We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, close to market”
Review of Fountain Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain Village
Ranked #20 of 135 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very nicely maintained. Spotless bathrooms.
Extremely nice and friendly staff.
Very close to market. So if you are looking for a quaint place then this may not be your best bet. Go for a hotel that is farther from the market.

What I didn't like is that, both the rooms I was given, had no balcony, no window. If you plan to use it only for the night to sleep then fine; but then you need not pay 6000/night. You can get less expensive options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Rayan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

We migrated to "The Fountain" after paying the difference from day 1...it was a great experience and a great hotel with all good guys beginning with the receptionists, the bearers, the waiters and the restaurateurs...the food was great and we were fondled with a delicisous fare of breakfast, lunch and dinner...suggest that they also include coffees optionally at eventide and a discounted breakfast on the day of departure...everything hygienic, clean..overall great...I would recommend this to some of my friends. however, I wanted to rent the villas for about 4 to 5 days some time...to take my entire family if I get an opportunity...Notionally there is lot of scope for improvement...but surfeit as far as we are concerned.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Satyanarayan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Pros:
1) The hotel rooms are very clean and nice inside.
2) The USP of hotel is that its right in the Mahabaleshwar city, so you can just walk down the road and hit the market area.
3) The taste of the food they serve is good.

Cons:
1) The problem is that the rooms near the reception (where we got to stay) have no windows at all, so there is no ventilation and you are at the mercy of A/C. But some rooms on upper level have fairly good ventilation.
2) The hotel does not have big area, so no space to roam around inside the hotel.
3) No rastaurant where you can sit and eat, everything is delivered to your room.
4) Expensive compared to the ammenities it provides.

Room Tip: Do not take rooms near the reception, they do not have any windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deshiashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Well maintained peaceful property with very good ambiance & excellent co-operative staff. I didn't get a pool facing room, but my Club Exquisite Room No.16, the last one in opposite wing was also very good. A big room with very good bathroom and a room side sit-out. Must enjoy having breakfast and meals at the sit-out outside the rooms. Nearly all rooms are having sit-outs. Good simple food on menu. Eating varieties need to be extended. A two minute walk will lead you to the Main market, a Domino's outlet, a variety of eateries, bars & a taxi-stand, if you want to hire a one for sight-seeing. You will not get any natural surrounding views from this hotel. Just go for it if you are with a family.

Room Tip: Rooms Nos. 13, 14,15 & 16 are the most inner rooms without any disturbance or external traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were a big family and occupied all the 4 Pool Facing Rooms with Sitout by the Pool. Always go for those rooms as it feels like you are in a different zone altogether and have access to the pool directly from your room. The rooms are big (especially room 12 is very big for 2 adults and 2 kids). Nice bathrooms and soft beds. The location is just perfect (next to Hotel Rajesh) right opposite the market. You could practically walk to the market for shopping, CCD around the corner and Dominos a 5 minute walk. You also have bars and alcohol and groceries available around the corner. They do not have a restaurant on site and serve breakfast at the sitout area. Its great if you are by the pool rooms as you have a relaxing time having breakfast. They would make lunch and dinner on request from the items in the menu. But there are lots of eating options around. Its a small boutique B&B perfect for a not so expensive weekend getaway with its own privacy and quite relaxing atmosphere and ambience. Go for it!!!!

Room Tip: 4 Pool Facing Rooms - 9,10,11,12 with Sitouts (Village Club Exquisite Rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndiaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel is very close to the market hardly 2 mins .
The rooms are nice just that there are no windows in the Club village so gets stuffy. The rooms have modern amenities and well maintained.
The breakfast provided is good, but there are no options to choose from.
The only disappointment is that they don’t have a restaurant of their own.

Staff is courteous and if you are planning a stay, book a room in Club Village Exquisite as it has a sit out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vin_Shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that has a view of the mountains or the Venna lake then this is not the right place, but it is very conveniently located with the main market being just a 2 min walk away. Even Venna lake is not far - you can reach in 5 mins if you have a vehicle. Rooms are clean and well maintained, but i found it a little stuffy as the room i stayed in didn't have any window. Having said that, each room has a sit out and there is a sitting area near the swimming pool as well where you can relax and have your cup of tea/coffee while enjoying the weather.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dwaipayan_baksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.4 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
1,076 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
333 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
1,278 reviews
7.4 mi away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#13 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#21 of 54 in Mahabaleshwar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Village

Address: | Near Bharat Petrol Pump, Dist: Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: £40 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Fountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing