We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aminess Grand Azur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orebic
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from this hotel and to be honest I was very impressed with how clean and lovely everything was. We arrived quite late into the night and we were greeted by the lovely staff at reception who invited us for dinner, of course it was not a 3 course meal but a plate of cold meet, bread and cheese was offered with helpings to the drinks.

The room we stayed in was lovely, although we didn't have a pool view room, however, the other side of the hotel on looks the mountains and forests which is equally as lovely. The room was hovered and cleaned every day although the bathrooms are a squeeze and the power shower does get the bathroom floor wet, but because the room was so lovely I'm sure we can all look past that.

I've been doing package, all inclusive, holidays for a while and the food is always a disappointment, as you'd expect, it can't be easy to cater for a wide range of guests so please do not expect much from the food, although it is the best out of any inclusive holiday I have been on. Lunch and Dinner were samey samey, however breakfast was defiantly my favourite meal of the day and the coffee from the coffee machine was to die for.

However, i must mention the large proportion of dutch, german and polish guests, although the staff speak both dutch and english you can feel very much alone as I believe my boyfriend and I were the only British guests staying in the hotel. Also, much like every other hotel, we did have to get up early to nab a sun bed, you'll find people towel hog them a lot.

Lastly, there is not much to actually do in Orebic, there is a small tour company and the staff there are lovely and helpful (my boyfriend and I kept bugging them, asking them what we could do). They run a few tours which are fab however some of the tours we missed out on because not enough people were interested, so watch out for that. My boyfriend and I exchanged around £400 into kuna which was more then enough for the trips, renting quads and lunch and dinner one day. If you are more then happy to sit around the pool all day this is defiantly the place for you. Bare in mind the beaches every where are stones and pebbles which is a bit disappointing, however, the hotel lets you take sun beds onto the beach.

All in all it was a fabulous hotel and I enjoyed every second of it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    124
    58
    11
    11
See reviews for
84
134
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in a dozen of 4* hotels in Croatia.
Grand is the best of them.

The rooms are not especially spacious, which is always the case in Croatia, but are fresh, clean and well kept. The only backdraw is that most of them are equipped with so-called "French balconies" which means... there are no balconies :-)

The food was great (by Croatian standards), the drinks in the all-inclusive option decent, not dilluted and served with a smile.

The sea view rooms offer a great panoramic view of The Dalmatian coast and nearby island Korcula.
The hotel has its own pier with 2 convenient, direct boat services (15 kunas one way) to Korcula daily.
A recommended place for a pleasant holiday in a nice, clean enviroment with a tad of Croatian luxury.
Let my pictures do the rest of the speaking :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jaybee4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

for sure the best 4 star hotel on The Adriatic coast. Situated on the beach, overlooking the Island oF Korcula.. great choice for families. It is new, clean, well maintained. Last year we spent our first summer there. we will be coming back. just booked our room.

Room Tip: seaview is a must....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cohones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I just can't justify more than one star for our two night stay in this hotel.

The first impression of the hotel is good - it is in a nice location on the sea front with nice views over to Korcula. Unfortunately there is absolutely nothing else positive about the hotel.

Upon arrival, we went to check in, and I have never come across ruder staff in any hotel anywhere in the world. We weren't acknowledged by the receptionist and had to wait absolutely ages to be served. We were then greeted by an extremely unhelpful receptionist who could barely be bothered to tell us what room we were in let alone where the pool / breakfast / restaurant / room was. We had to play 20 questions for that. Check out turned out to be just as bad and we weren't thanked for our custom or asked if we had a nice stay. I strongly got the feeling that this hotel is set up for, and caters for, the big tour groups. Independent travellers like ourselves just seemed a bit of an annoyance.

The room was very small and the decor dated. Despite the non smoking rooms all over the room, our room smelt very strongly of smoke.

Thankfully we were only B&B, but even so, the breakfast was not really worth getting up for. The dining room and breakfast room were again really quite dated and you get the feeling a little bit of money spent to spruce the place up would make a huge difference.

The pool area was not clean and we didn't want to go in so I won't comment any further.

The hotel just should not be calling itself a 4 star. It in no way matches this star rating.

A quick word on Orebic too - the guide books seem to suggest it is a lovely place and worth visiting. It isn't. There are absolutely not good bars or restaurants to eat in and nothing else worth doing unless you enjoy being crammed on to a tiny beach. Korcula is lovely though - pay the extra money and stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from the Grand Hotel from a 2 week stay. We are 3 retired ladies who have high expectations and this did not disappoint.
The hotel is in a fantastic location with fabulous views.
When we arrived we were put in a room with no balcony or good view but next day we requested a move and were immediately transferred to a junior suite without any problems which was great.
The reception staff in particular were most helpful and friendly (a friendly smile and good manners was all that was needed
The hotel was spotlessly clean as were the bedroom.
The people who complain about the food must have a problem.
It was varied, fresh, so much choice and VERY tasty.
Perhaps a bit more entertainment is needed in the evening, but all a FABULOUS hotel

Room Tip: If not satisfied with the room enquire at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at this fantastic hotel. What a gem do not understand the negative review there is absolutely nothing to complain about. We took the all inclusive package and the food was always wonderfull, fresh varied and the hot options freshly cooked. The cleanliness of the hotel was unbelivable not a speck of litter anywhere the cleaners do a fantastic job. The view from the very comfortable was stunning across to Korcula. The staff are a credit to the hotel, Kate, Elen and Ante especially, they were always smiling helpfull even though they work very long hours. This was our first visit to the Grand and indeed to Croatia it certainly will not be our last. Crotia is a fabulous country and would have no hesitation what so ever in recommending this gem to anyone who wants to visit this great country. A great holiday thanks to all at the grand.

Ann & David Suffolk

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LoveIcelandSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I am currently staying at the orebic with my partner in a junior suite with sea view and balcony. The room is excellent and cleaned every day, view from the room is stunning looking over to korkula. The staff are very helpful and have a real can do attitude especially Kate and Anton at the main bar and Antonio in the restaurant. I must say we are very impressed with the food, pork, chicken and some fish all cooked from fresh whilst you are in the restaurant I am a fussy eater and have found plenty to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner (looking at previous reviews saying food is awful I can only assume they are typical Brits abroad who expect chips, burgers and hot dogs, if that is what you are after then try somewhere else) if you want a full selection of nice food then this is the place. I do have to agree with the review below regarding the speedo crew, some of the sights are horrendous and the Germans need to learn how to smile and say please and thank you, manners cost nothing.. Overall we have had a great stay , both my partner and I are travel agents and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel. On a side note the sun loungers could do with something on top of them as lying on plastic all day can be quite uncomfortable.

If booking a junior suite note that they only have twin bedded suited.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CarlTravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orebic
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#4 of 12 in Orebic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indijan
Hotel Indijan
#3 of 12 in Orebic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 4 in Korcula Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 31 in Korcula Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orsan
Hotel Orsan
#9 of 12 in Orebic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Antonio
Villa Antonio
#8 of 12 in Orebic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aminess Grand Azur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aminess Grand Azur Hotel

Property: Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
Address: Petra Kresimira IV 107-109, Orebic 20250, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Peljesac Peninsula > Orebic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Orebic
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orebic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aminess Grand Azur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Aminess Grand Azur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orebic Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing