We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orebic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I am really sad to write this,but I think that this hotel really deserves 3 or less star value.
Don't know how they could give them 4 stars.
Advantage of the hotel is that it is located in a prime location in the beautiful environment with a great view at the sea and the island Korcula.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

On the other side hotel absolutely does not deserve 4 stars.
There is no mini bar in rooms, no wellness center, no towels for the swimming pool, no fitness center.
In our south facing room was too hot during the day and night because the air conditioner cools very poorly, and the entire south surface of the wall is glass.
In the room we had ants. in the middle of the night I found ants in our double bed where we slept with our daughter of 9 months.
Around the hotel smells like sewerage.

This hotel is definitely overated and too expensive for the overall service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

After having read the previous negative reviews, I had to double check that we were all talking about the same hotel.
My partner and I stayed here for a week an have loved every minute of it. Our mountain facing room was blissfully quiet with an amazing view of the mountains and forest.
The rooms were clean, air conditioned and perfect.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel club assistants weren't continuously badgering us to join in and participate in every activity. The organized tours were amazing (although an additional cost). The beach (not private) was restful, the locals were friendly and the water crystal clear and (very) refreshing.
The all inclusive option is great for coldrinks, breakfast, a light lunch and snacks. The all inclusive alcohol however is cheap alcohol. We preferred buying our drinks in the evenings. There are a fair number of restaurants within walking distance for dinner.
I am sure that we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms spacious and more importantly air conditioned for those who can't take the 30+ heat outside, fantastic views of the sea and mountains on either side of the hotel. The food was varied and different everyday so if you chose not to have the same thing it was always an option. Only problem we had was with the sun loungers due to a large number of Germans running down at 6am in the morning to reserve seats that they would not use until late afternoon. Overall well situated and great value for all the family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si0bhan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was wonderful hotel as food was great. We were offered so much to choose from and food was nice and delicious. Kids ate all. We loved our stay in May 2013. Rooms were good, close to the beach, lovely walks...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarajevoAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Amazing location, great staff nothing to much of a problem and a very quite enjoyable stay! Nice easy walk into the town along the costal path which is lit a night for the return journey. Nice easy relaxed environment within the hotel to have a drink in the eveing.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must just for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VickiFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just back from a week,s holiday at the Grand Hotel Orebic ,loved every minute.Management and staff were excellent,and made us very welcome.Our rooms were very good and the food was first class.Hope to return. Three senior citizen,s England

Room Tip: We were in standand rooms which were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lakeland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We have spent an amazig week of our holiday at Grand Hotel Orebic in August 2012. We had a good experience checking in, found ourselves in a clean room with a great size. Very clean and comfortable. Great staff willing to help you with everything you need or need to know.
If we are visiting Croatia next year we choosing Grand Hotel Orebic for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KellyAustraliaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orebic
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 12 in Orebic
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indijan
Hotel Indijan
#4 of 12 in Orebic
106 reviews
21.2 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#6 of 10 in Tucepi
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Port 9 Hotel
Port 9 Hotel
#3 of 3 in Korcula Town
118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
499 reviews
16.2 mi away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aminess Grand Azur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aminess Grand Azur Hotel

Address: Petra Kresimira IV 107-109, Orebic 20250, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Peljesac Peninsula > Orebic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Orebic
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orebic
Price Range: £48 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aminess Grand Azur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aminess Grand Azur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orebic Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing