We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luz de Luna
Nearby Hotels
Oxygen Jungle Villas(Uvita)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$848
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$823
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$542
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$531
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Azul Hotel(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rancho Pacifico(Uvita)
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
112
43
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
43
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomscosta ricasmall placeplace to staynice poolhot watercomfortable bedthree nightsfelipetvcandlesjungle
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

i recently spent 4 days at the Envision festival in Uvita where camping was an option. I was volunteering and knew that I needed to be able to get a good night's sleep. Hotel Luz de Luna was one of hotels recommended by the festival folks. I am so glad we chose it! The rooms were clean, roomy, had AC and a wonderful shower. The restaurant was incredible! The room cost includes free breakfast which was the most amazing spread of yumminess you could ask for! The day after the festival we spend all day soaking in the beautiful pool and finally got to try the amazing pizza that they are known for. All-around perfect spot!

Room Tip: the hotel has two levels so if gong up and down the stairs is a problem i would request a downstairs room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRCR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Hotel Luz de Luna was a god send to our team during the week of the Envision festival. A sweet home away from home with the yummiest food and trustworthy hosts. Thank you Patricia and Felipe for taking such good care of us!! The restaurant was an extra bonus....incredible coffee and yummy food made with love. THANK YOU! Heather

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherK288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I just recently stayed at Luz de Luna and loved it. The owners, Felipe and Patricia are excellent hosts. They gave from their hearts in helping us arrange travel and made us the best breakfast every morning. If you are staying in this area of Costa Rica...this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVE_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

If you are coming to Uvita, whale, dolphin, caverns, or business, mi case. This small hotel will be all you need, try their pizza!!! And enjoy. Jaime Diaz March 9, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoflaDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at Luz de Luna Hotel during the Envision Festival in Uvita. It is hard to express in words how wonderful the experience was in every way. The hosts, Felipe and Patricia, are completely dedicated to assuring that every guest is completely happy. We were treated like royalty. Felipe and Patricia went out of their way to show us local sites and make us feel like welcome family at the hotel Accomodations were comfortable, clean, and in top working condition Newly remodeled, the rooms are lovely, and the bathrooms very comfortable. Wifi and air conditioners work perfectly, and the pool with wet bar was lovely. The grounds were beautiful and very secure. Safety is so important when traveling! The breakfasts, which were included in the price, were extraordinary. I have stayed at many hotels, but have never had breakfast of the quality they serve. Fresh fruit, a huge variety of grilled vegetables, avocados, eggs, rice and beans, bacon, potatoes, excellent bread, cheeses, were served every morning. The meal was so satisfying we didn't have to eat again till dinner! And the Fogata Restaurant on site had fantastic food and service. The chicken asada was roasted at the wood fire rotisserie every day. Bruchetta and Pizza was better than any I have tasted in California. All in all, Luz de Luna offers some of the best hospitality, caring, service, and spirit we have ever experienced during a hotel stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews