We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sheetal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sheetal
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is at a superb location, right at start of main market.
And hotel owner's and staff are very cooperative and helpful.
The hotel was recently renovated so the rooms look great.
My family always perefred this hotel, as the kids enjoy the market view from the 2nd floor window.
I would surely suggest to all the familes to try this hotel atleast once to get the experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Zakir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    10
    5
    15
See reviews for
27
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good staff, Clean and Neat, Easily accessible, in market itself. Cheap. Surrounded by N number of eateries. Venna lake just 2 KM from this hotel. places like CCD, Dominoz which are heaven for a couple are very close to this hotel

Room Tip: go for a room facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaideep_Tungare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The bed linen was reallly dirty,the duvet was gray with dirt! The hotel is under constuction, so drilling at all odd hours, including continuing till midnight, including disturbances from the construction crew. The adjoining rooms' TV noises can be heard, making it difficult to concentrate on your own viewing. There is no kettle - hot water only from 8-9.30. No inhouse restaurant - complimentary breakfast had poha/upma/bread butter and tea/coffee: you had to choose 2 of them ;) The rooms are new. NO parking.NO wifi.Room serivce was prompt. Only cash payment - no bill was provided. No elevator- construction debris everywhere.

Room Tip: Do not take room 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha_Chaitanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

So the ibibo guys provided this as alternate arrangement as the hotel i booked( Shree paradise) is apparently unavailable after i paying for it. While the rooms are new and the service is decent there are a lot of limitations. Hot water only for an hour in the morning. No wifi. No parking. No in-house restaurant. so pretty basic stuff there. Room service was helpful and no hassles otherwise

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ismavuhgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.3 mi away
Pratap Heritage
Pratap Heritage
#35 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
5.9 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
5.8 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#34 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vighnaharta Palace
Hotel Vighnaharta Palace
#72 of 106 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wilson Executive
Hotel Wilson Executive
#48 of 106 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mulberry Inn
Mulberry Inn
#6 of 104 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sheetal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sheetal

Property: Hotel Sheetal
Address: Poonam Chowk | Main Market, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel sheetal is closely located in the main market mahabaleshwar, 2min walk from the busstation......it has in all 18 luxirous rooms to satisfy ur comfort & needs.......room service is available 24hrs, front desk is operative round the clock.......travel desk is also available ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing