We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LAGUNA BEACH RESORT IN BULGARIA, Zlatna Ribka, Sozopol 8130, Bulgaria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laguna Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Sozopol
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LAGUNA BEACH RESORT IN BULGARIA, Zlatna Ribka, Sozopol 8130, Bulgaria”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hi All,

The Hotel looks really, really nice, some of the people are also very friendly like Animated Ladies: Dobby and Elly and try their best to welcome the guests/clients so well done to them and also Chris/Ico and Vesto - trying their best, Thanks guys
Anyway not everything is as good as it looks . Be very careful with your money even in the hotel area. Gary {perhaps Gery, not sure about the bulgarian spelling} is the lady who works in the bar - not bar beside the pool with reeds roof but the other one - and she has stolen our money. She didn't even apologise or seem guilty when we found out . She is very slim with long black hair. Then we tried to explain to her that this is not the attitude and service we were expecting from the people in a four star hotel . What really made me start to think about those people was her answer: ''And what about money for me?'' I don’t mind giving a tip to someone I'm happy with but to take my money without my permission it's quite disgusting! Thief!!
Also we were not very satisfied with the cleaners - toilet paper, shampoo and shower gel was missing all the time I had to mention a few times on the reception {i didn't take any with me - thinking I would not need to in a four star hotel } but apparetnly it was only cleaner resposible for ''our'' area {Zlatka if I remember name} And the last point was, at the end of our holiday my dioptre glasses were stolen from the hotel room!! Yes from the hotel room!! I didn't think to put them in the safe with other stuff - been thinking who can use them if they are dioptre ones ? Unfortunately I have to say this hotel - never again!!!
I still should mention Spa centre was quite nice and very, very enjoyable and also the food was very nice and tasty.

Thanks

Room Tip: Perhaps it's better to choose another hotel straight away. Room number 1409 not so good - so ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 899Customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    22
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
46
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We can only speak for the spa (as we were staying elsewhere) but four of us had the best treatments ever. One was rose themed, another wine, another chocolate, another more traditional. Although some struggled with their English, the treatment menu in in English, and they made every effort possible to understand and cater to our every need. Their massage skills are exceptional (and I tend to get a massage every couple of months or so), and their hydrotherapy baths are just heaven (one of us actually fell asleep in it, and the staff didn't mind). Throw on top of that the jacuzzi, the steam room, the sauna and the pool, and it's a superb way to while away an afternoon. And all for half the price that one would pay in the US or UK. My partner & I have decided that on our next trip to Sozopol to start here before moving onto a country villa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited during the half term break with a 5 and nearly 2 year old.
The resort is clean and very comfortable.
The staff were strikingly helpful - especially with the children.
The beach adjoining the hotel property has a lovely bar with equally friendly and helpful staff.
The sea is not deep at the shore line - its perfect for small children.
Cant wait to stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebekahmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed last week in this wonderful place and I have to say it is great for children, the food was very good and of course all the trees and plants around all the complex gives you the feeling that you are in a very special place. I would go again for sure

Room Tip: take the family room - it is big and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

So my boyfriend and I stayed here for three days and it was nothing special at all!!!! We thought it would be nice since its a resort and all but no! So the hotel room was nice we stayed just in a stranded room. Kinda small and had a nice balcony. And the pool seemed nice but it was to cold the time of year we went. The breakfast was included so we went and it was horrible!!!! The food was straight from a box out of the freezer it seemed.. And during your stay you have to wear a wrist band to even get into breakfast!! Like a collar... The beach in the back of the hotel was very dirty and trash everywhere!!! The elevator was very slow to get to your room waited at least 6mins one time! Better walking up the stairs... Very disappointing stay!!!!!! And that's not all the bad things....

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jnich93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sozopol hotels

Dnepropetrovsk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The only advantage in the hotel are that it's clean and rooms are big enough (at least studios).
Territory is not small but there is no place for walking since there are some apartments located in the hotel territory. Beach is close to hotel but to reach it you have to pass a camping station so it's quite scary in the evening. Beach is extremely dirty. Beach is not guarded by anyone. Cars are easily crossing the beach. It's almost impossible to obtain towels for going to the beach at the hotel-"towels' boy" is hiding somewhere all the time.
Food-the worst thing-if you want to try plastic sausage or ham from cheap preserve or artificial mashed potatoes-this hotel is for you, but not for normal people.
Few days after arrival we were informed that this time is considered season ending so all the outdoors facilities will be closed and choice of the dishes will become more narrow though in fact this meant that we were left without any hot meal and had to eat for.supper the same plastic food we had for dinner.
Other facilities-there are no entertainments except.small tennis. Wi-fir is announced to be but it can be hardly detected at rooms, outdoor pool is not warmed and it's not cleaned since the have frogs living in it. Water in jakuzzy on contrary contains so much chlore that it's difficult to stay even near it.
So my advice is to stay away from the hotel as far as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grigoryi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I recommend this place for families with small kids - it provides everything you need to enjoy a relaxing summer vacation at the seaside - cosy atmoshere, good food, nice swimming pool, exotic garden and proximity to the ancient town of Sozopol.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAlexieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sozopol hotels
0.4 mi away
Santa Marina Holiday Village
1.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#2 of 33 in Sozopol
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Selena
Hotel Selena
#1 of 33 in Sozopol
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Logatero
Hotel Logatero
#13 of 33 in Sozopol
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sunny
Hotel Sunny
#14 of 33 in Sozopol
16 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Coral
Hotel Coral
#15 of 33 in Sozopol
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Laguna Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Zlatna Ribka, Sozopol 8130, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sozopol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sozopol
#3 Spa Hotel in Sozopol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sozopol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With panoramic views of Black Sea coast, Laguna Beach Resort & Spa Hotel offers a peaceful vacation along the sandy beach. It boosts outdoor pool with treatment beds, children pool, playground, business centre and free parking on site.Spacious and elegant all rooms and apartments of Laguna Beach are equipped with private balcony and large windows to present the spectacular view of the sea, pool or natural green areas. Rooms have air –conditioning, cable TV and free internet, a minibar and stylish bathroom to ensure your pleasant stay. Additionally, the hotel offers rooms for disabled guests.The Laguna Beach’s spa is the biggest in the area and features 4306 ft² of treatment rooms, saunas, pools, gym, steam baths and beauty saloon. Our massage list and cosmetic treatments are well selected to open you senses. We offer wide range of water sport activities, tennis lessons for adults and kids on site.Guests of the Laguna Beach Hotel can enjoy an excellent selection of restaurants and bars, such as the Piano Bar and Pool bar, serving wide range of cocktails till late evening. Pick up and drop off service to Bourgas airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Laguna Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Resort And Spa
Laguna Beach Hotel Sozopol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing