We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with large garden!”
house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house
beach at 300 m
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
house
beach at 300 m
veranda with hammock
veranda
terrace
house
master bedroom
bathroom
bedroom entrance
living and entertainment area, dining
bedroom 2
kitchen
kitchen
terrace
house
garden
view of veranda and house from garden
garden
kitchen
house, garden, rancho
Rancho, garden, Jacuzzi
house side, garden
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Talin B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with large garden!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The house is lovely, spacious and very clean. It is centrally located in Uvita and the garden is just spectacular. The house is easy to find on google maps/Waze for directions. Honestly, the pictures online don't do it justice, the property is much bigger than the pictures give it credit. The house has wifi, AC units in each room, fans and a fully stocked kitchen. We woke up to the sounds of birds in the morning and enjoyed a glass of wine in the Jacuzzi in the afternoon, right around sunset. We were able to spot some monkeys and humming birds right outside of the gate, which was a very pleasant surprise. The owner gave us some tips of places to visit or restaurants to go to in the area and that advice much appreciated. There were even some beach towels in the closet we were able to use, something most rentals do not offer! We were only 2 people but this place could easily fit 4 people as it has 2 bedrooms. Uvita is a lovely town with a nice long beach and the house is just minutes away from all the attractions. This is the place to stay if you ever visit Uvita!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place, love the garden, jacuzzi, house. Very comfortable and good taste. Close to the most outstanding beaches in Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you. We are still working to do more improvements and will not stop to do so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliagui06
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent two holidays in Casa Mediterranea, and we love it! It is spacious, comfortable and it is located in a quiet environment. The kitchen is well equipped and this is important for us, since we love to cook! The terrace is perfect to have coffee in the morning and it is near by the town, so we could walk to the shops to get our groceries. The beach is only 200 meters away and the walk through nature is amazing! The jacuzzi is definitely my favorite feature… I love to have a glass of wine, while I relax in warm water!
Friendly local people, amazing fruits, beautiful beaches and a comfortable house, make us feel at home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
The jacuzzi is presently out of order and unfortunately it is very difficult to get spare parts. It will be operational within two weeks. We have planted 6 more typical trees in our 1000m2 garden which will help the environment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Gracias. Todavía estamos trabajando parara mejorar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V28Incera
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Gracias. Todavía estamos trabajando parara mejorar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing