We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping in the paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed three days at the Tikivillas. The location is beautiful, the surrounding nature and the ocean view breathtaking. It was the best hotel we stayed at in Costa Rica. The cabins (there are 5 cabins) are very open, modern and big, have a well equiped kitchen, a nice indoor and outdoor shower and a wonderful balcony where we spent many hours observing the beautiful nature.
The breakfast is very rich and just perfect. The owners Cindy and Tom are lovely and very helpful. We spent two wonderful evenings talking with them about Costa Rican culture etc. and drinking wine. We really enjoyed it! Cindy and Tom also helped us in booking a diving tour to Isla del Cano and gave us good recommendations for restaurants...
All in all, we really enjoyed this incredible place!!! And are really jealous of our friends (to whom we have recommended the Tikivillas) that will be staying at the Tikivillas very soon. We hope that we will also come back to this nice place very soon.
Cindy and Tom, thank you for everything!
Stefan & Karoline

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefan_karo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

# Wonderful location with ocean view surrounded by the beautiful nature
# The bungalows are very open, modern and just perfect: large living room, large closet, well equiped kitchen, indoor and outdoor shower and a very, very nice terasse where we spent many, many hours observing the beautiful nature
# The breakfast was very rich and just fantastic
# The owners Cindy and Tom are lovely. We spent some evenings with them drinking wine and talking about Costa Rican culture etc.. They have been very helpful and have arranged diving and gave great hints for restaurants (you should definitely go to the restaurant 'Mamma e Papa'!) and for places to visit

All in all, we so much enjoyed our stay at the Tikivillas, it was just perfect (the best place we stayed in Costa Rica)!!! We definitely recommend this place and hope that some day we will also come back to the Tikivillas!! Cindy and Tom, thanks for everything!! Stefan & Karo

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stiffler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This is an excellent hotel and this region was my favourite part of Costa Rica. It offers in my view the most beautiful landscapes and best beaches in the country. As it is not as dry as the Nicoya or Guanacaste, the flora is considerably more spectacular. It is somewhat remote and uncrowded, but Dominical is 15 minutes away for those who like a little bit of nightlife. The town of Uvita is 5 minutes south and it has supermarkets and a bank as well as a few restaurants. The roads in the area are very good.

TikiVillas has five beautifully designed cabins, three of them without a/c and two of them with. We spent two nights in a cabin without a/c and as we decided to stay an additional night, one night in one with a/c as our initial cabin was reserved for that night. The cabins are spacious with wonderful hardwood floors, open air decks with stunning views of the Pacific and the surrounding jungle, kitchenettes and beautifully designed bathrooms with both indoor and outdoor showers. Good value, and luxury at an affordable price.

I have noticed the other reviews do not mention fully what the cabins are about, particularly those without a/c. These cabins have a partially open ceiling, though it is screened in, to allow for air flow. Keeping in mind that you are in the jungle, you will get some critters in the room, including small lizards, toads, crickets, grasshoppers and ants. None are dangerous. If you are the type of person who would lose sleep if you thought there might be a bug in the room then you should consider whether or not this might be for you. I'm not bothered by bugs so for me it was part of the Costa Rica experience. The room with a/c, as it had a closed ceiling did not have insects.

The property has an amazing Infiniti pool. There was nothing so relaxing as taking in the sunset while in the pool enjoying a cocktail. The restaurant and bar area is beautifully designed. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but I do know that it is offered with advance notice. The breakfasts were superb. The grounds are impeccably maintained and we saw more wildlife there than in the cloud forest at Monteverde.

Tom and Cindy are friendly hosts who genuinely try to ensure that you are happy and enjoying your stay. If you get a chance be sure to have a glass of wine or cocktail in the evening with them as they are most interesting to chat with!

All in all, excellent. This is the portion of my vacation in Costa Rica that I miss the most. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed at TikiVillas for 4 nights. It has excellant service, warm hosts, beautiful grounds and great views of the beach. The cabins are spacious and set off the ground so that you can bird watch from the balcony or from your bed. They also offer privacy so that other guests cannot see into your cabin. The hosts are really kind and we found the service to be excellant. This is the best place I stayed at in Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterHoltzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

we booked for 4 nights, then added a fifth night as we wanted to extend the pleasure of the stay. the architectural design is outstanding, which is rare in costa rica. the cabinas are more like a small house, with fantastic private views of the jungle and the ocean. the lap pool is long enough for a swim, and with an infinity edge looking over the pacific is stunning.
the lounge and restaurant is a dramatic space wide open to the pool and view, and the italian food brought in from a nearby restaurant included excellent fresh pasta. cindy and tom are the most genial of hosts, and the hotel is convenient to the main highway yet far enough away to feel secluded. we will most definitely return to tiki villas, as this area of costa rica was the most beautiful of our time in the country.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

What a wonderful place! We found this hotel on Trip ASdvisor and we are so happy we did. It is fairly new and therefore not in the travel books, but I am sure it weill get much busier as it becomes better known. Our two night stay here was the perfect ending to our two month plus visit to Costa Rica. This hotel is the nicest we have ever experienced in Costa Rica. The "cabins" are very well appointed and we really appreciated the fact that the folding doors open the front of the cabin completely to the deck and the view. We also enjoyed the use of the outdoor shower (it has an indoor shower as well). We loved getting up early, making coffee (supplied) in the snall kitchen and sitting on the deck listening to birds and watching the sun rise over the ocean.

Thomas and Cindy are wonderful hosts - very friendly, attentive and most accomodating in meeting all our needs. The breakfasts are delicious, served overlooking the infinity pool and the ocean view. This is the ideal place to use as a base for exploring this area of the Pacific Coast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We spent one night at the TikiVillas, and wish it had been more. Great hotel. Located close to Dominical and Uvita. Friendly owners are very helpful. My husband and I loved the TikiVillas and plan on going back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsaybrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvita hotels
3.8 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#2 of 13 in Uvita
655 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
7.9 mi away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#1 of 13 in Uvita
517 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#4 of 13 in Uvita
182 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 13 in Uvita
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa

Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#6 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range: £145 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing