We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Valley View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley View Resort
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

All I can say is yes it's value for money to stay in Valley View Resort.

We stayed from 15th August to 18th August 2014 in A.C. Deluxe room.

People complain they get slum view with valley view from that room but I felt the window here compared to Super Deluxe Room(which has only Valley View) is much better as it has a large sliding window. I loved the view plus I felt I could see the actual village houses rather than thinking negative about it. Even in Mumbai from lot of hotels or towers we get Slum view which are in much worst conditions.

Food - Excellent. Pure Veg. Loved the staff's homely way of requesting while serving food to take more Roti with Ghee during lunch (Thali).

Spa - the staff needs more training in terms of communicating with clients.

Reception - Except Mr. Santosh all rest of the staff were causal, furious and ignorant.

Housekeeping - Good.

Security - Very good and the guards were even attending us by opening the door of the car and taking our begs without asking. I liked it.

Room upgrades - No one was aware what's it. The owner asked to pay additional, I respected it thinking that it was a peak season Plus the resort too had many guests in deluxe room.

We liked experiencing this resort. It was a good time we had spent.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chinmayd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you very much for visiting Valley View Resort and review on the services, facilities, food, location. We appreciate and respect the same and consider the assessment as an opportunity to overcome the shortcomings.

Thank you once again and look forward to patronage in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    110
    45
    9
    17
See reviews for
133
75
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Good pts.
- Close to market. Saves time and money.
- Nice view from super deluxe room
- Clean
- Great food.
- Helpful staff.

Bad pts.
- Access road can be better.
- Valley view is only from super deluxe rooms.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Siddharth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you very much for the feed back on your stay at Valley View Resort. We are glad to humbly accept the good and the bad with determination to better the good and work hard on the bad in association with local authorities. This is an issue which is not under our direct control.

We thank you once again and look forward to your patronage in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had been there with my family from 15th to 18th August 2014, its a Old property be well maintained , located very near by to market, u can just walk through , room are very specious service is OK, some time very delay due to heavy rush, Food quality is NICE ( This hotel has ONLY VEG Kitchen )

Travel Tips : If you are aged or have some health issue then please keep in mind that this HOTEL HAS NO LIFT although its just a 2 story property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Deepesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback on your stay at Valley View Resort. It is heartening to know that a guest left satisfied with hospitality and services.Your feedback will definitely encourage us to raise the standard even higher. We shall certainly tighten the service aspect as pointed and try our best to raise it.

Thank you once again for feedback and patronizing Valley View Resort. We look forward to your visit in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were booked for 3 nights 4 days in 2.super delux rooms! Good for senior as it has a lift ..rooms very spacious n bathrooms too..very clean n room service very apt ! Super delux best view n services given ...food was very good but since we are non veg eaters were bored!! The way to hotel isnt pleasant .only if u hv ur own car its good..market is close but difficult for seniors !! We got complimentary spa vouchers was cherry on cake..jacuzzi n swimming pool very neat clean! We got newspaper everyday ..bed tea service was bestest along with 4 pm snack with yummy hot vadas perfect with climate! Would like to thank santosh at reception for all help! Restaurant staff were extremely friendly avinash ananad were on their toes to serve us thanku soo much ! Now things I would recommend are bathrobes bedroom slippers for super delux rooms! Mr sanjay at booking office was very kind to block 4 rooms so we could choose! Narayan our housekeeping was kind enough not change curtains til we left due to rains they put plastic ones! The lawn is beautiful to sit n relax..there is no connection btwn 2 rooms phone..u hv to call reception n connect ..whichthey were kind enough to do many tyms with a smile!! Reception area should have music ..there were power cuts but generators didid their work. Water was a bit cold evening times..pool attendant was never on his place mr kiran!! For seniors its bit tough as super delux room restaurant reception n pool all had to walk every tym for breakfast lunch dinner! No wifi at hotel! Overall pleasant stay! Thank you valley view

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amrin_vastani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Much obliged for the positive feed back on your stay at Valley View Resort and thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve. It will certainly encourage us to work more hard and put in our best in the service of our guests. The recommendations have been noted and the management will certainly consider and deliberate on it. Approach is an issue which is not directly under our control. We have been following up continuously with local authorities for its betterment. Our sincere apologies to the seniors for inconvenience of waking up to the restaurant for meals.

We thank you once again and look forward to visit in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We took the package for 3 days including all meals during our stay. Food happened to be much better than expected. We loved the food, the staff, proximity to the market. room was ok types. things we didn' like were : 1. Table Tennis rackets were in very bad condition. 2. House Keeping didn't clean our room on time, had to remind thrice, this happened on just one of the days. 3. Surroundings of the hotel are not so good. Looks like slum around it. 4. We took two rooms, and to connect to the other room we had to call the reception first no direct connection. Overall I am happy and would recommend this hotel as value for money. Also notice AC rooms are not required here even in summers.

Room Tip: Carry Umbrella or raincoat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amit_jaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you very much for the feed back on your stay at Valley View Resort. It is indeed our pleasure to have got an opportunity to extend our hospitality. We are glad the food was appreciated and were able to make your & family's stay comfortable. We extend our sincere apologies for the couple of inconveniences faced during your stay. We thank you for bringing these to the notice of the management through the feedback and humbly accept it. We will certainly work hard to overcome shortcomings and improve.

We thank you once again for visiting Valley View Resort and look forward to your patronage in future too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I recently visited Valley View Resort and it is truly amazing. It has one of the best locations, market is at walking distance. the food quality is very good. rooms are spacious. Deluxe Rooms do not have any view as such but the super deluxe rooms has the best view. All in all very good hotel!!

Room Tip: Go for Super Deluxe Room which has Amazing View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddyb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Valley View Resort for your holidays and giving us an opportunity to extend our hospitality. We are glad to receive your feedback and appreciation of the food and hospitality. This will encourage us to work harder to offer our best.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the patronage from you and your family in future too.

Regards,
Team Valley View Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Horrible ... the view is yuk.. as showed on the site ..!!
They show the back side of the hotel and the front side is horrible
The toilets in the hotel the water from flush tank stinks as if the water is coming from sewage...!!

Room Tip: Dont come here
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank amit_chandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALLEYVIEWRESORT, Manager at Valley View Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for visiting Valley View Resort and the feedback on your stay.

Apologies for the inconvenience due to water in toilet flush. At times due to water scarcity, use recycled & treated water becomes a necessity. Unfortunately, during your stay, once the recycled water had to be used. View from one side of the resort is an issue beyond our direct control due to local issues.

Apologies once again for inconvenience and giving an opportunity to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
937 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
1,172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Resort

Property: Valley View Resort
Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley View Resort is the place which gives you the pleasure, peace, joy & happiness in their emphatic services. Situated in heart of Mahabaleshwar, Valley View Resort offers the best lush green valley view enhancing your comfort and luxury. Here, you will experience a homely feeling in our extraordinary services. We are full of pleasant surprises, come reveal us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Valley View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley View Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing