We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Ratlam, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ignore it...”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is far away from mahabaleshwar market (nearly 10 kms.) and there is nothing special in hotel to stay so far from city. Swimming pool is small & dirty. This is very small hotel with only 12 rooms from which only 4-5 are maintained. Hotel provides free pickup drop once but if you want to go into the market or want to do sightseeing taxi charges you Rs. 700/- extra to pick & drop you from the hotel. Food is ok and you have limited options as there is nothing outside this hotel. The best part is staff is very helpful especially manager. 2* for him only. You can take it if its last option in mahabaleshwar.

Room Tip: Take First floor pool side room in 2nd wing as it will have less flies than ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank achopra26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    15
    10
    12
    7
See reviews for
29
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It’s a good budget hotel to stay especially if you are having a big group. Location is far away from Mahabaleshwar. They have swimming pool but I found its not suitable to enjoy. Surrounding is very beautiful and much more peaceful.
Hotel menu is not so good and its expensive too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RahulGhaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It's about 10 kms from market but there are sign boards so easy to reach. You need to have your own means of transport. The resort is away from the crowd. So if you want to relax your day this resort is a ideal one. Location is excellent and has awesome view from valley facing rooms which are one 1st floor. Room, bathrooms, curtains and bed linen were good and well maintained. The hotel amenities were good. Nice play area for the kids. If you are group needing 3 rooms then you can get an entire block. Service was good. The staff was pretty quick to act. Food and beverages are priced nominal. Food is tasty but menu has less options. I enjoyed the forest walk to see sun set and bonfire with music.

Room Tip: valley facing rooms on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmolShirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I had opted for this hotel by reading the good n superb reviews & booked immediately through online portal for my marriage anniversary. I had assumed i will be gifting my wife some peace n serenity but what i got was hell. The hotel arranged for pickup n drop up from bus stand as the property is located around 10 to 12 kms from main market. After a tiring journey from mumbai i had expected to relax in the room but was told on arrival that the electricty is not available...i requested them to switch on generators but they told as there were limited guests in the hotel they could not. After pleading with them they finally switched on the generator....but wait...it was a diesel generator. The geneartor was placed right below my room. The terrible sound that it generated and the look on my wifes face...i knew what was coming. The room was in a very bad shape with paint coming off. Curtains n bed linen were good. No soap, No towel and no drinking water on arrival. The washroom was average with insects n pests roaming freely. Also found a bed bug. The room phone was not functional, so evertime i had to go down to reception n place order...just imagine. The staff was helpless as the owner has not ensured to maintain it properly. The dining area of the hotel is another mess filled with Insects, Flies and god knows what. Very limited food options so had to make with what was available. I would not suggest this place to any one not even to my enemy.
I request the owners of the hotel first to ensure that you make the hotel a proper place with all amenities working n adequate staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Karan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Recently i visited this resort with my wife and i had done the booking for more than 25 days prior and for my welcome they have given my room to some other guests and refused to give it me.

after fighting for almost an hour with manger Sudhir (I am still confused was he the manager or one of the staff member as he took care of bookings as well as cleaning of the rooms also :P or may be multiple roles and responsibilities) and the Ms. Kalpana who looks after booking i got the room which i have booked.

once we checked in soaps were not there, there was no mug in the bucket shower was not working, 1 window was jammed, in premier deluxe room there was no chairs and table,

only 1 guy was serving the whole resort and he was very weird may be he was very tired so i gave him tip but still he was the same, if you tell him anything he doesn't reply he just walks off and you are confused did he understood or not (No Language barrier).

Limited food options, serves the same breakfast everyday, Pohe, Upma and Aloo Paratha this is may be to generate more income as guest will get bored and will order something more.. :D

Swimming pool is strictly for kids.so dnt get excited after seeing the pics.

Positives:
Excellent location and view if you have booked valley facing rooms which are one 1st floor.
Thinking...

Negatives:
Limited menu options.
Miscommunication between hotel manager and booking personnel.
Food is very spicy, every time you have to tell them make it medium spicy.
unfriendly staff.
repeated break fast menu.

Room Tip: Ask for valley facing rooms on the 1st floor.and get the confirmation by email
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sachin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at this place in April 2014 with group of friends with their families. We booked Villa and were promised that there would be functional kitchen however when we reached there the kitchen was closed coz they have made it store room. This is12 -14 km away from main market of mahabaleshwar and remotely located. You can not find any place to eat other than the hotel. The food was average and the work in hotel is still going on. the non functional swimming pool was let down. Pro: it is away from crowd and you can relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gdude20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recently visited this resort with my wife on my first anniversary. My first anniversay was made memorable but with wrong reasons. The location of the resort played vital role in ruining my stay there.
I felt like I am trapped in Kala Paani. It is so remotely located that in if you have any emergency, God forbid, then u have no choice other than praying to God.
The road from highway to the resort is a nightmare in rainy seasons.

It is true that everyone needs a peaceful location, but this is a hell in pursuit of peace. If you are in mahabaleshwar for some sight seeing then this is the worst place as it is very far from all the sights/points

The room service was worst with insufficient number of staff. The management has not taken care of cleanliness of the place. The staff are least interested of the comfort of guest.
The swimming pool is only for namesake with dirty water

Room Tip: Avoid going there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumar_ashwini24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
3.7 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
6.0 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#32 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
#15 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunny International
Sunny International
#25 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort

Property: SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
Address: Near Bagdad Point | Kas Road, Mahabaleshwar, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dwarkadhish Resort where you will be mesmerized by nature essence is located 1 km away from Baugdaad point. The beautiful resort offers magnificent view of Sahayadri Mountains and Kanher Dam Backwater. Resort Dwarkadhish is the superlative combination of nature, peace and pleasure. Sun kissing the valley in the morning and sinking behind the tree top are the pleasant views seen from the Dwarkadhish resort. Dwarkadhish resort is composed of Deluxe AC, NON AC and SUITE rooms, exceptional service and best amenities to offer its guest a symphonic experience. Rooms are valley, forest facing or pool facing, offers a striking surreal vista. Dwarkadhish Resort is equipped with Wifi, swimming pool, kids play area, restaurant, 24-hrs room service, conference and banquet facilities. Its 10 kms (15-20) mins drive from Mahabaleshwar Bus stop with FREE pick up and drop service (only at arrival and departure). You can really relish the scenic, natural beauty of Mahabaleshwar located away from the hustle and bustle and close enough to all the sightseeing points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing