We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sagar Villa
Nearby Hotels
OYO 10236 Strawberry Homes(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$631
US$534
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,386
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Govind Holidays Cottages(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panorama(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forest Haus Mahabaleshwar(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
3
16
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
16
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury stayplace to stayelectricitywifihygienemarketbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

It's a private property with landlord staying on ground floor. The hotel is bang on main road and for there is constant noise from passing traffic and it gets rally busy during the weekend. The room that we were given was very small. Even though we had requested for extra bed, nothing was arranged. The room was not clean and besheet for full of stains. They had sprayed some pecticides which gave foul odour. However for the money they charge, it' ok. We booked for 2 days but checked out in 2 hours since we didnt find it fit enough for family stay. We booked another hotel in mahabaleshwar and let this go. Not recommended for family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Utpal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Neat n clean hotel.Its bit far from main mahabaleshwar bus stop.
You get veg n non veg food on demand.
scenic beauty from outside is very nice..
Budget hotel to stay for a family.You feel homely enviornment here

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matheran692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This place is located about 7km before Mahabaleshwar. Staff was very unfriendly. They dont even greet you with a smile once you arrive. Rooms were okay nothing great worth mentioning. Since the hotel is right on the main road it gets very noisy.If you want to have food you need to order 1.5 hrs before.
When we had to check out and the staff picked our luggage from the room; since our driver was missing the staff just left our luggage in the middle of the road and vanished. They were totally unprofessional. Would never recommend this place nor would we go back ever again.
There are lot of better options in mahabaleshwar itself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Value for money property for budget travellers. Offers just the basic accommodation.

Rooms are good with nice decor and a cozy touch. The common balcony is good. Nothing much to offer in terms of enterntainment.

It is out of Mahabaleshwar, between Mahambaleshwar (5 Kms) and Mapro Garden(3 Kms) bang on the Mahabaleshwar panchgani road.

So while being in Mahabaleshwar, you can still be out of that market traffic. Good for people with their own vehicle, as you will have to go 2-3 km for any thing.

As I said completely Value for Money.

Room Tip: Insist on a road side facing room, They are larger, more airy , with a small balcony and with good view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel does not have a good location taking into consideration its proximity to Mahabaleshwar. It is right on the road. So disturbed sleep at night.
Rooms were very clean, almost untouched. Management is not professional, so dont expect daily housekeeping. And if you request for a cleaning up , it is not given a nod instantly. No hot water for shower. So we had to request them to give buckets of hot water!
Tea, breakfast and snacks are prepared in the hotel but lunch and dinner are ordered from elsewhere so the order has to be placed 2 hours in advance....not convenient.
We had noisy guests on our floor who would come late in the night and put on the T.V. loud and even make loud noises. Management did not control them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear away from the road might be good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsawariAgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews