We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to mahabaleshwar Gautam . ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gautam

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Gautam
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Visit to mahabaleshwar Gautam . ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Very decent stay. Nice staff. Ambience was good. Very good open play area. Just need to ensure a bit more safety . Pool was not very inviting . Need to keep area clean since too many trees around . Rooms good . There were entertainment for kids which was very good surprise . Food was decent. Location good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
25 Thank Priyo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    63
    15
    6
    9
See reviews for
78
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this place. The rooms are good, hotel ambience is good, the employees are co-operative and in spite of the hotel running very good since a long time they are down-to-earth people.....And yes....just like every other review says - Don't miss the excellent food (breakfast, lunch, dinner)!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank ABC_Reviewer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I loved this Hotel! Had an awesome experience. Complete value for money. They serve yummy food and the location is perfect. The cottages are nice and comfortable. A sure shot choice for families. I definitely recommend this to one and all.

Room Tip: choose the cottages with a great view. Beware of the monkeys!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank virajgada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Me and wife just wanted to be away from city life and relax for few days. this place exactly fits the bill. thou close to bus stand and market (approx 2 kms) there is no commercial buzz. moreover the view is very scenic and calming. the rooms are spacious and clean( deluxe ). pool facing rooms are small and old. pl avoid. Also we enjoyed both main meals which was inclusive. breakfast could have been better. the best part is we didn't miss non veg, since the veg food variety and taste is good. service is good and staff are friendly and helpful. Of course it scores low on pricing, otherwise we had a memorable trip.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
17 Thank vishal_baria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Since we went in off season the hotel cut short on many things.
Buffet was cut short to thali. Breakfast was limited. Decorative lightings were put off early. Fountain was not operated. We were given only 1 towel for couple. Had to ask for more. flooring on room was too cold and there were no mats. Location is not near any major attractions.
Hot water is limited. There is geyser in every room however just 1-2 mins in bath and hot water is over and u have to wait for water to heatup again.
They charged for breakfast , though the ibibio site from where we booked tickets mentioned complimentary breakfast . Complimentory breakfast is norm in most hotels Still they charged. When we questioned , they said the site mentiones anything and we have to call hotel and confirm...they reduced the charges to round figure but not completely. Food is just Gujrati style.
We choosed the hotel as we liked thier lonavala hotel. However the looks and ambience is not close to lonavala outfit. Considering the price they charge the service was pretty much unsatifactory

Room Tip: Avoid pool side rooms as they are like u will feel dumped in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KapilMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

i had checked the review of many hotel @ Mahabhaleswar before finalizing this hotel for stay; we reached @ 6 a.m. via bus which dropped us at market the hotel is almost 2kms away from the market. a single way cab ride would cost you around 80-100Rs; the hotel manager was polite and gave us early checkin without any hesitation also we had a bus after two days by 2 pm bus and the manager agreed to check out @ 12 (Check out time being 9). now for the review of the hotel
Location : The location is beautiful its valley facing from where you can see old Mahabhaleswar; its 15-20 mins walk from the market; but peaceful away from crowd; just behind evershine key resort; Sunrise point is just 5 mins walk from the property so u cannot miss it if you are staying here; property is big enough; for travelling if you don't have your car; you will have to call for a cab which generally charge between 80-100 as return charge.

Rooms : we stayed at superior rooms 1st floor (recommended) although there are superior rooms available at ground floor as well the 1st floor room has extra bed as well; coming to the room its nicely furnished with neat and clean bathroom; and the rooms have garden and valley view the only drawback was there was no heater and it sometimes felt very chilled. the beds have springs which hurt while sleeping. though we selected superior rooms we also check other rooms like pool facing rooms which is complete no as it has no view plus it seems that you are staying on the bck side of hotel; premier room are expensive only because they have valley view which is not that great plus the décor for the room are same. so i would rather suggest to go for superior room only.

Food : we didn't opt for meal plan for which we were given a rate cut of 1000rs directly; although we had break fast in the morning which costed Rs 150 per head and had very limited menu 2-3 variety that's it . the hotel didnt provided any food except for the buffet lunch and dinner so do not expect anything to be ordered in room ;there are no restaurants or store near by except for market so you have to either opt for the meal plan or walk away to the market. i would recommend the hotel management to start full day kitchen open for ordering in room as well; dominos does deliver to the property but that is not an option everytime.


Service : No doubt the service was very good; anytime we called up room service either for Tea or cleaning they attended in quick time. plus the staff was very polite.

So i would recommend this Hotel for the people who just want to visit for leisure purpose.

Room Tip: Go for Superior Room 1st Floor; avoid Signature rooms and premium rooms as they are waste of money;
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank v0yageurMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
1.9 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#7 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gautam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gautam

Property: Hotel Gautam
Address: Gautam Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gautam 3*
Number of rooms: 70

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing