We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wals
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Wals
München
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

It was relatively cheap, but to give you an idea, the bathroom didn't even have shampoo!
Pretty small, but that was fine for me.
The receptionist was friendly, but the self check-in didn't work. I don't know what would have happened if I arrived out of reception open time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3705, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear ibis budget Salzburg guest

Thank you very much for taking the time rating us at tripadvisor.com

As our receptionist explained on your arrival day, the check in terminal got an software update during our reception opening hours. Of course no updates will be done during the night! ;-)

Like in all our hotels worldwide, the washing equipment consists of a free of charge soap - no shampoo nor conditioner. Sorry.

Hope to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    132
    107
    39
    24
See reviews for
128
113
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Nice clean rooms, late check in using reservation number, but sleep quality was disturbing by noise coming from the highway. Any way generally speaking, you get what you expect from ex Etap, Ibis accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank draganigric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3705, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear ibis budget guest

Thank you very much for your positive comment!

In fact our hotel´s location is in front of the motorway A1. But we are offering noice protected windows in all our rooms. That means as long as the window is closed it is silent. Flippig the window is not recommended as our air condition system works perfectly in the building.

Hop to see you soon in our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Basic room with shower,bathroom.
Clean with a comfortable bed,warm room.
Helpful staff (receptionist and room cleaner)
There was a gym downstairs,I dont think it was attatched to the Hotel but I have no interest in a gym or pool anyway.
There was a bus stop handy for trips into town.And a large Mcarthur Glen Mall just in front.
It was a 5 min walk fro the airport but not well signed!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scareyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3705, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear ibis budget Salzburg Airport guest

Thank you very much for your positive comment!
It was a pleasure handling it forward to our employees!

Best regards and hopte to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Positive side: In general, it is okay. Good and polite reception service. The room is confortable and we could see the Alpes from the window.

Negative side: Is far from the city center (24 min. by bus), despite it has good bus connection;
We found some hairs on the bad, what made us wonder about the cleanup. Another thing: somebody from the service opened the door early in the morning without knowking before.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenametal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3705, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear ibis budget guest

Thank you for your comment. In fact our hotel is close to the airport. By car you will need about 10-15 minutes into the city center - depending on the traffic. Anyway, local busses are very frequent (7-12 minutes).
Our hotel rooms are cleaned daily in detail - but anyway - once in a time a "hair" will not be found by our staff...
Knocking on door is depending on your time of departure: After the regular check-out time - housekeeping will open the room. Our housekeeping staff starts daily at 10.00 p.m. with preparation and then cleaning.

Best regards and hope seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

for our two nights in salzburg, we stayed in this hotel (formerly ETAP Hotel). It is far away from the salzburg center, fewminutes after the airport. close to the hotel have been supermarkts, a largecinema and fast food restaurants. also there was a bus station with good connection to salburg center. friendly staff, room was small and very "basic" but all was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfersbeach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3705, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Dear ibis budget guest!

Thank you for your positive comment. We are a bit surprised about your rating because of your text, but anyway thank you again for your time!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel on our way to Slovenia. It's location is very good for drivers as it is just off the highway and an easy drive into Salzburg. The rooms could sleep 3, but since we had 4, we had 2 rooms. There are no connecting rooms, but our kids are older so that was not an issue. The room was small with no amenities except a TV. Bed was hard, but not horrible. Our main problem was noise. We could hear the cars at night on the highway and people walking/talking in the hallways. We also had very noisy people upstairs who were stomping around and yelling. This hotel is fine for an overnight while travelling, but more than one night would have been uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and they had a small breakfast buffet for 6 euros each. The hotel is located in a small shopping area with several stores including an Erotica Shop directly below the hotel. This could be an issue with young children walking past. There was an outstanding Italian restaurant (La Perla) across the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3705, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Dear ibis budget guest!

Thank your very much for your positive comments!
The location of our hotel is indeed next to the motorway A1. This is our big advantage for guests who want to stop in Salzburg without driving into the citycenter.

My team was a bit confused with your rating - it doesn´t fit to your positive comments?!

Anyway, thank you again for your information and hope to see you soon - back again in Salzburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed at that hotel for 2 nights. Nothing special but clean and good enough for sleeping. Smoking rooms available. Free wifi. We had a room facing the highway, so we had to keep the window closed at the night time because of noise. Also there was only one hanger and only one stool in the (double)room. Basin in the room was a new experience for me. No tea/coffee facilities. Very poor continental breakfast. Close to the airport, around 6 euros by taxi and not too far to the city centre(12 euros). There are also some shops and places to eat. Basic hotel, not for long stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemmelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3705, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear ibis budget guest

Thank you for your stay and comments on tripadvisor.com!
Additional hangers (and if you need also stools) are available at any time from reception - just tell us at any time please.

For breakfast: currently we try to ask our (international) guests what or wich items they are missing and are willing to improve. Without this information it is hard to change.

We appreciate welcoming you next time!

Best regards
ibis budget Salzburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wals
0.2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
0.2 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West
1.6 mi away
Snooze Hotel
Snooze Hotel
#66 of 132 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himmelreich
Hotel Himmelreich
#2 of 10 in Wals
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gerl
Hotel Gerl
#1 of 10 in Wals
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport
Address: Josef-Lindner-Strasse 8 | 5073 Wals, Wals 5071, Austria (Formerly Etap Hotel Salzburg Flughafen)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Wals
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wals
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Hotel Salzburg offering bed and breakfast is conveniently located close to the airport. Modern and affordable holiday, weekend, shopping or cultural breaks close to Salzburg's center for price-conscious guests. The hotel's proximity to the exhibition center and casino are additional reasons to stay. Business customers value the free WIFI access, the modern furnishings and our all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Salzburg Airport Salzburg Region, Austria - Wals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing