We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very horrible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shanti's Hotel Surbhi
Ranked #74 of 116 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very horrible Hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Most horrible hotel

We booked Via Expedia who have rated the hotel 3 star.

The Hotel is a 0 star or 1/2 Star

The Experience was so bad, we searched for another hotel and checked out immediately even after paying for 2 days

Very poorly maintained.
Not caring and rude staff.
Horrible & Broken state of bathroom.
Dirty curtains.
No proper cleanness Maintained.
No in house restaurant, they get food from other hotel outside, even when they say its made in house.
Hotel Staff is arguing with us when given them a feedback about it.
was not even ready to give us a check out receipt.
Had to fight with him to get it.

Room Tip: Bad quality Room, poorly maintained , Dirty State. No view from ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dhiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

it was ok ok type ...though we
had planned it in urgent..we dnt hav much choices to look.out for more option..so we selected surbhi
overall had gud tym bt it could hav been bettr

pros:
near to market
overall gud
cleanliness was gud bt not excellnt it could hav been bettr

cons:
location worst
service poor

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romajav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

.A nice hotel to stay for minimum number of nights. We were 2 couples. Got the room on the first floor. Rooms were neat and clean. As per the hotels policy the check in and check out time is 9 am. The hotel is that it is located at the centre of the market i.e hardly 1 minutes walk to the main market. Overall we had a good experience and will surely recommend this hotel to those travelling Mahabaleshwar

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kundan_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We checked in around 10 am after a night's journey only to find that they cant provide hot water as it is available only b.w. 7 am to 9 am. The washroom was dirty, had to call the staff to get it cleaned. Few rooms in the hotel had damp smell, we were lucky on that aspect, ours was ok. Bed, linens were fine, Manager was friendly. The room we stayed in is one among the pics available here, but please dont expect them to be the same, guess the pics are too old. ...Average stay would say. However, Poonam Hotel is far better, unfortunately rooms weren't available on the day of our visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

as it was season time i had only option on the net ,honestly not satisfied initially with the rooms but later they provided us a bunglow at add-on price which was awesome with extremely great hospitality. sure a place to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vikrant m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Hi All,

The hotel was clean and good for stay.

Just need to change the check in and check out time to 12 noon.

The rates seem to be bit high then compared to other hotels nearby.

The staff and reception was good for the on call services but they need to improve on housekeeping quality..

Rest i will say that hotel is good and must stay for any couples or family.

Recommended.


  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank loveabhijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2012

1. There was no hotwater after 9.00 AM till next day 7.00 AM
2. No proper parking space for cars
3. Check out time is 9.00 AM

Looking atthe money we paid ( Rs. 7500 for one night ) it is not worth it..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank SAJOO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.3 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#31 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
159 reviews
5.8 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#35 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pratap Heritage
Pratap Heritage
#34 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vyankatesh
Hotel Vyankatesh
#12 of 116 in Mahabaleshwar
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vighnaharta Palace
Hotel Vighnaharta Palace
#75 of 116 in Mahabaleshwar
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanti's Hotel Surbhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti's Hotel Surbhi

Property: Shanti's Hotel Surbhi
Address: 299 Kavasji Street | Dist Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shanti's Hotel Surbhi 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shanti's Hotel Surbhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing