We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Hotel with great food”
Review of Fountain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain Hotel
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Pune, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Hotel with great food”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Superb property. Awesome Veg food (loads of it). The only problem with this hotel is location a bit far from Marketplace, you will need you vehicle. Would recommend for a family outing with personal car

Room Tip: If possible choose Family deluxe room, the executive room is good for a couple but for the couple wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmjoshi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    58
    27
    5
    9
See reviews for
84
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Its a bad hotel to stay.Rooms are stinking.Infact the pillows,bedsheets are so terrible that you won't be able to sleep.We didn't slept whole night. There is bad response from hotel staff. I have no idea about food because we didn't tried.
Its a bad place...

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravikant302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I had booked this hotel via an online travel agency for a planned trip to Mahabaleshwar. Unfortunately my kid fell sick a day before planned check in date and I had to get the dates changed. I contacted the hotel to change to a date in May and agreed to pay any price difference but they asked to choose a date before 31st March. Reason - financial year ends in March. I asked them if I want to make a fresh booking for May can I do so right away or do I need to do so in April. You can book right away was the prompt answer. So I proceeded to ask why then you can't change my dates to a date in May - they had no answer and simply dodged the question. I was forced to choose dates within March. To my greater misfortune my uncle expired few days later. I again approached the hotel to request date in May but their response was one date change they allowed itself was a favor. So now I was forced to cancel my booking and they said 50% refund will be given. After that began my painful process of follow-ups. For one week I had no clue about the refund. When I lost my patience the manager of the hotel gave a personal assurance and asked for bank details. After providing bank details and not getting refund for another week, I was forced to follow up again. This time I was told to contact the travel agency for refund as booking was made via them. When asked why they didn't refer me to the travel agency for date change earlier they again conveniently dodged the question.
I wish no other traveler goes through my circumstances, not at least with Fountain Hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Rooms and food are awesome. I have hired and taxi and the facilities for the drivers is pathetic. they dont allow to clean the car. They dont have a place for them to sleep. Good hotel if you are going on self drive,
other wise dont even touch with a long pole. your trip might get ruined.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank PrakashK736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hi.. I am Alok Sarda. I stayed at FH on 13 & 14 March 2014. On the first look the property was old and raised doubts in our mind about rooms and food. But contrary to the first impression, we were greeted with well-furnished recently renovated Ex room. The best thing was small sit out in front of the room. There was small well maintained children play area to engage your kids and tempting swimming pool in nearby area. Food was good and entire staff in the dining area was courteous. We enjoyed the different varieties of food during our stay. To sum up.. it was value for money deal and created sweet memories.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank alok_sarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Travelled to Mahabaleshwar and booked this hotel after going through lots of reviews and choose this wonderfully located hotel not far from the Market area but with the excellent views and great accomodation. The hotel has different categories of rooms and tariff includes all meals. A neat clean hotel with very friendly staff who will always greet u and take care of all ur needs, The best part is the food, Being a vegetarion hotel, I would say that it never made me feel that I was missing my non vegetarian, Well spread buffets with that special Gujarati touch and dishes, the food was simply amazing.. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean with all, the basic amenities which u require in a stay. The Dinning hall is spacious, Swimming pool clean, with separate pool for children, Lot of open space with ample parking, Definetly recommended. ?

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amitoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Its located at a perfect location. Just loved the overall experince...the place gives u a very romantic time together withur luv. This is the best place if u are looking for quality time nd peace from your work place
176291242

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shachip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
1,170 reviews
5.8 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Hotel

Property: Fountain Hotel
Address: Opp. Koyna Valley, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fountain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing