We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brightland Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We went in the off season monsoon weekday period. A tad bit slow service. Food tasted well but lacked options. State of our room was average. Kinda old. Overall an average experience compared to the cost.

Room Tip: Maple rooms are the best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvSats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 days here in the month of May this year and thoroughly loved it. The hotel is really pretty and staff very courteous. The food is a bit on the steep side but overall great food.. Loved the Italian restaurant. Our room was average, we stayed in the pool rooms above the old block.. It was comfortable but basic. Loved the effort put in to keep the kids entertained everyday. Highly recommend if you travel here with kids or without.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jon78Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

A great place with awesome view and peaceful environment. A little away from the market place, but if you have a personal vehicle, then that's not a problem. Great restaurants to dine. The breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonsoi0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was planning a weekend with my wife and son for a long time in june. I wanted it to be very peaceful and as the school was starting i wanted to go out with family as i had not spent ME time with wife and son. After looking over at least 100 resorts and spending over 2 days pondering , i came across the website of Brightland Resort. I got a feeling that this is the place that i should go to.
The big question was would i get a reservation last minute. Somehow i got the Mumbai number and got in touch with Ms. Sneha Shettigar, who was in head of reservations. Sneha did tell me that it was difficult at the last minute but she promised to check and get back. I was not expecting a call, but she did call , and she told me that Mr. Shrremanto would connect from Brightland resort , Mahabhaleshwar. Sneha was very helpful and i was constantly in touch with shreemanto .

I took the bus and landed the next morning at the resort. I was greeted by Shreemanto, Reservations and Ms. Bharti, Guest relations. This was all like a chance that i was talking, because most of the time, what is shown on the website and the realities is all different and heart breaking. From the time i landed till i left was the most beautiful and peaceful experience which i will cherish always.
A resort so well planned with keeping in mind needs of all age groups was amazing.
an Elevator, in a not a usual area, so senior citizens don't need to climb the stairs after a hearty meal, is an example. 5 restaurants( chinese , ittalian), a Bar , a Pub, a Pool etc and many other things . They had a in house store for pool outfits etc.
Restaurants a little pricy but Overall a very nice and peaceful experience. I took the Duplex room which was very nice , except the bathroom was a little too compact.

Special mention of Ms. Bharti and Mr. Shreemanto who made this trip wonderful.
Thanks and keep it up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmanBevli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It is a nice place in mahabaleshwar, where anyways you don’t have any luxury properties (especially for non-vegetarians). Rooms are decent, service is good. Food is also nice especially breakfast spread.
the only thing that I would highlight is that probably the price they charge is quite more than what this place otherwise should deserve.
Location is awesome, my strong suggestion would be to opt for a valley facing room. Open BAR, swing pool etc are neatly maintained. Restaurant is quite nice. The approach to the resort is a bit hazy. We got choke while our way up. Road is just to narrow to let cross two mid-size vehicles.
Overall all a good place if you are not one of those who would always want to maximize value (return on investment).

Room Tip: Choose valley facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our second visit to this lovely resort. It's a huge property and without doubt one of the best in mahableshwar. We stayed at the maple room...the room is big with a large bed and a lovely sit out. The bathroom is pretty big too and has a open to sky bath tub. The maple rooms are relatively new and one of the best in the resort. Food at the olive was good with a variety of veg and non veg items. The staff are courteous and helpful. We loved sitting on the deck at the pavillon. The activity centre has carrom ,table tennis to keep one busy. The prana spa is one of the best resort spas I have experienced...the ambience,the service is fantastic. Also bought a few products from the spa shop. Overall highly recommended. An excellent monsoon relaxing destination.

Room Tip: Maple rooms are spacious and good. Upper poolside are good too. They offer a better view of the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank as2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to relax powered with very good and hospitable service A nice place to visit with family and friends. Home away from home it blends with the natural wonderful weather you can have privacy and complete peace of mind can relax with excellent body massage

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Shashank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.9 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,032 reviews
2.3 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,242 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
2.5 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#5 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightland Resort & Spa

Address: Kates Point Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Brightland Holiday Village)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#4 Spa Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#5 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: £80 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brightland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRIGHTLAND is Mahabaleshwar's finest resort with world class amenities and facilities. Located in a exclusive peaceful location on a hillside, overlooking the Krishna river valley and the Sahyadri hill ranges and surrounded by dense tropical rain forest. The view is superb and the facilities unmatched by any in Mahabaleshwar. The only small hotel in the world with 4 independent restaurants,offering Indian, Italian, Oriental, Gujrati, and Mughlai cuisines, an all glass lounge/bar overlooking the valley, Prana spa, a fully equipped fitness center, a solar heated swimming pool, tennis court, volleyball court and all major indoor games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Brightland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brightland Holiday Village Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing