We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Location - Questionable Service”
Review of Hotel Burgas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Burgas
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Burgas
Reviewed 25 March 2013

A great place to book a room in. Smart prices.
Breakfast - a lot to improve.
Service - very helpful at Reception,very limited during Breakfast.
Still in the city center - all facilities available around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vindzhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Burgas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed with my wife and baby and have enjoyed in general our stay.
BUT I will list the pros and cons.

Pros:
- central location
- lots of restaurants nearby
- was quiet in winter
- free and speed Internet connection
- price is reasonable
- staff is kind and helpful

Cons:
- breakfast is poor and there were no hot chocolate and the juice was awful.
- restaurant was closed on Sunday.
- No electric outlet in the bathroom
- faucet splashes
- Bathroom fan very noisy
- No satellite tv only 14 channels with bbc news and hbo as foreign channel

The hotel is convenient and has an easy access but it doesn't have the full amenities of a 4 star hotel.
I recommend it but it would be good to correct these details to perform the hotel quality.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank manuelito1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This place is really good.
Me and my family did not have a prior reservation and we found the hotel by chance while driving around the city center.
Rooms are big with a great view over the harbour. Bathrooms were very clean.
Staff went their extra way to make sure that our TV receiver had all the channels advertised.
Free high speed internet and buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Nothing fancy but decent. Very good service. Not the best breakfast but simple. Great view from restaurant. A lot of mosquitos though. Very close to the center of the city. Free wi fi everywhere. Not the best hotel but not the worst even.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpctsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

We found it at the very deep night and the reception met us with extremely warm attitude. We had no reservations but they found the proper room for us. The only thing was that first of offered rooms were not cleaned after previous clients... But after some minutes and great apologizes they gave us other clean room and everything was great, including simple but tasteful breakfast. Next time will also stay there. And they also have a free parking...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Ideally located direct in front of station, unless you specifically need to be by the beach this is very much recommended. Close to shops, beach is about 10 minutes walk away. I had no faults to report about this hotel. Check- in was done efficiently and everything about the room was fine. My only slight complaint was flashing lights from a neon display outside my room on the fourth floor which could be seen through the curtains. The restaurant or other facilities weren't checked as I arrived quite late and left very early the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philstephenrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

2 min walk from the bus station, which will take you anywhere around the coast. Cleaning was good and reception a little bad english but nothing to complain about, bought a map in the bookstore. Next to the mainstreet where there are lots of restaurants and shops. Only bad thing was the beautiful restaurant on the top floor was not open one of the 7 days we spent here.

Room Tip: Any room under 3d floor will give you a view into another building.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bulgaria
Hotel Bulgaria
#6 of 21 in Burgas
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Via
Hotel Gran Via
#2 of 21 in Burgas
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Aqua Bourgas
Hotel Aqua Bourgas
#8 of 21 in Burgas
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Polaris Holiday Complex
2.7 mi away
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#18 of 21 in Burgas
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burgas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burgas

Address: Khan Krum 5, Burgas 8000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Burgas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Burgas
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Burgas 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A state of the art building with 20+8 standard double rooms and 4 luxury apartments, Burgas Hotel is situated in the centre of Burgas just meters away from the Port of Burgas and the Rail Station. It is a central but very quiet area with many services and shops situated nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Burgas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing