We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rahi Plaza Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Village(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sunny Mid Town(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Shreyas(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laxmi Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Neeta's Shanti Villa(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dreamland(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
17
38
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
38
11
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket areaexcellent locationventilationccdveg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Hotel is situated right in the heart of Mahabaleshwar Market. It is just a walking distance from Bus Stand and Taxi Stand. Rooms are also tastefully done with proper cleaning and housekeeping. Staff at the Hotel was very helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
As regards food, we were offered only South Indian dishes during our entire stay of Four Days. That’s a bit turn off. We were expecting at least some variation in the menu offered.

Room Tip: Rooms behind the Reception should have some sort of ventilation
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kswapneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at this property for 3 days..
Pros
1.Situated at the market so every place is accessible. Naturally no view.
2. Rooms are big, neat and clean.
3. Service is good and prompt.

Cons
1. Very much overpriced. A/c exquisite rooms should be at most Rs. 2000/- per day not more than that.
2. Food is below average. Not much options in complementary breakfast. Dont even think about Lunch and Dinner at this place.
3. Hot water is available only from 7 am to 11 am. After that though they provide hot water in bucket (free of cost) but it is inconvenient to use or ask them at odd hours.
4. No tea or coffee options at room.

Dip

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dip5902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Fountain village hotel is a great place to stay. It is near the marketplace. The rooms and the hotel have a great decor. I found the rooms very tastefully done up and very classy. The hotel has a private lawn where one can chill out a bit and also a nice pool. The food was quite tasty. The best part i liked about this place is that even though you are near the marketplace, once you step into your room, you do not have any disturbance at all. The overall stay was very comfortable and i strongly recommend this place to anybody visiting Mahabaleshwar !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArjunNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I would say simply a amaing Hotel in Mahableshwar build 2 year ago on other side of Market this hotel provides a luxury which every couple and family can enjoy . Best part of the Hotel is location which is very calm and silent even though it is near market but on opposite side , the hotel have private lawn where one can sit and enjoy his dinner or cup of tea. The staff was very poliet in terms treating there guest , food & service was excellent ..

I would give it a 4 star rating out of 5 ..

Room Tip: Rooms on west side for couples is best place behind swimming pool area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATEJ0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Watch out for this hotel if your going to Mahabaleshwar with your family and if you want to stay close to the market but away from the crowd !
It is just the perfect hotel!
The hotel has a swimming pool and restaurant .
The rooms are beautiful , my room had a wonderful sit-out area , the service provided in this hotel will definitely make you empty your pockets in the tip box!
THUMBS UP!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews