We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice setting, good food and good people”
Review of Pizzeria La Fogata

Pizzeria La Fogata
Ranked #14 of 66 Restaurants in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I had the veggie lasagna here, and it was very good. I also tasted a little of the caprese salad, and it was delicious. I enjoyed the setting and had a good time here.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Always a part of our Uvita vacations. Great food, every time. Ribs, chicken, seafood, pizza....it’s all good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Sevans7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Uvita. You always get a warm welcome and the food is very good, not just the pizzas (which are also very good). We like the "off-the-beaten-track" location too.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank hilary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Service was OK, pizza was OK, atmosphere was good but I would overall not return. Sign says Fire baked chicken. Would have liked to order the Fire Baked Chicken but they were all out.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 31shannons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Very cozy restaurant with excellent pizza. Their specialty is a trio of great sauces for your pizza: garlic, red pepper and honey. Good service, full bar, excellent menu with entres as well as an extensive list of pizzas. Many vegetarian selection available.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria La Fogata also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Pizzeria La Fogata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing