We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Surfing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John Alla...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Surfing!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

5 star handicapped accessibility! Avi is the best host! All the comforts of home. I will come back time and again! Would recommend to everyone! Thanks again Avi!! Pura Vida!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby R
1 review
“3 weeks of chill !”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Seriously, the way to get all that mother nature has to offer. Great surf, hiking, uncrowded beaches, wildlife is insane !!! All wrapped into one. Thanks alot to staff for going above and beyond !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrGrounds...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Clean, Surf, Family Adventure”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Been to Costa Rica several times, but my stay at Cabinas Cass del Leon has been the best. The rooms are very spacious, very clean, well equipped with all the comforts from home, while the property maintains its Costa Rican charm. Can't say enough about the owner Avi who literally made us feel like family. He educated us on all the local adventures from beautiful waterfalls to beaches with caves to great surf spots. His local knowledge was invaluable and priceless. Uvita is also a hidden gem and well situated if you want to visit other places in Costa Rica. The town has several nice supermarkets, restaurants, coffee shops, banks, it has everything you need. The cleaning lady was also amazing considering my kids made a good mess everyday and everyday we came back to an impeccable room. Look forward to going back and also getting to enjoy the new pool which was being built. Great times!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisx2
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A perfect combination of Clean and Affordable!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Cabinas Casa Del Leon is a magical place for any type of traveler as it offers very clean and comfortable accommodations at close proximity to many of Costa Ricas richest coast lines, mountains, waterfalls and volcanoes. The hotel was recently newly constructed and is operated by owner named Avi. Everything is new, clean and well constructed. Traveling with my daughter and wife, we always felt safe and welcomed at the hotel. The owner is very helpful with guiding you in the right direction and giving you all the local knowledge you need. He's a great photographer and offers photography of your vacation if requested at very affordable prices. Which was awesome for us as we didn't have to worry about lugging around or loosing our camera as he took us to the most amazing beaches, waterfalls, and nature walks Costa Rica has to offer. The benefit of this service for us was we spent every second holding our daughter and enjoying our vacation together. At the end of the trip he emailed us all high quality beautiful pictures from our daily trips. An amazing service highly recommended!. What a gem this place was at such affordable prices! PS: Owner was in the process of drawing plans to build a pool.... when it gets done this place is paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms! Staff! Location!
Liked least: No pool during our stay ... But pool is being built :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsPinika
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Gem!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveled with our family, and found this perfect gem. We traveled down the entire Pacific coast of Costa Rica, and this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Clean, spacious rooms, with AC, and beautiful CLEAN bathrooms (I can't stress enough the cleanliness at this hotel). The owner was more than helpful, great recommendations for things to do in the area. Owner is also a photographer, we have incredible family photos from our trip and at a great price. By the end of our trip we felt like family. We have another trip planned in July, and we know we are staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheConsci...
1 review
“Loved the place!!! Pura Vida”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed at Casa Del Leon for a week while attending Envisionfest. The room was great, and Avi the owner is awesome always making sure that everything is ok and doing extra things to make your stay relaxed and pleasurable. Anytime I'm back that way I'm gonna stay there again for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moshe E
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surfer ”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Best rooms ..all new and clean full equiped..and great hospitality!! Easy to find and beautiful garden..has a great time..thank you avi! See ya soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing