We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need a 4x4 to experience this paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You need a 4x4 to experience this paradise”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Wonderful place to stay at a very reasonable cost. You must have a 4x4 to get up the driveway...really!
Place was spotless and owners were very helpful in where and what to do. You need to be prepared to be awoken by howler monkeys at day break..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    50
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
257
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We started our honeymoon here on the 6th September. We hired a 4x4 and drove down from San Jose. It was a lovely drive on Route 34 down the coast.
When we arrived we could not believe where we were going to stay. We drove up the steep drive into the forest. Thomas met us and carried our bags up, even though they were very heavy he was very very welcoming. He showed us to our villa and said that we have a welcome cocktail waiting for us in the bar. As soon as we saw our villa we knew that everything we had hoped for when we planned it was coming true. It was stunning, with views of the sea and the forest. We were in heaven. We went to the bar and had a gorgeous banana daiquiri.
The next morning we had the most amazing breakfast and Thomas had already been in contact with our car hire firm to sort out a problem with our 4x4. Both Thomas and Cindy were so helpful and friendly. They answered all our questions and advised us on good places to go and eat.
Whilst we were there we had toucans on the trees outside our villa and howler monkeys hanging from the branches. We really were in amongst it all.
After 5 days we had to leave, both Kelly and myself were very upset to leave. We moved on to another place nearby that was significantly more expensive but all we could think of was Tikivillas.
We adored this place it will always be in our hearts and we will definitely return, despite the long flights from the uk.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcscobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We just returned from a stay at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge. Thomas and Cindy have created a special place to soak in the forest and ocean! The individual cabins are open and airy, we felt like part of the jungle!
Great breakfast, friendly staff and excellent hosts!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I traveled solo in late August, and this place was terrific. The owners (Thomas and Cindy) are great people - very friendly and able/willing to help with anything you'd want to do (surfing, hikes, zip-lining, etc). The rooms are clean, the scenery is amazing and it's easy to navigate to if it's your first time in Costa Rica. I'd highly recommend this spot for a relaxing, fun vacation.

Room Tip: Unless you're extremely partial, you don't necessarily need a villa with AC (and it costs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurer_Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our stay at TikiVillas was the highlight of our 2 week trip to Costa Rica. The beauty, attention to detail and hospitality are beyond compare. Thomas and Cindy have created a sanctuary that while being ecologically and sustainability minded, does not scrimp on luxury. Our villa was stunning....the view.....the ocean....the toucans! Breakfasts were scrumptious and fresh. Our hosts were always available to answer questions or to help set up day trips and tours. We could not have asked for more. The moment we left TikiVillas we started planning our return to this lovely piece of heaven.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is a honeymoon kind of place at moderate prices. My wife and I stayed in one room and our daughter and her boyfriend in another. We all thought we had died and gone to heaven. My wife never left the grounds after we got there. Views are great. Service is stupendous. The property is very small so everything is quite personal. The beach is maybe a quarter of a mile away across the highway and down a steep hill so if you want to be right on the beach this is not the place for you. For us, the infinity pool was so clean, inviting and relaxing that we had little motivation to spend much time at the beach. Breakfast is very good and you can either prepare meals in you kitchen or order out for lunch and dinner. This place sapped all our ambition to go out and do stuff we were so contented to just hang out there. There was wild life all around. A troop of howler monkeys stopped by and a toucan sat high in a tree near the pool. This is definitely a place we would go back to.

One warning. We had a very underpowered car and it couldn't make it up the very steep hill to the parking lot when we first arrived so some of us got out and walked part way up. Later we learned to gun it at the bottom of the hill to have enough momentum to reach the top. Once you reach the parking lot there is a flight of stairs up to the main level. This is not a place for wheel chairs.

Room Tip: Three villas are on the same level as the restaurant and pool. The other two are up a flight of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed 6 nights at TikiVillas. Loved our private bungalow open to the jungle and ocean views, and the outdoor jungle shower. The hosts Thomas and Cindy aim to please, and made us feel welcome at our arrival with delicious frozen banana cocktails while we cooled off in the gorgeous pool. Perfectly located for easy day trips to Manuel Antonio and Marino Ballena parks and Hacienda Baru Wildlife Refuge, but still feels private and secluded. A great surfing beach is right at the bottom of the hill, and there are many restaurants within a 15 minute drive. We left our bungalow open for our entire stay so that we could enjoy the sights and sounds of the jungle, and there is some highway noise from the road below, but mostly we heard howler monkeys, toucans, geckos and the sounds of the ocean. We ordered in delicious Italian food for dinner from a nearby restaurant which Thomas would drive out to pick up and serve to us (talk about service!). TikiVillas is very good value, get it while you can!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvita hotels
3.8 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#2 of 12 in Uvita
588 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#1 of 12 in Uvita
489 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 12 in Uvita
499 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
4.2 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#3 of 12 in Uvita
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa

Property: TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#5 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing