We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$848
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$823
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$542
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$531
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Bahia Azul Hotel(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rancho Pacifico(Uvita)
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luz de Luna(Uvita)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
567
85
37
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
85
37
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass villasinfinity poolour honeymooncosta ricaocean view villabreakfast burritowelcome cocktailcouples massagesan joseside notethe entire staffgreat recommendationsminute drivecorcovado national parktunaboutique hotelunpaved road
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2011

The place is fabulous with a Capital "F"...... Flora & Edwin have thought of everything! The design of the entire property lends itself to your comfort and experience..... From the layout/privacy of your accommodations to the carefully cut path to the waterfalls! The meals are incredible---- the "surprise" dinners will far exceed your expectations. While every aspect of this boutique hotel spells professionalism, it also excels in making you feel like the property just wasn't complete until YOU arrive! As many other reviewers have indicated, the service here is unparalleled......the staff is quiet & unobtrusive, Yet EVER SO helpful when you need them! David, Vivian & Marcella extend the same strong service mentality you see from the owners!!! You really have a superb team there---thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U4eeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Each and everyone at oxygen was so kind, so professional and so welcoming.
We loved EVERY minute.

We would highlr recommend staying in lodge 11 or 12 if you want to experience seclusion and nature.
The food is of the highest quality and creativity.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marido_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Thank you Edwin, Flora, David, and other staff for making our stay one of the most memorable places we have ever been to! Your resort is absolutely beautiful and the separate all glass casitas made for a very unique experience, especially as the sun rose each morning and we opened our eyes to nature all around us!

Readers - If you are looking for a "off the beaten track" place to stay in the small town of Uvita, Costa Rica, this is it! You can either rent a 4x4 and drive the countryside yourself, or take taxis, which turn into tour guides by the driver who will stop at any given moment to show you monkeys, toucans, and other wildlife as he spots them while driving. Edwin and Flora will be happy to assist with travel arrangements wherever you want to go!!

Again, to Edwin and Flora....from the moment you came out to greet us as we arrived to the moment we had to leave, you all were nothing but fantastic. We felt catered to as if we were the only ones there and we so thank you for the wonderful memories we made!!

By the way....your chef is fantastic and if I had one suggesetion, it would be to introduce him each evening so everyone could meet him and praise his creative dishes! So delicious!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsltjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We went to OJV with high expectations. The road up to the villas was worse than we imagined. Only one trip a day, away from OJV, was all we could stand. Plus with rain, it just added more of an adventure than we really wanted!
The villas are unique & very cool. We felt they fell a little short though when it came to practicality & luxury. What I'm referring to are small details in the bathroom area. (minimal towels, poor lighting, no place for toiletries/soap in shower, mirror access, shower drain odor)
Dinner every night at the OJV restaurant was truly a highlight with a surprise 5-course meal. The food & service really was fabulous!!
We were disappointed we didn't get to utilize the pool due to weather, but the space looked very appeasing.
I'd recommend going to the waterfall & natural pool by the hotel. Again, not easy to get to(on foot), but it was fun swimming there!
Ed & Flora, the owners, were very knowledgeable & helpful in directing us to restaurants, beaches, & excursions!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiritjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxygenJungleVillas, Owner at Oxygen Jungle Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and to provide us with feedback that will improve our hotel further. As a new hotel, constructive input from our guests is invaluable to us and we will continue to make improvements where we can, based on this input. You may be pleased to hear that we have acted upon your remarks to increase our guests comfort: we are currently adding an additional reading light to the 12 lights (with individual dimmers) already in the villas. We have completed installation of a corner shelf in the shower with enough space to hold your toiletries and soap and we are adding an additional full-size mirror to the villas. We always have additional towels available for guests needing extras. When it comes to the road and drainage, November was an extraordinary month in the history of Costa Rica with more rain than anybody in the country could deal with. A national disaster was declared and we were lucky enough to keep our road clear and all villas dry and operating. It was a challenging month for the entire country and without any doubt; you have seen our road at its worst. In the meantime, several road repairs have been done and although we are still on a bumpy 4x4 road, it will take no more than 10 minutes to get to and from the paved road in Uvita. We hope to welcome you back to Oxygen sometime soon so you can see the improvements on these details with your own eyes –and to take a dip in our pool in the sunshine (which has returned in full glory)! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We've been there for 4 days in December, and it's really a fantastic place! Fantastic view, beautiful pool, really nice people and outstanding villas (all 4 walls are in glass so you don't lost the view when inside).
One recommandation: please, have a 4x4 because the road to go there is really terrible during 2 miles (or you will have to spend some money on 4x4 taxis, which are available in town - but is Uvita really a "town"? It's such a small place...).

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews