We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sandwiches I have had anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roadshack Deli

Roadshack Deli
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Roadshack is the only place in Uvita pouring draft beer from local Costa Rica breweries! We also specialize in delicious sandwiches and cocktails!
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches I have had anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My favorite is the Costanera although he has a large menu for people that want some variety. I am hooked though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duaneoverturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    67
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Craft beer and Subs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Awesome sub sandwiches, don't be afraid to ask what the staff recommends, and great cold craft beers. The selection of subs is very very good and the staff were great. A little pricey, but somethings are worth the splurge, and craft beers and great subs qualified for us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiefhewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Bob and Co. took great care of us while we were in Uvita. Great place to grab a sandwich and local beer at lunch time in a relaxed atmosphere. Check out the Tuna sandwiches on Friday!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop - Bob is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a great place to grab a sandwich for lunch and after seeing the reviews on trip advisor and being told by our hosts at the Flutterby House that this was the spot, we headed there. Bob is the most gracious host - letting us try beer and even chocolate - and recommended some awesome sandwiches! The gringo 4x4 is not to be missed! We will be back

Helpful?
Thank skadetzfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just wow...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best sandwiches we had in Costa Rica hands down. All of their sandwiches are stellar, particularly the BBQ Vaquero. Missing out on this place would be a huge mistake!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadshack Deli also viewed

Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Roadshack Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing