We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need some Modern Renovation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunny International
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need some Modern Renovation.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Rooms are now terrible, Need some Modern Renovation, as well as food quality has made us depressed.Every Year July we travel to mahabaleshwar and stay at same Hotel, but this year rooms as well as Food quality were not upto the mark.

Room Tip: Room No 103 and classic suite on first floor is decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yash281007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    44
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
51
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I went for a only a night stay on 21st June 2013. I would really say that whatever we pay its worth it. Starting from Inquiry followed by check -in till check out all the staffs were really helpful. The food quality, cleanliness of the room including the bathroom, behavior of all the staffs, their protectiveness to help the customers is better than the best. Truly I haven't expected this kind of service.
Lift facility would have been better. Overall a very good experience.

A.Sarkar
nostalgia.3010@gmail.com

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nostalgia30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvorim, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed in May13. Staff courteous and helpful. However the rooms, bathroom and amenities offered were below average. Poor TV reception quality, unhygienic bathroom and non availability of hot water except for 2 hours in the morning upset the stay largely. Though 3 meals were provided as part of the tariff the hygiene levels of the kitchen left a lot to be desired. The choice of dishes did not serve our taste and soon we had to forego all meals in favor of other restaurants nearby. Would prefer other options a little away from the Bazaar area which though slightly expensive as all hill station properties are..however they help set the right mod and help make the holiday even more memorable for the entire family given the beautiful sights and climate at this hill station.

Room Tip: Go for other options..only as last resort if hill station is running full in peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dombivli, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had been here on 4th may to 7th may 2013. Neat and Decent room, good food, good behaviour by the staff, good and proactive service. Availability of lift would have been better. Overall its worth for what you pay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSJ238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed here for one night. I had booking in Sunny Classic. I booked online after seeing pictures on web, but it's totally different what you are seeing on web. They have uploaded pictures of their sister concern hotel Sunny International where I stayed. Sunny International is much better than Sunny Classic. They have good food and south India breakfast in morning. It's very near to main market and situated in quite area. Rooms need to be renovated! specially bathroom. Timings are fix for hot water.If some one will check-in after 10 a.m ! he/she will hardly get hot water to take shower. This hotel is not suitable for foreign tourists as par standards.

Room Tip: They have no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaydelhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

I had visited this hotel on 1st march, 2013. Though I reached at 7am, they gave me room for two hours as I was with my wife and 2 year old son, which was nice.

I stayed till sunday morning and let me tell you the breakfast for all three mornings was excellent. Even the Lunch and Dinner were great. Lot of variety in food, very tasty and in good quantity. All personnel in dining room was co-operative.

Room service was even good. The two personnel on 2nd floor was so handy, that they used to get the food in our room along with morning and evening tea. While leaving i said big thank you to them.

Overall, this was a great hotelling experience for me within my budget.

Regards,
Ashwin.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ashwinbnsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I visited Mahabaleshwar in Feb 2013 (From 20 Feb to 23 Feb) for three days with my friends. Booked three rooms through Makemytrip for Just one day (Rs. 2165 / Executive Non A/c Room with Food), as I had planned to change the hotel by finding one good hotel after reaching Mahabaleshwar.

Rooms were ok and can have worked on cleanness. We reached hotel at 12:30 pm and after getting fresh for half an hour went to restaurant for Lunch. They provide Thali for Food in AP plan. Food was excellent in terms of Quality, Verity, Service and Cleanness.
We decided to continue our stay in Hotel Sunny International, just because of Wow experience in Food.
They have maintained a very good verity of food throughout our three days Stay.
Few points to keep-in mind before selecting Sunny International.

- Hotel just provides Hot Water between 7 AM to 10 AM, although if you check-in late or have children’s with you – they will provide hot water in your room on request.
- Hotel is 5 minute walk away from ST Bus Stand and very easily reachable.
- It is an old hotel and all the rooms are not in good shape (Ask for Room # 110, 111, 209 & 210)
- Staff is very helpful and also offer the Cabs for local sightseeing [with no extra charge] 
- No lifts in Hotel. Does have some indoor games with them.
- They have one more Hotel, just in front of Sunny International – called Sunny Midtown with Swimming pool. All the guest staying in Sunny International can use pool without any extra charges.
- Check-in Time 9 AM and Check-out time 8 AM. They do push you to check-out by 8-8:30 AM on weekends.

Room Tip: Book your hotel in advance, as on weekends you may struggle a bit to find a good hotel. Ask for Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahul_g6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.0 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#29 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#34 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fountain Hotel
Fountain Hotel
#18 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny International

Property: Sunny International
Address: Opp. State Bank of India, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunny International 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunny International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing