We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayak Tour with Snorkeling”

Cabinas Los Laureles - Tours
Ranked #14 of 20 Tours in Uvita
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Uvita adventure tours foucuses on ocean kayak tours and mountain bike tours. We have a dedicated team working to deliver fun and safe trips to families, couples, groups, and solo travelers. We have snorkeling tours, mangrove tours, caves tours, waterfall tours, and island exploration. We have top of the line equipment to bring you a great experience, top of the line snorkel mask for best comfort and visiblity. check us out and we will take you on a fun unforgetable experience.
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Kayak Tour with Snorkeling”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Three of us went with Victor and helper (sorry forget his name) on a combination kayak tour to the Whale's Tail and up a channel into the mangroves. The equipment and service was first rate. High end sit on top kayaks with helmets and life preservers and very good snorkel equiment, not the cheap junk one often encounters on these types of tours.

The visibility wasn't the best but we saw a good variety of fish including a moray eel, an octopus, and some rock lobsters. The paddle up into the mangroves was nice. Victor knows his birds and has lots of useful stories and information.

A highlight is the CD provided with photos and video of the tour. We didn't have to take our own equipment and Victor did a great job capturing the experience. Recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent adventure for those who are active”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We went kayaking on the ocean, and it was a fun and fantastic experience. I was with my fiance in a couples kayak and it was my first time. Every was well explained to me and I felt very comfortable during tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chhean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayak tour with snorkeling”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Thanks Victor and Pedro!
Was a very funny trip with nice fishes at snorkeling!
Didn`t have the best weather conditions in the end, but guess this wasn`t the guide`s fault.
Victor also gave us a ride to a super nice waterfall by car, thanks a lot also for that!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Excellent kayak trip to whales tail”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We took the kayak/snorkelling trip to the whales tale from playa uvita. This was first time for both of us in kayaks and we were very impressed by how easy Victor and his colleague made the whole experience.

The snorkelling was good with lots of fish of all sizes to see. The guides were very knowledgable and it was both fun and educational.

Lunch on the whales tail beach was followed by a short trip into the mangroves. All told it was a great tour which we would recommend to all vistors.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank davout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A fantastic experience”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My wife an I were referred to Uvita Adventure tours by our resort. What a great recommendation! They were well prepared, knowledgeable, and fun to be with. We kayaked to Whale Rock, snorkeled, saw monkeys, peeled coconuts, and surfed the waves in the kayaks! It was a wonderful experience, and I only wish I had time to go back with them for another adventure before we headed home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BPrevelige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabinas Los Laureles - Tours also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cabinas Los Laureles - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing