We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
299
260
58
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
260
58
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kates point olive garden maple room lotus suite swimming pool poolside room overlooking the valley hill top duplex cottage recreational facilities breakfast spread nice pool new wing in room dining food is excellent room service long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

we went in the rainy season & the view from ORCHID GRAND rooms balcony was breathtaking , we litreally spent every morning tea,our lunch meals and evening dinner and in the balcony. we were so obsessed with the weather and the view from balcony and room. bathroom was very neat, room was very big and spacious with every amenity (iron board, iron,locker, hairdryer,fridge,desk and chair, sofa cum bed) the main bed was king size and so comforting. television was 50 inch i guess so.we went for jaccuzi , sauna and steam and the person attending there was very helping. housekeeping and kitchen staff was very attentive,like the max time they took for any thing or any service you order was 20 min. bathroom was more like a makeup room with huge lights coming from sides of the mirror. the gaming area was pretty good and the library(study area) was just like so comforting with number of books and novels to read with extra comforting sitting area provided saperately.basically its a superduper resort .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank navjotk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vshewakramani, Owner at Brightland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Navjot,
Warm greetings from all us at Brightland Resort and Spa, Mahabaleshwar. Thank you so much for your time and effort to post this wonderful review and for your excellent rating. Coming from a well travelled guest. it means so much more. You have covered all the aspects of our resort very well for the readers of this site. Thank you once again. We look forward to your next stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. With warm regards,
Vijay Shewakramani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Spacious clean and good well maintained rooms, some with wonderful valley views. Tasty breakfast, friendly and warm hospitality from professional staff managed by enthusiastic facilities manager Mr. Ruhsbeh. He gave some very good advice about resort and activities to engage while at their resort and around.
Good valley view location close to attractions and markers. Hotel has
Nice landscaping in the premises. As heard from manager the season between June-September is peak monsoon, rain poured cats & dogs; hotel is equipped with Umbrella they provide to move around the premises. But one has to be prepared with rain gear if you venture out of the hotel for sight-seeing or shopping if you happen to visit Mahabaleshwar in monsoon as we did.

Hotel was able to provide rooms close to each other for our big group. Good property but, the tariff rates are over priced. Will surely recommend this hotel a great place to stay & get best experience in Mahabaleshwar, perhaps you should negotiate a good price for your stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Muralidhara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vshewakramani, Owner at Brightland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Muralidhara,,
Warm greetings from all us at Brightland Resort and Spa, Mahabaleshwar. Thank you so much for your time and effort to post this encouraging review and for your excellent rating. I am glad you could enjoy the resorts facilities and services and you found us meeting your expectations. I shall pass on your commendation of Mr Ruzbeh to him. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. With warm regards,
Vijay Shewakramani,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Our family stayed at Brightland Resorts and Spa from 18th Oct till 21 Oct 2017. It was a very memorable experience. Infact, it was one of the best stays that we had in a resort. The main striking feature of Brightlands is that it is very nicely and well maintained. And I take this opportunity to thank and appreciate the team’s effort in keeping it so well. We stayed at Lavender and the package included Breakfast. My suggestion would be always book with Breakfast and believe me, its worth it. The menu was a mixture of Indian and Continental and all the items were very tasty. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Since our two kids were there, the sofa was converted in a spacious bed. Toilets were also cleaned regularly. We had a balcony space, which enhanced the experience of morning coffee and evening snacks. The Room Service is very prompt. Our TV was not working and the same was checked, replaced with a new set very promptly. The other best part was the swimming pool, which all of us enjoyed, especially the kids. The pool is covered at night to maintain the temperature. There is a pool for small kids also. Even if you forget the swimming costume, you can buy one there, and believe me it’s a nice facility provided by them. Jacuzzi with hot water jet was one of our favourites. We always took steam after the swim. The choices of food in the restaurant OLIVE GARDEN are exceptional. Its quality food and worth every penny.
It’s a quiet place to take walk and just relax. The flora and fauna is well maintained with different variety. The striking features were the various statues that were placed throughout the resort. The best feature is the PRANA SPA. One should use their service. Excellent staff and the Ayurvedic massage taken were very relaxing.
One feature which I really would like to focus on is the accessibility to wheel chair. Right from the parking lot, rooms, swimming pool, restaurants etc. Ramps and elevator for them and I think that’s the main USP of this resort. It’s very thoughtful of them.
Play area for kids and a garden is very nicely maintained. Parking is not an issue. Games area and they conduct 2 activities every evening for the guests. Kids will always be occupied.
It is located between Panchgani and Mahableshwar, so it’s easy to visit both, that is if you want you.
I am sure the picture posted by me will add value to this review.
Visit it and take my word, it will be a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SureshBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vshewakramani, Owner at Brightland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr Balan,
Warm greetings from all of us at Brightland Resort and Spa, Mahabaleshwar. Thank you for your time and effort to post this review and for your excellent rating. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your detailed feedback. Thank you for your appreciative comments specially about the accessibility option in our resort, on our location, our rooms, our spa and the breakfast and the food. We are glad that we could make your stay with us memorable and thank you for your positive recommendation to the readers of this forum. We look forward to your next stay with us. With warm regards,
Vijay Shewakramani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We booked the resorts duplex room for 2 families . The check in process was quick and easy , the direction to the resort is sent by them a day before and suggests not to follow the google maps. As the resort is bit secluded. But the resort has some very good amenities like children’s play area , swimming pool etc. it was raining the entire day , so we could not go out much . But the resort had so many amenities that we didn’t feel disappointed at all. Worth the visit. The resorts restaurant also has very good food and the buffet breakfast was superb.

Overall a very good stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pankaj_Arsekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vshewakramani, Owner at Brightland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Mr Pankaj,
Warm greetings from all of us at Brightland Resort and Spa, Mahabaleshwar. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you so much for your valuable time and effort to post this review. Thank you also for your excellent rating. I am pleased that you found our resort's amenities up to your expectations and that you could spend your time well within the resort. I hope you got an opportunity to check out our famed Prana Spa. Thank you for your appreciation of our food and our breakfast spread. I look forward to you visiting us again in the fair season when you can experience Brightland in all its glory along with our outdoor spaces, the heated swimming pool and the al fresco Angaare Barbecue kitchen.
Thank you once again and with warm regards,

Vijay Shewakramani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and really loved the view, the rooms and the ambience. The atmosphere is just so fresh and very calm and peaceful. The hotel is located about 8kms from city center but very close to Kate's, Echo, elephants head points which are just a km or so away.
My only let down was the food bit at the restaurant and in-room dining. First night we ate at the restaurant and ordered for Crispy chicken Taipei and second night we ordered for a chicken salt n pepper both surprisingly tasted the same and the latter didn't have slat neither pepper. Apart from this all is good. Breakfast spread is huge and worth it. A must try is the cheese garlic naan which is just irresistible.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kunal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vshewakramani, Owner at Brightland Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Mr Kunal,
Warm greetings from all of us at Brightland Resort and Spa, Mahabaleshwar. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you so much for your valuable time and effort to post this review. Thank you also for your positive rating. I am sorry about your experience with the Chinese cuisine. I have taken up the matter with the Departmental head. Thank you for your appreciation of our other aspects. We look forward to your next stay with us,
With warm regards,
Vijay Shewakramani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews