We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not even hotel.”
Review of Calisto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Calisto Hotel
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Sozopol
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Brekfast very poor. For example: we got cornflakes but didn't get milk to flakes. We need ask every day about butter, milk, salt ict... General beach and city center too far. Wi-fi very poor. No water in swiming pool. Room very nice and cosy. I want forget about this holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank szarak81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2010

We was in Calisto hotel for 5 nights in early september, and have some remarks.

Room was big and clean, it was OK, but breakfast was very poor, option of 8 menu choices, for example 3 pancakes+coffee and lemonade, some of choices (cake,pastry,fruits) was not aviable at all - i asked for fruits for 3 days for breakfast and waitress always sid "no fruits, sorry". overally it was the poorest breakfast we had across all hotels we was before (Italy, Bulgaria, Slovakia,Hungary, Turkey, Mexico).
Nobody also cleaned our room or changed towels, strange.

And the second thing - air conditioning in our room was out of order, as was said to us "because its end of season", but main air-conditioner unit behind hotel was ON all the time and quite loud even at night, so i think that personnel lied to us and other rooms had working air conditioning.I needn't to say that sleeping in room without air conditioning is very uncomfortable especially when the balcon doors are open and there is a disco in nearby place

Overally, it was a dissapointing experience and we was happy to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThrakathCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

I first was abroad when i travelled to Sozopol last month. It was wonderful.
In the travel agency the travel agent told us that our hotel was there-star-hotel, but at our arrival we realised it has 4,5 stars.
The breakbast was abundant and neat. It consisted of sopszka salat every morning wich was great.
But we had a lunch once and we didn't like that.
The room was cosy and spacious. Oh, it was so good.
The beach is in the near, however, the center is far away, but we didn't annoy because we had to go across the bazaar.
The dishes in restaurants are cheap and fine. I offer Barrakuda restaurant at the line of the bazaar.
The staff spoke little bit in English but they were very nice.
I would like to go back there once more.
Nikolett from Hungary

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank NicoletteBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Katarina20171214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Максим К, Управляющий at Calisto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Мария Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank zxololovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Наталья Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sozopol hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hera
Hotel Hera
#15 of 33 in Sozopol
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunny
Hotel Sunny
#14 of 33 in Sozopol
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Logatero
Hotel Logatero
#10 of 33 in Sozopol
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Serena Residence
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apolis
Hotel Apolis
#12 of 33 in Sozopol
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Coral
Hotel Coral
#18 of 33 in Sozopol
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calisto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calisto Hotel

Address: Budjaka Area, Sozopol 8130, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sozopol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Sozopol
Price Range: £16 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calisto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Calisto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing