We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Food!”

Cabuya Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Cabuya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Central American, Costa Rican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisiana, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Food!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

You will go away pleased with any choice...this food is the best we had anywhere in Montezuma and Cabuya...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    25
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This cute little restaurant in sleepy Cabuya was one of our favourites when we stayed in the area. The food is typical Costa Rican with a twist. The fish dishes were memorable, but everything was great. They also sell bakery goods at their boutique.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valentine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were told it is one of the best places to eat way off the beaten track we went for breakfast it was delicious and not expensive. very rustic seating area . we were joined by roosters, 2 ft lizards, dogs and chicks but it hit the spot.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
2 reviews
“So yummy, walked there twice!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great smoothies, yummy coffee, peaceful setting. We walked the first day for smoothies and loved all the choices, the fresh fruits. We then gathered more of our group and walked back the next day, this time trying the pastries and coffee. Sat out on the patio and enjoyed hanging with the locals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joyogitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabuya, Montezuma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Go to the Cabuya Bakery”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I've lived here for years, and when local Ticos Jaylene and Diego started this place in what was a rundown house, it immediately became one of my local haunts. The food is excellent, beautifully presented and my personal favourite is the fried breaded fish although they have a very extensive menu, the prices are very reasonable and they serve very generous portions. The pasties re to die for, and I often do. I meet there every Sunday for lunch with friends and any other chance I get. Highly recommended!

Miguel El Britannico

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiguelBritannico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabuya Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Cabuya Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing