Plaza Hotel
Address: Opp.S.T Stand Main Road, Mahabaleshwar, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rahi Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as 'The Queen of Maharashtra' because of its beautiful nature, Mahabaleshwar is just 4 hours away from Mumbai. It is the closest heaven for those who need a change from the polluted and congested cities. Take a break from your daily monotonous routine and enjoy the splendiferous view of valleys and lakes. And don't forget strawberries, the pride of Mahabaleshwar. Every season provides a different but memorable experience. Situated in the Main market, Rahi Plaza provides a wonderful experience. Equipped with bath tubs and uniquely designed rooms, Rahi Plaza provides a beautiful experience. Go Shop in the market; feel the nature and enjoy a scrumptious meal in the famous Rahi Shivsagar restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rahi Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing