We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mahabaleshwar, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

arjun_mal...
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing place. Very peaceful. just about far enough from the market area with enough tree cover to be away from the crowds while still being close enough to easily see the whole of mahabaleshwar.

Date of stay: February 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a peaceful stay at Monte Bella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gchhatpar
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“By far the best place I've stayed at in Mahabaleshwar!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Monte Bella Holiday Home has the perfect location away from the bustle of the market, but close enough to walk in case you need something. The resident dog Bella is a real charmer who kept us entertained. Ayesha has done a good job with this place. I stayed here for the first time in 2013 and have never gone anywhere else since then! It feels like a second home to me now where I know I will be welcomed and looked after.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your feed back. Bella awaits your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.