We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brightland Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Baroda
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very good Property with good courte Staff.Stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed it.Mine room was Upper Pool Side, good room with valley view.Twice rooms were cleaned so no worries if kids disturb the things.Breakfast was fantastic with many options.DVD player is available in room so if u want to carry some dvd's for entertainment.round the clock restaurant is open so those who dine late in night need not worry.Property is 4Kms away from market but if have own vehicle its a matter of 15 mins.If you want complete peace of mind then its perfect location.Kates point is just 1KM away from hotel so one can take a long walk.

Room Tip: Upper pool side Might disturb you when kids are playing in pool but view is fantastic.maple wing is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zainul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    212
    53
    9
    9
See reviews for
258
110
1
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Brightlands Mahabaleshwar visited 5 to 7th November 2013. Have visited in the past and found that there are lot of additions. The emphasis appears on developing the new areas and perhaps neglect of the old! There are visible leakages near the Table Tennis tables leaving a pool of water which one can slip on, the flooring tiles have given way at places and the entire place needs a touch of freshness with a coat of paint. Hotel has Good natural look around and is close to Kate's point. The restaurant and staff are good. However food itself could have been much better. The hotel lacks space for vehicles and some vehicles need to be parked out. The reception was well manned and overall no other complaints on the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IYERSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
170 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Really good property. For sure the best property of Mahabaleshwar. Location is also decent. Hospitality is wonderful out here. Although there were not much options in luxury category but this one itself is a good option. Breakfast was also very good and so were all the meals. Hunt for good package , the price is pretty fluctuation at different times and advance booking,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anandbhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you want to be submerged in nature, think no further. I happened to be there in June and it rained all 5 days. The drizzle made the view even more beautiful. The food in the restaurant was amazing - you could really taste the vegetables. The morning breakfast is just so extensive that you can pretty much skip lunch. I was there with my grand-father and they were more than happy to deliver food to our room every day. The Manager - Bharati was always available to take care of each and every need. The staff on the counter had answers to everything that you can ask for. The best part is that they provide accomodation and food for the driver at a reasonable price. I couldn't have expected anything better. I plan to send my grand father there every 6 months. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keyur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My family and I stayed at the Brightlands for 3 nights recently.

The positives:
- The rooms + the bathroom are big.
- The staff is extremely courteous and tends to keep you happy right through out.
- The food is very good, especially the continental food at the bar.
- very good views of the valley from the rooms and the bar area. One of the better scenery in Mahableshwar.
- They have a good playing area for the kids, along with a nice lawn area. Good entertainment each night in the form of puppet shows, magic shows etc.
- We didnt try the pool but it looked pretty decent.
- The spa is excellent.

The negatives:
- The rooms are extremely dated and take you back to the 80s and the 90s. There are cracks at places and the furniture in worn out. The electric switches are complicated and the tv wires are hanging out. This hotel rooms probably have seen better days.
- The bathrooms are very bad. They are large but just falling apart. For starters, the tub is almost cracked and there was a huge water leak each day. The plumbing is very poor. The water suddenly becomes VERY hot without any change in the knob and this could be a potential health hazard. The basins are small and then again water leaking all the time.
- There is no 'peace' and serenity at the hotel. It seems to be very popular with large family groups. We had a bunch of gentlemen who decided to drink all night outside our room with loud hindi music that only got louder. Not the place to be in if you seeking some quiet time.

Given all the above negatives, the hotel seemed very over-priced. You land up paying the rates of a 5-star hotel however walk away with a 3-star feel. I just wish the hotel good control the negatives. This hotel could have been far better as it has the perfect setting, but a missed opportunity.

Room Tip: donot stay near the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had been to the resort pre Diwali and hence it was not very crowded. We traveled with our parents and kids so we needed two rooms. We booked more than a month in advance and since we were there during the weekdays we got a 25% off on the base price with breakfast. The booking executive in Mumbai "Pritam" was very courteous and helped us choose the room nearest to the Car Parking as they have rooms / villas / cottages / apartments spread all over the resort. We stayed in the Lower Orchard type of rooms which are at the ground level and since we were two families (parents + us + kids) we got tow adjoining inter connected rooms so the kids could move from one room to another without going outside of the rooms. The rooms were clean and the room had a refrigerator and 46 inches LED TV. There was no satellite cable though and just the cable so the signal quality was very poor. The video was very grainy too. They had a DVD player in each room so if you are the one who likes to relax in the room then you had a choice of wholesome entertainment for the entire family or just you. Not sure whether the movies was free or you had to pay for it.

The breakfast spread was awesome and one had a choice of English, continental and Indian dishes to gorge on. The staff was friendly and courteous. One would hear a Namaskar or Namaste or Good Morning / Evening everytime you passed a staff member. Ample parking at the resort for your car / bus if you are travelling in a group. The restaurant serves only Ala-carte dishes for lunch and dinner. you do have a excellent choice of cuisines to choose from. You can even take a look at the menu card on the Brightland Resort website for Mahabaleshwar.

Only grouse for us is that the resort is located at KatesPoint which is a good 7 to 8 Kms away from the heart of Mahabaleshwar or the Market area which is very popular for shoppers. The resort is on the way to Panchgani and Mapro Garden. Not far away is the Venna Lake which is a must visit place if you are going the first time to Mahabaleshwar.

The resort has a small sized pool which is usually crowded unless the weather is chilly or rainy. The resort gives an excellent view of the valley irrespective of which part of the resort you stay. There are more than 3 terraces or viewing points from where you get a sweeping view of the valley right behind the resort. The resort also boasts of a SPA but we did not avail its services.

Otherwise an excellent place to stay in Mahabaleshwar and one of Mahabaleshwar's finest.

Room Tip: If you are the lavish type then the Valley View Villas will suit you fine. And if you are travelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rghmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

If u r visiting Mahabaleswar u need to stay in brightland. Very good service and good location. Hotel staff is very good excellent service. You will get taxi services from hotel to places you need to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.9 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#7 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightland Resort & Spa

Property: Brightland Resort & Spa
Address: Kates Point Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Brightland Holiday Village)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#5 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brightland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRIGHTLAND is Mahabaleshwar's finest resort with world class amenities and facilities. Located in a exclusive peaceful location on a hillside, overlooking the Krishna river valley and the Sahyadri hill ranges and surrounded by dense tropical rain forest. The view is superb and the facilities unmatched by any in Mahabaleshwar. The only small hotel in the world with 4 independent restaurants,offering Indian, Italian, Oriental, Gujrati, and Mughlai cuisines, an all glass lounge/bar overlooking the valley, Prana spa, a fully equipped fitness center, a solar heated swimming pool, tennis court, volleyball court and all major indoor games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Brightland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brightland Holiday Village Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing