We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge-A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge-A Gem”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The lodge is tucked away on a hill (4 wheel drive), surrounded by lush vegetation, with a view of the Pacific Ocean. We fell asleep to sound of the ocean surf and were awakened by Howler monkeys, the raucous calls of the Toucans, and myriad singing birds. Our casita, which afforded great privacy, included a kitchenette, an outdoor and indoor shower (beautiful local sandstone walls), bedroom (roomy king-sized bed), and a veranda--the shuttered doors opened, allowing for the sea breeze at night. The open air main lodge included casual seating near the bar, table seating for breakfast (included), and a deck with infinity pool. It is located near beautiful, pristine beaches and the small town of Uvita, and offers very reasonable prices. The true gem is Edgar, the waiter/concierge/bartender--he made our stay comfortable and a fun experience.

Room Tip: Casita #3 sits the highest and has the best view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKBTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    50
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
257
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

What a pleasure it was to stay at Tikivillas. The host Thomas and the helpers Edgar and Gary were all very charming and made sure our stay was perfect...and it was. We stayed in Villa #5 and it was perfect. Secluded, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was excellent to start the day off followed by a nice cool drink after a long day hiking. The hotel lobby is open air with a gorgeous view of the water.

Tikivillas was e highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athena381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place is awesome! The breakfast are superb, the pool area stunning, the views breathtaking. Sadly the weather did not play ball when we were there but nonetheless we enjoyed our stay. The accommodation is really top notch, and the hosts most helpful. Its a bit off the beaten track as far as restaurants are concerned but if you want to be in the middle of nature but don't want to compromise on luxury this place is a must. From your room you can wile away hours bird spotting, or scanning the horizon for whale activity. Lovely place!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The website warns you to make sure you have a 4x4 vehicle and you definitely need it! After a drive up a very steep and bumpy driveway and than a climb up 3 sets of stairs, you are rewarded with a breath-taking view of the Pacific-a true oasis of peace and quiet. There is an infinity pool that overlooks the ocean.
The owners Cindy and Thomas as well as Edgar are welcoming and very helpful. Thomas provided excellent suggestions for exploring Uvita and the its beaches.
Breakfast is wonderful-flavorful and well-prepared. (There are 4 options.)
One downside is that there is no restaurant on-site for lunch or dinner. I missed this when I researched our stay here and was counting on a relaxing dinner and drinks at the lodge when we arrived-not to happen. They will arrange for dinner to be delivered to you (we did not do this.)
Rooms are equiped with a kitchenette-hot plate, microwave and refrigerator.
There is no a/c-just fans and it can get pretty hot and humid.
Loved the jungle shower.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_pkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Tiki Villas is a unique gem. We have been to Costa Rica on several other occasions and this is among the top places we have stayed. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. But that's not what makes this place great. It's so special because of the entire sensory experience that envelopes you while there. Waking up to the sunrising, birds chirping in the tree outside the balcony and breathing in the fresh, sweet air is simply amazing. I haven't felt that relaxed or rested in a long time and wish I was back enjoying the view from the mountaintop.

The morning breakfast is wonderful, the pool is beautiful, the animals that come by to visit are great and the feeling you get at Tiki Villas is memorable.

It's also worth noting that we stayed in three different locations during our trip. Tiki Villas was the least expensive and we had the best time at it.

We had a few bumps while we were there--a problem with a leaky AC and a power outage--but they were resolved quickly and our hosts did everything to make sure we had a good time.

This is a special part of Costa Rica and if you are the kind of person that wants rowdy nightlife and a ton of other tourists around, this isn't the place. But if you are looking for a laid back slice of paradise, this is it!

Like everyone else has said, the driveway is a bit ridiculous. We breathed a sigh of relief each time we made it up the driveway and it's the one hitch in an otherwise glorious stay.

Writing this review is making me wish I could go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbadgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

There's little I can add to the previous reviews. We are pretty much budget travelers, and I had high expectations for TikiVillas from the website. But WOW! I was just blown away by the beauty of this place. The rooms were incredible, the public area and pool were gorgeous with incredible views. Tomas and Cindy were lovely hosts that gave good advice for tours. If ever we are traveling in the part of the country again, we will definitly stay here. I highly recommend Tikivillas. You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Although air conditioning isn't required, we did use it on one night pretty much just to take th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herekittyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed for three night in January, and I wish we could have stayed longer. TikiVillas totally lived up to my expectations, which were based on all the positive reviews here on TA.

The whole complex has a nice Bali-feeling, and my girlfriend loved it from the moment we arrived. The rooms are very clean, and showering outside is nice. The view from your bed is awesome, I actually set my alarm clock at 5:30 AM to watch the sunrise each morning! As mentioned in other reviews, I takes a while before you get used to the jungle sounds.

Thomas and Cindy were perfect hosts, friendly and always there for you. Thomas makes tasty cocktails, and we drank a lot of them while socializing in the infinity pool :)

As said before, the only thing that's missing is the option to have diner at this awesome property. This will be fixed next month, or so Thomas told me. Anyway, we got take-away food for two nights and ate it at TikiVillas, with Thomas supplying us with plates, glasses and cutlery.

Summarizing: I wish I was still there...

Room Tip: Choose villa 5, it has the most privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvita hotels
3.8 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 12 in Uvita
608 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#2 of 12 in Uvita
492 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 12 in Uvita
508 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#4 of 12 in Uvita
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa

Property: TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#6 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing