We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST LOCATION IN UVITA”
other travellers have booked this property
Big ocean and jungle views  as well as the Whales Tail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big ocean and jungle views  as well as the Whales Tail
A bird lovers paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Big ocean and jungle views  as well as the Whales Tail
A bird lovers paradise
Open air common area with wet bar
Open kitchen with spacious counter tops.
Wheelchair accessible to level 1 and pool area.    Great access for unloading luggage.
Bedrooms have queen size beds and closet with hangers and drawers.
Bedroom balcony.
Private bath for each bedroom.
Private bath for each bedroom has rain shower head and handheld sprayer.
Bedrooms have block out curtains and closets with hangers and drawers.
Many fruit trees throughout the property
Fruit Trees
Many fruit trees throughout the property
Internal road for easy driving and great for walking
Relax - Enjoy!
Relaxing evenings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rodney L
1 review
“BEST LOCATION IN UVITA”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lori’s place is a taste of how ballers retire. It’s no reason to leave the house if you have a good group of friends. It overlooks everything including the beach where Whale Tail is. Every morning we woke up to the sounds of various tropical animals (The howler monkeys were the most noticeable of course). I will not stay anywhere else whenever I’m in Uvita. You will want a 4x4 SUV or truck to get to the location but Lori and Bobby will help you with anything you need. She’s a firecracker and he’s laid back like me. Perf combo. Great People!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
R & B were awesome. If only everyone would embrace life as they do what joy the days could be. Adventurous, funny and chill, loving the pura vida life. I wish these guys had more days to spend on Finca Khan in Uvita and we can’t wait for their return. Perfect Peeps!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia O
1 review
“Spectacular Home, Amazing Views & Very Private”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Arriving to our rental home was a huge WOW moment !!
FYI: Bring lots of memory disks and batteries for your cameras, because you are coming to the most amazing vacation home ever.
We are now in Costa Rica and the home definitely makes you feel like your in the middle of the jungle.
This home is beautifully maintained and decorated for comfort. It is very private with a large pool and views of the ocean and jungle from every room.
I would sleep with my camera so I could start taking photos when I opened my eyes
every morning. I'd hurry downstairs to make my coffee, grab my camera and start taking pictures. A little yellow bird was near the pool every morning to say hello.
Everyday I would wake up earlier just so I wouldn't miss the sunrise and any new animals to see.
Drinking my coffee and going for a walk before my daughter would wake up was my quiet time.
Sometimes I would grab a chair and hike with it so I could sit and hear all the animals in different locations.
My camera is loaded with so many memories of all the sunrises/sunsets, the birds, monkey's, butterflies, moths, pray mantes plus hundreds of plants, tree's and waterfalls.
Imagine how wonderful it is to cook in an open air living space with no windows and endless views. The amenities are plentiful and I love to cook, so many evenings it was beautiful to enjoy the views while creating a home cooked meal.
After dinner we would take a quick swim and play a fun game to end our day.
The funny thing is: I brought a book to read, but.... I never got through the first page, which is very unusual for me.
There was so many things to do, see and enjoy, including the many parks, beaches, eateries, tours, and local towns up and down the coast to buy gifts. We always came home at dark and enjoyed the evening in the pool or relaxed playing games.
My daughter and I will be coming back to this home with so many wonderful memories. This is the place to book your vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Julia, it was so much fun having you and your daughter here. We too enjoyed those morning coffee’s, home cooked meals and games with you both. Your enthusiasm, curiosity and dIY abilities are inspiring. The conversations were wonderful and your daughter a pure jewel (pardon the pun). Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paugr27
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
These guys are great guests and we welcome them back again and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maripaz D
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we certainly enjoyed having you. Your family was wonderful and it pleased us to see you all so happy, relaxed and resting. The place certainly creates that setting.

Lori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia H
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Silvia, estamos encantados de que hayas disfrutado de tu estancia aquí. Como siempre, es un placer atenderlo a usted y a su maravillosa familia. Vuelve pronto, te estamos esperando.

L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing