We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My visit to Hera in Sozopol”
Review of Hotel Hera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hera
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Sozopol
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Hotel was in good shape, on a bit dark and off the beaten path, but close to the beach and food and drinks for evening walks. Could bath in the pool all night and day long (not use to that) and not all hotels allow this. Good parking spaces and wifi worked well. But the cleaning lady seemed to miss giving me fresh towels and empty the trash bin and clean the sink after the sand. They hardly said anything and was not so friendly or willing to pay much attention to you as a quest. Language barriar and culture made this place a little more difficult to visit but not impossible, Lucky the weather was supernice and the beaches are really nice. Not much to complain about really.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank swedeinbulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

This place is amazing. Absolutely. One thing i think is bad, that they are REALLY not good to english. But the place is clean, safe and cosy - i will come back :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikk3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is a nice little hotel very near Harmani Beach. The room was a good size with a very large double bed and a small balcony. It had air conditioning and a TV in the room and was properly cleaned every day. The bathroom was a bit small with only a shower but who needs a bath with the Black Sea just around the corner?

Free internet with own computer or alternatively you could use the computer in the reception for only 3 BGN an hour. The pool area was very nice with its own bar and free of charge sun chairs.

Breakfast was ok - yoghurt and muesli, scrambled eggs and fried eggs, two types of cheese and tomatoes and cucumbers, fried sausages and a variety of breads (try the deep fried bread - it is delish!)

Staff did not speak a lot of english but were eager to help. And the hotel restaurant is definately worth a try - we had our first meal there and it was delicious.

All in all I would say that you get what you pay for - and then some. This is no luxury hotel but then again it is very cheap. What you get is a nice comfortable room with no frills, excellent location to the beach, helpful and friendly staff and a nice meal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank The_Kokajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We have spent 1 week in Sozopol in September 2010 with my family and friends together. The rooms are adequate size with bathroom. Wardrobe, Tv, fridge, table, sofa and a big double bed can be find in the room.I must to say that the bathroom is not equal with a 3-star standard, very small, no cabin for the shower just a curtain, and it is not as clean as it should be in a hotel (mould appeared in some palces in the bathroom). Staff is friendly, and helpful, however they are not perfect in English, some of the receptionists and FB staff cannot speak English at all. But tell the truth it is common in all Bulgaria.
Location of the hotel is very good, just 100 metres from the beach. We tried the restaurant at the hotel and I must to say it is worth to do! They have great choice of foods, which are delicious tasted. Sozopol is a beautiful small village, people must see the Old Town, specially at night, and having dinner at one of the seaside restaurants. Try octopus, langusta and calamari!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje ve 2. patře směrem od bazénu jsou nejtišší. V 1. patře nemají balkónek, ale spíše terásku s p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jitulynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick zum Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: hotel nemá výťah, my sme boli spokojní s izbami na 2 poschodí
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emikulova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sozopol hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#1 of 33 in Sozopol
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Selena
Hotel Selena
#2 of 33 in Sozopol
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Coral
Hotel Coral
#17 of 33 in Sozopol
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santa Marina Holiday Village
0.6 mi away
Green Life Beach Resort
Green Life Beach Resort
#11 of 33 in Sozopol
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bobchev
Hotel Bobchev
#5 of 150 in Sozopol
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hera

Address: 9-11 Prof. Ivan Venedikov Str, Sozopol 8130, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sozopol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Sozopol
Price Range: £35 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hera 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing