We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orebic
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“amazing holiday”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms spacious and more importantly air conditioned for those who can't take the 30+ heat outside, fantastic views of the sea and mountains on either side of the hotel. The food was varied and different everyday so if you chose not to have the same thing it was always an option. Only problem we had was with the sun loungers due to a large number of Germans running down at 6am in the morning to reserve seats that they would not use until late afternoon. Overall well situated and great value for all the family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si0bhan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    152
    63
    15
    12
See reviews for
103
175
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sarajevo
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was wonderful hotel as food was great. We were offered so much to choose from and food was nice and delicious. Kids ate all. We loved our stay in May 2013. Rooms were good, close to the beach, lovely walks...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarajevoAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Amazing location, great staff nothing to much of a problem and a very quite enjoyable stay! Nice easy walk into the town along the costal path which is lit a night for the return journey. Nice easy relaxed environment within the hotel to have a drink in the eveing.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must just for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VickiFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just back from a week,s holiday at the Grand Hotel Orebic ,loved every minute.Management and staff were excellent,and made us very welcome.Our rooms were very good and the food was first class.Hope to return. Three senior citizen,s England

Room Tip: We were in standand rooms which were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lakeland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We have spent an amazig week of our holiday at Grand Hotel Orebic in August 2012. We had a good experience checking in, found ourselves in a clean room with a great size. Very clean and comfortable. Great staff willing to help you with everything you need or need to know.
If we are visiting Croatia next year we choosing Grand Hotel Orebic for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KellyAustraliaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The rooms seemed to have been recently renovated, which was nice. The air con was far from efficient though - especially noticeable at daytime, as the sea view rooms were warmed up through the glass facade. Even at night it was way too warm. We were there in September, I can only imagine how hot it must have been in July.

The common areas were OK. However the pool area was way too small and in particular the pool chairs way too few for the number of rooms and guests. It did not help that some guests "reserved" beds/chairs early in the morning by putting their towels on them, and only spent an hour or two there during the day. The staff did nothing about this. Also a hotel of this kind should provide pool towels for their guests, which they didn't.

Did not try the restaurant besides breakfast, which was OK but nothing special.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Dusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Despite confirming by email the hotel did not reserve our room. Luckily we phoned beforehand to check booking or we would have been left homeless for 2 nights of our honeymoon.

They have not apologised or offered to help us find alternative accommodation. There attitude stinks!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Atto1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orebic
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 12 in Orebic
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indijan
Hotel Indijan
#4 of 12 in Orebic
99 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#4 of 10 in Tucepi
321 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Antonio
Villa Antonio
#8 of 12 in Orebic
83 reviews
1.8 mi away
Port 9 Hotel
Port 9 Hotel
#3 of 3 in Korcula Town
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aminess Grand Azur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aminess Grand Azur Hotel

Property: Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
Address: Petra Kresimira IV 107-109, Orebic 20250, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Peljesac Peninsula > Orebic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Orebic
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orebic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aminess Grand Azur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aminess Grand Azur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orebic Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing