We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Redway, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

We spent one night at the TikiVillas, and wish it had been more. Great hotel. Located close to Dominical and Uvita. Friendly owners are very helpful. My husband and I loved the TikiVillas and plan on going back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsaybrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    48
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
252
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Thomas and Cindy were the greatest hosts. It's peaceful and beautiful.on an amazing hilltop. Almost new and very clean. Comfortable king bed and theoutdoor shower was the best !! The ocean view, birds and hearing the howler monkeys makes this paradise on earth. Price was very reasonable. Must go there !!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Tikivillas was by far the best place we stayed in Costa Rica - possibly anywhere. There was only 5 cabins so it was cosy and private. The owners, Thomas and Cindy, were friendly, accomodating, sociable and the epitome of the best of the hospitality industry. The cabins were built with such thoughtfullness including a completely private outdoor shower that was hot and high-pressured so you could watch the sunrise. There was also an indoor shower. The large balcony was built with materials that don't obstruct the spectacular view of the jungle and the ocean. The king size bed was very comfortable and the whole cabin had a very modern and clean, comfortable decor. The infinity pool and bar area are warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were so filling that we never ate lunch and we could have breakfast whenever it suited us. Tikivillas is in the jungle so you wake up to the howler monkeys and dine to the toucans' songs. It's close enough to the beach that the weather is warm and sunny and the beach itself is mostly undiscovered. The area is less touristy than most so there's an abundance of wildlife but touristy enough that there is infrastructure for excellent tours. The hotel itself is eco-consciencious. We would go back there in a heartbeat and were so sad to leave. Thank you Thomas and Cindy for our experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leafsfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

I can’t say enough good things about this boutique hotel that hasn’t been said already. It has only been opened recently, so still a bit of an undiscovered gem, but deserves to fly up the ratings of Tripadvisor. Great hosts, tasty big breakfasts, nice pool, amazingly well built and designed ‘cabins’, calling them cabins is rather doing a injustice to these magnificently luxurious rooms with kitchen attached, a fantastic walk-in shower, the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in Costa Rica and the most marvellous panoramic views of the ocean and the abundant wildlife playing in the gardens before your spacious balcony. We had planned to explore around the area a bit more but the room and surroundings were so nice that we just stayed put in the end. The only downside I would give it is it’s a little far away from any restaurants but who’s complaining when you get Tikivillas for your money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricosauve34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Loved our stay at TikeVillas. The rooms are beautiful with amazing views. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The open air rooms were so unique and made for such a great experience. Breakfast was delicious every morning. Thomas and Cindy (owners) were so very nice and always so helpful. Definitely will enjoy your stay here.
Would recommend you have a GPS if you stay here, only because the driveway up to hotel is very easy to miss from the main road in the dark of night. Also, be careful driving on the main highway in front of the hotel at night. It is pitch black and people unexpectedly pop up out nowhere, just walking on the highway. Just look out for walkers cause there hard to see.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsagiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

Thomas and Cindy were excellent hosts! The rooms were very large, and enjoyed the outdoor portion of the showers. Huge balconies and even a kitchenette! The most amazing part of the hotel was the view! Could have just looked out over the Pacific all day!

We had great made-to-order breakfasts included each morning. A highlight was going on a hike to the waterfall up the mountain. SO much fun to swim at the base of it! Will definitley return to this part of Costa Rica!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jalexand333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

TikiVillas is 5 individual cabins surrounded by gorgeous rainforest with a fantastic view of the ocean. If this sounds amazing, well, it is. The overwhelming impression is of being in a little island in the middle of the jungle, with toucans frequently in the trees, howler monkeys calling in the morning, and a couple of trails on the property itself.

The cabins have balconies that can open wide to the view, indoor and outdoor showers, kitchens, and the option of air conditioning. There's also an infinity pool with a great view and a lovely open-walled common area. They serve tasty Costa Rican breakfast and have cocktails in the evenings. The owners, Thomas and Cindy, are the best hosts you could ask for. They're really fun, friendly and incredibly helpful. They know the area well and recommended several tours and destinations that we thoroughly enjoyed. And, when one of the people in our party got sick, they went out of their way to help us get him medication. Not only are they great hosts, they're also the kind of people you'll want to be friends with. After a day of activities, our favorite thing to do was to sit around with them in the evening, chatting over wine or a pina colada.

The location is great, if a bit remote. It's close to numerous beaches (our favorites were the Whale's Tail beach and Playa Ventanas), Hacienda Baru (good ziplining/canopy tour), and a station to get a speedboat to Parque Nacional Corcovado (which takes about 1.5 hours).

TikiVillas is the perfect setup to enjoy the wildness of the area and relax in a warm and comfortable villa. We could not have found a place that would have made us happier!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvita hotels
3.8 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#2 of 12 in Uvita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#1 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#4 of 12 in Uvita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge

Property: TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge
Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#5 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing