We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the Hustle & Bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Signature Crest Mahabaleshwar
Pune, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Far from the Hustle & Bustle”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for one night. Nice clean hotel. But far from the market place. If you want to stay in isolation , far away from the hustle & bustle of the town, this is a good and affordable choice.However, if you are expecting a bit of luxury, this is not the place for you. The room was very basic and small. Bathroom was clean, but again small. I had driven my car from Pune and the hotel does not even have parking space. I had to park my car in the adjacent lane. We liked the surrounding locations , as they were very serene and green. We could just walk across the street and enjoy very picturesque natural landscapes of Mahabaleshwar. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for very affordable staying options and enjoy being in isolation from civilization.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PuneGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Signature Crest, is between Panchgani and Mahableshwar, just around 2 kms from panchgani market. Panchgani i always preferred to Mahableshwar for its peaceful surroundings. We arrvd there with just a telephonic confirmation with Mr Jay. We were made comfortable instantly with all comforts, clean room and best hospitality. Thanks to Mr Jay and Mr Pramod who were there for all your needs. A very special thanks to Mr Jay Kumar to have called me after my trip to mention i had forgotten my ID card with him. He also assured to send it by courier instantly. Mr Jay - these are the unforgettable and wonderful gesture's that makes one want to come again and again. I truly appreciate your honesty and integrity to have called with so much concern and responsibility to send my ID by courier - at no extra cost. The staff too were very co-operative and the food was just amazing - homely and tasty.
Thank You again Mr Jay and Mr Pramod to make our stay comfortable and hassle free. Would surely make Signature Crest my vacation destination at mahableshwar/panchgani , for days to come.

Room Tip: Room no 107, has an excellent valley view, its just below the terrace/dinning hall. One enjoys the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had been to this hotel twice. The sole purpose of staying at the same hotel twice was the location and the view from the room. But the services are not up to mark. Washrooms are not cleaned. And you have to carry your own toiletries like towels, napkins. Even soaps and toothpaste.

Room Tip: Try the Super deluxe rooms to enjoy the valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amol1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we had been to this place no proper staff just a guard who used to bring kanda poha and tea in the morning and the caretaker is not at all concerned for hot water I had to get the bolier started by putting fire to the wood pieces and later the guard came and helped me. If you have your own car and if you just want to stay without any expectation than you can just be here to get a shelter
but yes its between jungle and in front (2kms away) of Lingmala waterfall. over all experience was bad,,,, we paid less as we had got a half price voucher from Signature crest and we felt that we could have visited some other place instead,,,

Room Tip: no tips its only suggested for old age people who don't like to eat as no hotel is nearby u have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Appyalpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Pathetic Experience!!!!!!!!!! when we visited Signature Crest - Goregoan office...sales person assured us that please visit mahabaleshwar during rainy season....it is owesome.....but after reaching to their service apt.their staff told us that they have banned people to come during this season and even informed this to mumbai staff...dnt how they allowed you to come here.??

The photo of Room shown here is not real.

Rooms are not that clean,toilets are stinky.

when i have asked to clean the room .........the service boy took 2 hrs to to this and that to after calling him for several times.

Ms.Latha was not ready to recharge the TV box....

we had called up Hotel Manager by 9.00am in the morning that we are coming ...so please keep room no.7 clean.....which he didnt done....and the worst thing is that they didn't gave us lunch....even after informing in the morning .

Finally after all this harrassment we left the room within 2 hrs .

imp thing is that ...it not a proper service apt.also.....because it is not in the name of Signature Crest...they have stick Signature Crest's laminated pamplets on the doors and inside the room...to make the people fool......i request people please don't book their hotels .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank salian85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I visited this place on 13th June 2013 to 15th June 2013 with my family. Place is good but far from market. We got Room No 8 Best view, beautiful valley with Waterfall. Only Room no 7 and 8 have beautiful view of valley as it is located at the downside of the cottage. Apart from Room View nothing is good about this place. No Proper Management. No intercom facility you need to run behind Room boy. As we visited during raining season it was damn cold. As per the cottage notice (pined in each room) Hot water timing from 7 to 10 am but we got Hot water for bath only at 8.30 am to 9.30 am. Staff have many excuse for this also.

Outside food is allowed if possible avoid Cottage Food (it is handmade, but quantity is less) There is no hotel or restaurant nearby as main market is 6 km away. If still you wanna try food here, try Veg Thali (Rs.120) enough for 1 person.

Overall I enjoyed the stay as it was breathtaking view from the room.

All rooms are air conditioner.

Room charges for Two night for 7 people Rs.6000/- (Cheap)

Room Tip: Go for Room No 7 or 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thapiyal_pushpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is a small property - a multistory with three floors, top floor being an open air restaurant.

Mr Jay Kumar (The property manager) provided very good service to us. He recommended the right rooms with all transparency and honesty.

The rates are very reasonable (~2.5 K per night). Room service was found to be very good unlike some of other reviewers. For kids, we got the room next to us. Kids' channels were not available in the Tata Sky package. When we requested Mr Jay to add two channels, he actually added added all the kids' channels in next 5 min (did not even add that charge to my rent, even though I offered to pay).

View (overlooking Venna Lake) as well as natural cross ventilation in our room (104) was awesome. Sleep quality was quite good. Overall good value for money.

Cons - There is no kids' play area and pool (but they are also charging very minimal).

Room Tip: Try to get 104 - it has a huge balcony. Beautiful view of Venna Lake. If you are a big family or a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neerajabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.4 mi away
JK Motel
JK Motel
#7 of 105 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Matoshree Palace
#49 of 111 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Laxmi Residency
#14 of 105 in Mahabaleshwar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Glenogle Bungalow
Glenogle Bungalow
#2 of 105 in Mahabaleshwar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wilson Executive
Hotel Wilson Executive
#48 of 111 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vighnaharta Palace
Hotel Vighnaharta Palace
#73 of 111 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Signature Crest Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Signature Crest Mahabaleshwar

Property: The Signature Crest Mahabaleshwar
Address: Sai Cottage, Main Road, Medha Satara Road | Post Machutar, Mahabaleshwar, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 105 Speciality Lodging in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing