We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tradition meets lifestyle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cityhotel Design & Classic
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sankt Polten
Heidenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tradition meets lifestyle”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

From outside the hotel appears very dignified, from inside it is large, modern and stylish.

Spacious rooms, clean, the furniture is very minimalist. The bathroom is large too with a walk-in shower - nice!

When the window/french window is closed, it is quiet, otherwise you hear the traffic from a busy street nearby.

The breakfast offers a good choice, to get access to coffee machine is sometimes a little bit difficult (2 coffee machines for all guests).

The hotel is very close to the railway station and pedestrian zone, if you need some "amusement" or "exercise" in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDH321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    46
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
2
18
5
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here during the Half Ironman in St Polten and we couldnt have been happier. Breakfast was amazing as were the rooms and service. Rooms were spacious, functional and clean. There was a good gym and sauna on the top floor with a balcony and chill out area. Every evening they have a well priced buffet with veggie and meat options, starter and desert for around €20.
The only niggle was an annoying wifi system that meant you had to constantly log on with different passwords daily but this I'm sure will be upgraded or changed soon.
They provided fruit and snacks for the athletes and even put on an early breakfast at 4.30am for them. A really great hotel with good service!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stathelle, Norway
Level Contributor
184 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Nice enough, but without caracter. At the moment no wifi in the rooms. Will be better in a month, they promise.
Breakfast is OK, but today they forgot to have milk available at the coffiemachine. Room quite spacious, excelent bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

There is nothing design or classic about this hotel. It's very new, but already showing tiredness. The ladies on the reception are rather vague about everything and not very polite. I arrived around 9.30 p.m. and tried to access the garage : the automatic gate didn't work, I rang the bell for 10 minutes (really!), at the end I had to park the car, go in, find somebody from the reception who can open the gate - quite an annoying entry.
Breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haskerdijken
Level Contributor
70 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Beautiful hotel; spacey rooms nicely modern designed rooms clean and clear. Excellent bathroom; large including a rain shower. The bar and restaurant were also really good; parking attached to the hotel itself. WLAN only available internet in the rooms with a cable provided by reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilfried G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Brand new hotel in the walking distance from the central square. There is a lot of parking space underground and on the ground floor free of charge. We had the room on the last floor and it was spacious, spotless and comfortable. The beds and pillows provided a good night's sleep. I only wish they had wifi in the rooms and not only in the lobby. There was also a strong smell from the carpet on the floor. Strange it hasn't vanished so far. We managed to borrow a small kettle from the reception to have our customary cup of tea. The dinner at the in-house restaurant was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend going there even if you stay in another hotel. The food, service and atmosphere were fabulous! We paid 162 Euro for one night's stay and 75 Euro for the dinner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimbledon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This Hotel which opened in 2011 is Excellent. Service impeccable and very friendly. Rooms very up to date, and above all Sate of the art bathrooms, walk in showers, with excellent pressure. What really impressed me was the extreme security feeling: you even needed to open a door leading to the corridor where the rooms were , with your room key/card.
The restaurant is first class and very popular for parties.
The only thing that would need improving is the lack of hall porter/concierge. which as a 4 Star
it should have.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LILOLWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sankt Polten
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#2 of 6 in Sankt Polten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Graf
Hotel Gasthof Graf
#3 of 6 in Sankt Polten
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadthotel Hauser Eck
Stadthotel Hauser Eck
#5 of 6 in Sankt Polten
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zur Post
14.3 mi away
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
#2 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityhotel Design & Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityhotel Design & Classic

Property: Cityhotel Design & Classic
Address: Cityhotel Design & Classic Voelklplatz 1, Sankt Polten 3100, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Sankt Polten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sankt Polten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cityhotel Design & Classic 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Cityhotel Design & Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityhotel Design & Classic Austria/Sankt Polten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing